Enterprise Holdings Employee Reviews

Found 6,286 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah blah blah
Re-marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDSeptember 24, 2017
It was a job. I went to work here every day, I started out at the bottom of the gene pool and worked my way into the middle before i left for better pay and not so many weird people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Rental Reservation Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 23, 2017
Enterprise Holdings is a great company to work for especially being able to work from home. Work/life balance is definitely a plus. The people are great!
Pros
Great benefits and time off
Cons
Yoy have to meet specific metrics ever month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 23, 2017
Coming straight out of college this is a great job! They teach you so much and I love the atmosphere. Hours can get to you if not managed properly. Customer service is the way of life!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 23, 2017
enjoy working at enterprise with the different jobs and culture
a typical day at work comes down to cleaning and caring
for the vehicles and the providing great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Workplace
driver (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RISeptember 23, 2017
The job was relaxed with mostly retired guys working there, everyone got along well and I liked the fact that on any given day I would have a different assignment from the previous day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware Service agent positions!
Bend - Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORSeptember 22, 2017
I worked as a service agent for Enterprise for a year and i can honestly say it was the hardest, least appreciated and underpaid position ive ever worked. Managment is largly a joke as its younger people fresh out of college. the pay is pathetic, and the expected work is insane. me and one other service agent would clean an average of 40+ cars a day inside and out and could not leave untill all cars were clean. honestly if i had not needed the cash direly i would have gotten into a fist fight with the manager for some of the low degrading stuff he would say.
Cons
almost no breaks, no set off time, bad managment, high if not impossible expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Training Company
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 22, 2017
Good company to start with right out of college. Pay rate is low, but opportunity for advancement is high. Advancement comes with competitive pay rages and further benefits. Crash course in running your own business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best company I've worked for
Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GASeptember 22, 2017
I been here for 5yrs and have no complaints. The days are long but the business makes the time go fast. You learn good management skills and also move up within the company quick. The pay is good and the company takes care of all their employees. Definitely a good job to have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive workplace
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 21, 2017
A typical day usually consist of a morning rush of customers trying to get in vehicles and get their day started. The work place can get pretty intense but the better the management team the better the customer service and ESQI. Excellent service allows you to drive sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive easy going work place
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 21, 2017
wash cars and run people up and down town. The management was good, always bringing in coffee and food for the staff. I would love to work for them again in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Implementation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 21, 2017
The people were super nice, it was like a big family. It was a very motivating and wonderful place to work. I was unfortunately only a contractor. I would go back to them in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Rental Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 21, 2017
Love working for the company. My coworkers were great and I had a blast coming in everyday. The day was never the same. You got a chance to interact with new customers all the times which was great!
Pros
Pay, and Hours
Cons
too many managers in and out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 21, 2017
The company will reward you with promotions if you are willing to put in the time and sweat equity. Expect to work a minimum of 12 hours a day. Also expect to not have any work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Management Trainee Intern (Current Employee) –  Florida City, FLSeptember 21, 2017
But expect to put in the work - there are very long days at Enterprise. Fortunately, no day is the same giving lots of room for learning something new. Job is quick paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work at home in remote office
Insurance Support Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 20, 2017
A typical day was fast paced talking to body shops, customer and insurance companies. I learned how to express empathy in a professional manner while keeping sight of company goals. Management was great at coaching. The company culture promoted self development. The hardest part of the job was being at home constantly. The most enjoyable part of the job was not having to leave home when the weather was inclement.
Pros
Didn't have to buy lunch, or gas.
Cons
Being at home all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job for recent college grad
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 20, 2017
Very intense interview process. You would think by the full suit and tie everyday you would be making more than $35,000/yr. Teaches you how to run your own business and you're always going to be understaffed and short on cars. Don't apply if you can't deal with at least 50 hour work weeks and probably no lunch breaks.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
usually no lunch breaks and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and relax
Service agent (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 20, 2017
this job was very easy , mainly juss fixing cars or juss cleaning . The workplace culture was great . i enjoyed seeing the new cars that was the best part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun, great training program
Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 20, 2017
Long work days. It can be hard to manage a work life balance but it has a great culture where everyone works hard and they reward your hard work. excellent business experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and have to be self motivated to advance quick
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 20, 2017
Workplace culture is great since everyone is there for the same reason: To grow in the company and make decent money.

The hardest part about the job were the long hours in which you will be worked hard throughout.

Definitely a grind but decent compensation for an entry level job with a fast promoting program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great start up job
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 20, 2017
great start up job. gives great experience just doesnt pay enough. you will never get bored at a busy store. i worked at the most popular store in michigan so my experience was a little different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enterprise Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 6,808 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6