Find companies:
ENTERPRISE PRODUCTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

ENTERPRISE PRODUCTS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for but don't expect to make it a career
Employee (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: no benifits, lackluster leadership, buck passing
If I knew then what I know now, I wouldn't have left my old job for Enterprise. At a glance it seems that the company really has it all together but in reality, they've outsourced so much of their day to day operations to third party companies that the actual corporate office doesn't do very much. My manager was unequipped for the job, admitted it to – more... me and was constantly in CYA mode. It takes a special type of person to thrive in that environment. I'm glad to say that it's not me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn new technology and challenging work environment
.Net Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 9, 2014
Opportunity to learn new technology and challenging work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job as an offshore measurement technician
Measurement Technician (Current Employee), Sabine Pass, TXMay 9, 2014
Pros: general freedom
Cons: no physical contact with family for 7 days
Enterprise Products has offered a good consistent job with a vast amount of skills to learn and practice as a measurement technician. I work a 7 day schedule, so for 7 days I fly to a location approximately 80 miles offshore to live. From there, we follow a testing schedule for meter testing other platforms in our vicinity and fly to those locations – more... over the course of that 7 days. On my 7th day, I return home for 7 days and enjoy living with my family. I enjoy the responsibilities that I am able to take on as an offshore measurement technician and have learned a great deal concerning the production and measurement of natural gas. The hardest part of my job is not being able to come home every night to my family. It has been fine for the pass six years, but I guess it is starting to weigh in on my conscious. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap Penny pinching company.
Gathering (Current Employee), san juan basinApril 19, 2014
Pros: the crew i work with is great
Cons: no sick leave, all paid time off, wages are low compared to kinder morgan etc. they want a bunch of yes men
I have been in O/G for 25 years. In all my life I have never had a raise o 1.9% that was across the board. Socialist type management. No reason to work hard cause the slacker gets the same raise!
Upper management wants nothing but Yes men. This is worst company I have ever worked for. They pay 5.4% dividends to there stockholders yet give less then – more... 2% raises to there employees. They continually put more safety standards on us. Remove are contract help yet continue to expect us to perform at same level.
Yes Im grateful I have a job but this place is the worst company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insufficient manpower for required workload
Field Environmental Representative (Former Employee), Western USApril 7, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: management's willingness to back up their stated philosophies
This company is a great fit for highly motivated, skilled, take charge individuals with brains, talent and the ability to multi-task. However, the workload expectations placed on employees far outweigh realistic levels. As such, it is inevitable that employee burnout is common. The company employs some of the best people you will find anywhere; but – more... corporate management is fixated on increasing shareholder return at the expense of their own employees' quality of life. I would not recommend working here unless you are prepared to become completely overwhelmed by the workload and can deal with limited support. There are much better options out there for people who value a work-life balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accountant (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2014
great place to work

anniversary celebrations

less stressful envirnoment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour rotating shifts. 4 days on, 4 days off, 4 nights on, etc.
Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Mont Belvieu, TXMarch 12, 2014
Great company to work for. Good benefits. Good pay. Fair. Good vacation time, sick time. Company picnics and activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am the hub that all departments spin on
Sr. Director Measurement and Material Balance (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2014
At any given point in time I am asked from all aspects of the company; (i.e. Commercial, Accounting, Engineering, Field Operations, Distribution, and Legal) to solve "the crisis of the moment" This usually requires my department to coordinate all aspects of the activity, and to provide the technical support required to accomplish this; Finally report – more... out to Executive Management on the outcome. I would say that this is both the most difficult and most rewarding aspect of the job. Difficult because of the high volume and high exposure associated with the role, but the ability to see the entire company and work across departments not very often in my working career have I every had the complete understanding of a company from the valve to the financials – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Pipeline Compliance Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2014
Very taxing head-quarters environment. Need to be out in the field office to effective complete tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for!
Call Center Operator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 23, 2014
Although the job was redundant the company took very good care of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Safety / Utility Inspector (Former Employee), Springtown, TXFebruary 22, 2014
Worked on a 152 mile pipeline on Texas express pipeline #2, was a safe place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and culture.
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: no complaints
Great company with a lot of locations and opportunities for advancement and the culture is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job....
Plant Operator - Hydrocarbons (Current Employee), Rio Grande ValleyJanuary 13, 2014
Could be better... Way better.. I Dislike shiftwork and unfortunatly it comes with the position i hold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't waste your time
driver (Former Employee), breaux bridgeNovember 8, 2013
Cons: slavery
poor management breaux bridge woman has her favorites will get poor runs when slow you stay home no pay.mess up get treated worse than a dog.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an excellent organization.
Sr. Material Balance Specialist - Engineering (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 4, 2013
Pros: lunch n' learns were a regular part of team building
Cons: occasionally communications would break down.
Review of changing activity on the pipelines.
It was an ongoing learning environment covering all aspects of pipeline operations.
Management was supportive of providing the learning environment.
Co-workers as a whole were like a family.
Leaving was difficult, but sometimes change is necessary.
It was very enjoyable to have the opportunity to learn so – more... much about gas transmission and processing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Mechanical Integrity Chief and Coordinator (Current Employee), Bossier City, LASeptember 25, 2013
I look after the contractors and approve there time and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Operator (Current Employee), Breaux Bridge, LASeptember 24, 2013
- great schedule
- easy work
- good benefits
- learned pipeline movement processes
- work about about six months out of the year on shift work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with friendly people
File Clerk (Former Employee), Mont Belvieu, TXSeptember 23, 2013
HR was very hands on with training, they made sure that you knew the programs and the work that was required in each unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading, Unorganized, and Unforgiving..
Measurement Tech. (Former Employee), SorrentoSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: work schedule
Cons: management/supervision
Better be on your P's and Q's here, after your sucked in to the Eprod web of death, you will think that you've made it and finally have found a place you can hang your hat and kick back. THINK AGAIN, matter of fact don't even reach for your hat, management (in the department i was in) is more corrupt, disrespectful, and backstabbing than "CONGRESS". – more... You will not move up or out of your position if your not a "RAT". New Idea's or better way of getting your work done "Forget it" you work for EPROD now it's their way or the highway. Turnover rate is extremely high. Not all departments are like this at Enterprise. Be very cautious. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise was a productive a fun work place.
Operator (Current Employee), Pleasant Hill, LAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: the days off.
Cons: the long drive with my personal vehicle.
During my tour with enterprise I learned how to operate and maintain a amine, glycol,Lo Cat unit, and 3600 areial compressors. Assisted mechanics in the repair of pumps, motors, compressors, cooling fans, and reflux condenser fans. Also worked along with E&I on trouble shooting and calibrating instruments. I also was here from ground up with the building – more... of two 3600 GPM amine circulating plants.

A typical day of work was normally pretty laid back with a very good and safe atmosphere also a very productive one due to the fact we are so tight nitched.

The hardest part of my job was filter changes and shut downs. – less

About ENTERPRISE PRODUCTS

Enterprise Products Partners L.P. is the largest publicly traded partnership and a leading North American provider of energy services – Read more

ENTERPRISE PRODUCTS Photos