Find companies:
Enterprise Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Enterprise Products Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Contract Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 29, 2014
Koch Supply & Trading is a great company to work for. Company has great benefits and managements. The people at Koch are great to work with everyone is a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So very COMPLICATED
attempting employment (Former Employee), beaux bridge, laOctober 9, 2014
Tried many times to apply for a position there with no luck at all and no way to contact anyone other than an automated machine. so frustrating!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Manager, Measurement and Material Balance (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: goos complany
Cons: too much overtime
Great company until Enterprisre bought them

Fair

Hire based on experience

good promotion practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job with Enterprise. But mangement has no ideal how to treat their employees
Operator (Former Employee), TodhunterSeptember 16, 2014
I work for Enterprise 20 years, then we get a new manager, and say he cant trust me. Really after 20 years. Never once was wrote up. And he tells everyone I quit. Really after 20 years. and on my day off. I was committed to my job and the people that worked around me. It's sad. Also I'm a veteran I take meds from VA that I just speak what is on my mind. – more... I told my supervisor what I was taking. it does in no way effect my ability to do my job. In fact I have never had a accident on the pipeline. My supervisor half the time would forget were he parked his vehicle. REALLY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Office Services Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: hard to advance
Overall Enterprise is a phenomenal company, I unfortunately just had horrible management. I know many others that were quite happy with their managers. I loved working for Enterprise, just wish my management was better. I highly recommend anyone, to work for Enterprise Products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, good co-workers
Process Operator (Current Employee), HebbronvilleAugust 30, 2014
A typical day or DayShift may sometimes require jobs that consist of new equipment for the plant, monitoring screens, making sure evverything is running as it should. Night Shift its usually or most of time easy as long as you stay up and catch things before something happens. I learned a lot about the process of gas to liquid & liquid to gas as well – more... as normal pressures, normal temperatures, exchangers, towers, certain tanks and what they consist of, filter changes when a filter tank plugs up, cleaning field pipes or "piging" and getting the plant ready for the liquids that come in, hazards to look for when and if a situation occurs, daily rounds of plant. My co-workers are good group of guys although 2 need to be more reliable. The hardest part of my job besides the ongoing learning involved is the living location it is very hard on your days off to enjoy yourself when you live in a small town and everything is 45 minutes to hour or 2 hours away. The most enjoyable part of my job is the company which them being family oriented makes it a lot easier to enjoy and be there and let you leave when and if a family situation occurs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for but don't expect to make it a career
Employee (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: no benifits, lackluster leadership, buck passing
If I knew then what I know now, I wouldn't have left my old job for Enterprise. At a glance it seems that the company really has it all together but in reality, they've outsourced so much of their day to day operations to third party companies that the actual corporate office doesn't do very much. My manager was unequipped for the job, admitted it to – more... me and was constantly in CYA mode. It takes a special type of person to thrive in that environment. I'm glad to say that it's not me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn new technology and challenging work environment
.Net Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 9, 2014
Opportunity to learn new technology and challenging work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job as an offshore measurement technician
Measurement Technician (Current Employee), Sabine Pass, TXMay 9, 2014
Pros: general freedom
Cons: no physical contact with family for 7 days
Enterprise Products has offered a good consistent job with a vast amount of skills to learn and practice as a measurement technician. I work a 7 day schedule, so for 7 days I fly to a location approximately 80 miles offshore to live. From there, we follow a testing schedule for meter testing other platforms in our vicinity and fly to those locations – more... over the course of that 7 days. On my 7th day, I return home for 7 days and enjoy living with my family. I enjoy the responsibilities that I am able to take on as an offshore measurement technician and have learned a great deal concerning the production and measurement of natural gas. The hardest part of my job is not being able to come home every night to my family. It has been fine for the pass six years, but I guess it is starting to weigh in on my conscious. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap Penny pinching company.
Gathering (Current Employee), san juan basinApril 19, 2014
Pros: the crew i work with is great
Cons: no sick leave, all paid time off, wages are low compared to kinder morgan etc. they want a bunch of yes men
I have been in O/G for 25 years. In all my life I have never had a raise o 1.9% that was across the board. Socialist type management. No reason to work hard cause the slacker gets the same raise!
Upper management wants nothing but Yes men. This is worst company I have ever worked for. They pay 5.4% dividends to there stockholders yet give less then – more... 2% raises to there employees. They continually put more safety standards on us. Remove are contract help yet continue to expect us to perform at same level.
Yes Im grateful I have a job but this place is the worst company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insufficient manpower for required workload
Field Environmental Representative (Former Employee), Western USApril 7, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: management's willingness to back up their stated philosophies
This company is a great fit for highly motivated, skilled, take charge individuals with brains, talent and the ability to multi-task. However, the workload expectations placed on employees far outweigh realistic levels. As such, it is inevitable that employee burnout is common. The company employs some of the best people you will find anywhere; but – more... corporate management is fixated on increasing shareholder return at the expense of their own employees' quality of life. I would not recommend working here unless you are prepared to become completely overwhelmed by the workload and can deal with limited support. There are much better options out there for people who value a work-life balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accountant (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2014
great place to work

anniversary celebrations

less stressful envirnoment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour rotating shifts. 4 days on, 4 days off, 4 nights on, etc.
Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Mont Belvieu, TXMarch 12, 2014
Great company to work for. Good benefits. Good pay. Fair. Good vacation time, sick time. Company picnics and activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am the hub that all departments spin on
Sr. Director Measurement and Material Balance (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2014
At any given point in time I am asked from all aspects of the company; (i.e. Commercial, Accounting, Engineering, Field Operations, Distribution, and Legal) to solve "the crisis of the moment" This usually requires my department to coordinate all aspects of the activity, and to provide the technical support required to accomplish this; Finally report – more... out to Executive Management on the outcome. I would say that this is both the most difficult and most rewarding aspect of the job. Difficult because of the high volume and high exposure associated with the role, but the ability to see the entire company and work across departments not very often in my working career have I every had the complete understanding of a company from the valve to the financials – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Pipeline Compliance Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2014
Very taxing head-quarters environment. Need to be out in the field office to effective complete tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for!
Call Center Operator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 23, 2014
Although the job was redundant the company took very good care of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Safety / Utility Inspector (Former Employee), Springtown, TXFebruary 22, 2014
Worked on a 152 mile pipeline on Texas express pipeline #2, was a safe place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and culture.
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: no complaints
Great company with a lot of locations and opportunities for advancement and the culture is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job....
Plant Operator - Hydrocarbons (Current Employee), Rio Grande ValleyJanuary 13, 2014
Could be better... Way better.. I Dislike shiftwork and unfortunatly it comes with the position i hold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Distribution Coordinator, Y-Grade (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 26, 2013
Work day consisted mainly of daily data gathering and analysis to build supply and demand forecasts. Customer interaction to gather data for forecasting purposes, ensure contract execution and issue resolution.

1 2 3

About Enterprise Products

Enterprise Products Partners L.P. is the largest publicly traded partnership and a leading North American provider of energy services – Read more

Enterprise Products Photos