Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,867 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Management Intern (Former Employee), MarylandAugust 28, 2014
Pros: company culture, sales experience
Cons: hours, low pay
Good work experience and seen as an asset to future employers. Everyone is over worked and underpaid though. Fun culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Onsite Account Executive (Former Employee), Northern vaAugust 28, 2014
Work life balance and pay was not worth the headaches. Great company for younger kids coming out of college or high school.
Two year job at best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Management Trainee (Current Employee), PortlandAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great experience gainer out of college.
Cons: washing vehicles in dress clothes.
Overall I am pleased to be an employee at Enterprise Rent-A-Car. I have learned so much about the business world and how to run a branch. I've learned how to sell and increase my sales numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday Grind
Branch Manager of Operations (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 27, 2014
As a Branch Manger I am responsible for Hard working, long days, Sales sun up to sun down, Account Management, Customer Service, Net Profit, Training employees, Managing inventory, Organizing every day to be the best branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees to work with
Branch Manager (Current Employee), PAAugust 27, 2014
• Oversaw daily operations in four key areas of business (Customer Service, Development, Growth and Profit)
• Created monthly marketing strategies to generate new business
• Completed outside sales and cold calls for growth
• Trained and developed new employees on ins and outs of the car rental business
• Responsible for 120+ car fleet (maintenance, – more... inspections, condition)
• Collected accounts receivables
• Audited written rental agreements – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to begin your career and prep for your future career
BRANCH MANAGER/SALES (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSAugust 27, 2014
Lots of great people to work with at this company. Can expect to work long hours each day and weekends. One can work their way into branch management pretty quickly with the right skills. However, not much job growth after that. Enterprise teaches you selling skills, people skills and if you get to branch management, business operation skills. Again, – more... lots of fun people to work with, but due to long hours vs. compensation you can get burned out pretty quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
manager (Former Employee), seattle, wa.August 27, 2014
Pros: ability for advancement
Cons: long stressful days
great training and management program. great ability for advancement, but very long days including weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers and fast-paced always changing environment with long hours of hard work.
Sales Trainee/ Intern (Former Employee), ChicagoAugust 25, 2014
Pros: work with great, young people and work in a fast-paced environment with a variety of customers.
Cons: long hours for little pay, as an intern and management trainee. lots of pressure to sell in order to move up in the company.
Great sales and customer service experience, but poor work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned myself
J2EE Developer (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOAugust 25, 2014
Pros: got an opportunity to learn with my efforts.
Cons: load balancing between team members is not uniform and justified.
i had high-spirit to learn, so gave my 100% to learn that i like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment in and out of the car!
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Healdsburg, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: knowledgable staff, unbeatable offers
Cons: non
Sales, work and play. Oh wait! The fun is what you find in a job well done. There was never a dull day at the branch. Walking in the door at 7:30 sharp, presenting sales summaries from the night before, and perfecting sales driven goals (sales pitch, customer relations, business to business) on a day to day function. Non-stop advancement and market – more... growth. This was a very rewarding and fast paced environment. I highly recommend Enterprise Holdings to everyone I talk with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain a lot of business experience
Station Manager Alamo/National Brands (Current Employee), Reno, NVAugust 25, 2014
Great company who will let you get hands on experience on how to run a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with a team atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Renton, WAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great people to work with. job security. paid vacation, medical, dental and vision.
Cons: being micro-managed
A typical day at work is working on the computer while answering emails and phone calls from customers. I have learned how to work in a fast-pace environment while able to keep accuracy in my job. I've learned how fleet management works from start to finish and feel that I'm very efficient at what I do,

I get along great with my co-workers and enjoy – more... working in a team environment. I enjoy helping other co-workers with parts of the job that I'm more knowledgeable in, all the while trying to help them become a better employee too,

I really enjoy who I work with but lately the job has been micro-managed by my boss. It's been very difficult because I do my job well and don't feel I need micro-managed.

I know that I would be a great asset to a company and want to excel again with a growing company with opportunity for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work hours are flexible
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: excellent pay for part time work.
Typical day at work, providing customer with hotel information. Directions and explaining rental policies.
Learned how to complete customers contracts.
This position does not require a lot of interaction from management.
Co-workers are easy to work with.
The hardest part of the job is communicating with many cultures and many different languages.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, friendly place to work
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches & bbq's/ bonuses
Cons: long hours
Customer service is are ultimate goal. We want customers to leave completely satisfied with the invitation to return. Typical day at work is greeting customers, finding or typing up there reservations, taking the customer to the car and showing them the different vehicles. Management is awesome!!!! There are always willing to go the extra mile to make – more... you a satisfied employee. Co-workers are super friendly, everyone is there to put in time for a hard days work and are always on the same page. The hardest part of the job is the hours. The most enjoyable part is seeing customers excited about starting there vacation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Reservations Agent (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 21, 2014
While working for Enterprise I enjoyed being able to make every customer experience rememberable. Solving their issues, answering their questions, and providing them with the things they not only need but also wants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place
Management Assistant (Current Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 21, 2014
I interned there to finish up college and it was a great experiece. Family owned and great people. I was a lowly intern and the owners even knew my name and were genuinely interested in how I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and learning opportunities.
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 20, 2014
Pros: bonuses and great co-workers
Cons: no down time, quotas
Very fast paced environment, with a large amount of information to take in. Very involved management, in training and in everyday business practices. There is a large amount of customer service skills and patience needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Car Prep Detail/ Driver (Former Employee), Indio, CAAugust 20, 2014
Good company to work with, reliable and great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Driver (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2014
I think it was one of the best jobs i have ever had. The days went by fast and i got to travel to other states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great learning experience
Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 19, 2014
Call for any questions. Competitive environment, hire great people to work with and motivate.

1 2 3 4 5

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos