Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,080 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Competitive
Management Assistant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 29, 2014
Pros: knowledge is key
Cons: know your products and the people you serve
Great place to take nurture the consultant within! I was once told "winners find ways to win" best quote I ever heard. Ever since I have been convinced that with confidence and adequate product knowledge I can beat the best of the best and yet create a sense of appreciation from the customer service provided that leaves everyone involved feeling rewarded!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviroment
Truck Remarketing Sales Manager (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJuly 29, 2014
Enterprise has a strong management and career advancement. Big income potential for performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with tense situations.
Management Trainee/Satellite Branch Supervisor (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: learned how to adapt to each customers' needs & a lot about the automotive industry
Cons: lack of work-life balance, working 7-8 hours before receiving a break
A workday consists of arriving early to the rental branch at 7:30AM and leaving late around 6:30 or 7PM. Lunches are inconsistent and are usually given around 2-3PM. Management lacked in providing further education to improve my skills which motivated me learn on my own, pursue mentors, and operate the rental car business in a more professional manner. – more... The hardest part about the job is being comfortable with being uncomfortable in very stressful tense situations. Being the top performing sales employee at the branch, the management felt compelled to place the responsibilities of experienced managerial duties on me due to lack of professionalism of my fellow coworkers. I currently manage and operate a satellite branch of Enterprise that deals specifically with insurance rental customers. On a daily basis I perform rental callbacks, close pended tickets, contacting insurance companies for authorizations, managing my fleet of vehicles, creating damage reports, managing the car prep employees, and diffusing difficult customer service situations. This job has helped improve my customer interaction skills that has lead to my highly successful closing rate. I've learned how to adapt myself to each individual customers' needs to provide the best experience for them. My motivation for performing this job is to help provide people with what they need in a polite, professional, and courteous manner while giving the best customer service experience for further repeat business. The best part of the job is shaking the customer's hand as I thank them for their business and then seeing them come back requesting to specifically work with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for a call center
Customer Service Representative/Support Services (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 28, 2014
Pros: some positions are work from home
Cons: its hard to get days off in some departments
If you are used to call center environment, then this isn't bad. A lot of positions have gone remote so you can work from home. Its nice that when you're done with your shift, you log out and are on your time until its time to go back to work. Decent health benefits and fair amount of vacation time after the first year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), manhattanJuly 28, 2014
Pros: a great company to begin after college, room for advancement
Cons: long hours
It is a great place for someone to get their feet wet in the working world. The hours are long and working on weekends and after hours is routine. There is room for advancement if you are in for the long haul but it takes a certain personality. You meet great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elite Professional work enviormnet
Customer service Rep (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
Helped Customer to feel welcomed and provided knowledge about vehicles in order to help the customer choose the best rental. Resolved Customer issues and concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career and learn how to operate a business.
Manager (Former Employee), ColumbusJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, health and dental care, 41k
Cons: sometimes no lunch breaks
Great place to start a career and learn how to operate a business. A typical date at work consisted of customer service, marketing, accounts receivable, marketing and training employees. I learned that being organized is the best way to have a productive day. Holding your self and employees accountable is the best way to see improvement. Customer service – more... is the way of life and always set goals so that you are successful. I had an awesome relationship with my coworkers. I learned that meeting and confronting problems head on will prevent a lot of confusion. The hardest part of the job was washing cars in a suit and being sweaty all day. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my employees and coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life Balance, Managment is out of touch
Remarketing Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee), Carleton, MIJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good scheudle
Cons: out of touch management
I love the Company, but the management is out of touch with their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Area Car Sales Manager (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities, management training, great learned skills.
Cons: no family life, starting wages low, long hours sometimes
Great company to work for if you like working hard and playing hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun work environment at Alamo/National Car Rental
Rentals Agent/Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Midway Airport Chicago, IlJuly 24, 2014
Pros: commission payout if apply, elite dinners for best performance of all sales etc. lunch for hard work, and compliments by clients.
Depending on the season it can be a very high volume of clients coming through the business. So it's fast pace and high sense of urgency to all clients. I've learned to keep a very pleasant smile on my face, while making the clients comfortable and completely satisfied with my service. My management team provides great motivation, and skills in efficient – more... problem solving to assets each clients needs for a great experience with our company. My co-workers and I work as a team to assure our clients have that comfortable family like environment. We show them that we can have fun while working hard. We work together to make sure that they have the best experience with us. Working outside in the winter season I would say is the hardest part of my job. Knowing that I but a smile on my clients face by providing them with all the information and great service of renting and returning a vehicle. Working with a great group of people makes it all worth going to work. That I can say is very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love that job
Service Agent (Former Employee), Decatur, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: communicate with manager, service agents and customers in positive ways.
Cons: no negative at all.
I love that job so much! I lost that job due of cited, not related to work. It was my personnel that I got cited as they have to let me go till I cleared the cite as rehire back again next 3 years as Enterprise Holding's policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing People and Fun Environment
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Queens, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, group picnics, reward dinners, branch parties, area get togthers
Cons: long shifts
A typical day at the branches That I worked were very hectic. They were always booked full and the phones never stopped ringing. This is were I learned most about business and how to make money and take care of people. My best costumer service practices. The team I worked with was so supportive and very brotherhood like, that it was impossible to not – more... love them. The hardest part of my job was leaving for personal reasons because i enjoyed it so much and would have had a lot of advancement within the company if I had stayed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level sales job
Assistant Manager SFO (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: people you work with
Cons: hours, salary, slow progression
Long hours
Sales oriented
Customer service based
Clean cars, pick up customers, up-sell car and sell optional insurance products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERAC
Sales Management Trainee (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
ERAC is a decent job to get right out of college to make a little money while getting some experience, The turn over rate is very high due to demands of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Shuttler (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 22, 2014
I would drive cars from the lot to the airport. Would return from the airport with a car that had been returned to be cleaned and sent out again. I would scan cars in and out of the lot keeping inventory of all cars coming and leaving the lot. The managers were great. They were caring and understanding. They would joke with the employees. They were – more... one of us, rather than just giving orders and walking away, they set the example for what we needed to do and how it needed to be done. The hardest part of this job was having to be outside the whole shift when it was snowing or raining. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is awesome... and that's about it
Management Program (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
- Long days to pay ratio isn't good
- Learn a lot about sales
- Did not see future in company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Car Prep (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 21, 2014
Pros: i like to drive so driving and driving in different types of vehicles is nice
Cons: early weekends, did not like the manager (the asst. managers were nice though)
Clean cars and pick up or drop off customers, how to clean a car really well, the manager was a dick, my co-workers and the asst. managers were great. The manager wanted every car cleaned before you left and some times you left an hour and a half later than you were supposed to. Driving nice vehicles around was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast paced environment with excellent customer service, sales, and team work
Service Agent to Management Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 21, 2014
A typical work day at Enterprise is very fast paced and interesting. We are heavily centered around customer service and sales. I've learned how to adapt to changing situations while maintaining composure, professionalism, and patience. I have grown to love the challenge of finding a way to sell insurance, up-sales, and gas to customers while also assisting – more... my co-workers in improving their sells abilities. My management team are all great to work with and we consider ourselves a "well oiled machine". My co-workers make coming to work everyday enjoyable. The hardest part of my job has to be the work hours. The most enjoyable part of my job is definitely the crew I work with and the knowledge/experience I gain daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job out of college
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 21, 2014
The position with ERAC was a great first job. It helped you with the transition from college to the work place. You must be willing to work long hours and work hard. Washing cars in suits is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with plenty of room to grow.
Pre Delivery Inspection Technician (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 20, 2014
My typical day is fast pace and with not much down time. My coworkers are great.. We all help one another in any way possible. If i have to pick the most challenging part of my job is working in the sun. The best part of my job is assisting customers and solving problems how ever I can.

1 2 3 4 5

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its¬†Enterprise Rent-A-Car,¬†Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos