Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,064 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent starter job for college graduate that lacks work history.
Part Time Service Agent (Current Employee), seattle, waNovember 20, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: very long hours for office staff
Great company that focus on the team work dynamic, you get ample amounts of customer service experience and under stand day to day operations. Provides and excellent training program before working in the field.

But one catch, this job is not ideal for candidates who is looking to work a 8 hrs day. This type of job for suitable candidates who is looking – more... to climb the corporate ladder and willing to sacrifice there social life to work very long hours and the main focus is the almighty dollar.

Advancement is stimulated by growth and willing to stand out to impress.

But what is lacks is in flexibility to think outside the box and also help the person learn how to work independently at a certain level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in a day's work
Branch Rental Manager (Former Employee), Miami, flNovember 18, 2014
A branch manager at Enteprise is a way of life. There is no typical day of work because everyday is different. You have a monthly schedule for the staffing and marketing events. You also create monthly and daily sales goals for the office. The day always starts the night before with planning for the next day. Each day consists of a morning and afternoon – more... meeting with staff and a to do list of tasks to be completed throughout the day. Also plan for daily training time with your staff and one on one's with everyone in the office.Taking time to follow up on employees engagement and getting them promoted is crucial to the office as well. Another part of your day is dedicated to handling customer concerns and making sure accounts are happy. Being the manager has the responsibilty for gaining new accounts in the area. There is also a financial portion which is making sure that the office is profitable from last year's numbers. You set up billing and collect any outstanding receivables that the office may have. While all of this is taking place you continue to create reports that track your operation's progress to your superiors and play an intricate part in the hiring and dismissal of employees in your office. These are just a few of the accomplishments that a branch manager does on a daily basis but the list goes on and on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
service agent (Former Employee), Houma LaNovember 18, 2014
service the vehichles
I drop off and pick up vehichles
I drop off and pick up customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service working experience
Service Agent (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MONovember 17, 2014
Long hours at work but its well worth it. Got to meet many different people in my experience. My co-workers and managers were all a pleasure to work with and glad to have worked with enterprise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Customer Service
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Everett, WANovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, approachable management
Cons: hours, washing cars.
Enterprise has taught me a lot of things about the customer service industry and how to talk to a kinds of different people. I learned how to run the business and what it takes to do so in a productive manor. The hardest part of the job is the hours. The 10-12 hour days five days a week start to add up. My co-workers were great! I have made some really – more... great relationships there and everyone just wants to see everyone do well. It was a fun and competition atmosphere. The most enjoyable part was when I learned enough to be the one answering the questions. It was fun training new employees and running the everyday operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero work / life balance
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Newark, OHNovember 17, 2014
I learned a lot during my almost 7 years at Enterprise. I learned how to sell, research market trends, how to execute sales calls, and how to run my own successful business. I also learned that you will miss your loved ones while working at this company because you will never see them. I would often times get to my branch at 6am and would not get home – more... until after 7pm with no time for breaks or food in between. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car washer
Car Washer (Current Employee), 453 3rd aveNovember 17, 2014
I wash cars and make sure the cars fluid levels are in good standing to be used
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Tulsa, OklahomaNovember 17, 2014
I work long hours because I only work weekends while I'm in school. The hardest part is making sure the customer is satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Service Agent (Current Employee), Temple, TXNovember 16, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere, flexible schedule
Cons: no advancement, no raises, no benifits
They are a good company to work for if you just looking to work and make money but don't want to have to work all day. The one big downside is that there is no opportunity to really move up as a service agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast past
A Management Trainee (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYNovember 16, 2014
Pros: customer service experience, relationship building
Cons: progress based off sales, failure of one is faliure for one
A typical day at Enterprise begins with arriving at work around 7:15AM to check in the vehicles that were dropped over night. Then at 7:30AM with arrival of our first customer we began renting cars to retail, business/corporate, and insurance customers. Learned how to experience the battles of customer service and difficult customers while still providing – more... the best customer service available. The most enjoyable part of this job is having a customer return who knows you by name and will only rent from you or ask for you personally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Busy, Busy
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: never bored
Cons: stressful to meet customer demands with little supply (vehicles)
Never Bored! There is always something interesting to learn and experience at Enterprise. The MIT program is fun and challenging up until you become commissioned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding company
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), houston,txNovember 14, 2014
Pros: drive different vehicles
Cons: long hours, brakes are not constant
Overall this is a great company to work for but you must be willing to work 12 hrs a day and go above and beyond for your customer's. You WILL work hard but you also get rewarded for your hard work. You will be required to wash cars on occasion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Irwin, PANovember 14, 2014
Long days, difficult customers, upper management constantly emailing for reviews. No work life balance what so ever-Little pay for the amount of hours worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable
Phone Rep (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLNovember 12, 2014
Pros: monday thru friday job, choice of ot
Cons: workload
Working for the Damage Recovery Unit is an experience. You learn A LOT about a claim and it's components, get a variety of choices of what you'll like to do, great benefits and just a down to earth work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High customer centered businss
Management Trainee/Manager Asst (Former Employee), Granada Hills, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: fun, exciting, and interactive
Cons: competetive, long hours
Enterprise is a highly competitive based business. Fast paced environment where information acquisition and knowledge is essential in providing excellent and accurate information. Customers are often renting for various reasons; including but not limited to; car accidents, recreational purposes and more. Listening, awareness and compassion are key characteristic – more... an employee must posses in order to fully provided excellent service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Right out of College
Senior Reservation Specialist (Current Employee), Portland, ORNovember 12, 2014
Enterprise has been great for me. After graduating into a recession, they were a beacon of light. I have a great manager, and I continue to succeed because of his support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not expect to advance to management.
Management assisant (Former Employee), Prescott, AZNovember 12, 2014
A typical day includes being yelled at by numerous customers for not having the vehicle they requested because the company would rather have lower on lot expenses then having available cars for customers. The management promises advancement opportunities but never comes through even though the employees have met all requirements. the most enjoyable – more... part of the job is going home for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Environment
Manager Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: work/life balance
Great company to work for right out of college. You must have a good work ethic. Easy to move up in management if your a good sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for starting your career
Management Trainee Intern (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 10, 2014
zero work-life balance but teaches you a lot about how to run a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work Post-College
Enterprise Rent a Car (Former Employee), NYNovember 10, 2014
Pros: fun environment, competitive
Cons: long hours, low compensation, poor benefits
Enterprise was a fun company to work for after graduating from college. It is not the kind of job you want to continue in for long, more like the job you take while waiting for your career to launch. The shifts were long, usually about 12 hours and the compensation was not where it should be for what was asked of employees. My coworkers were exceptional, – more... everyone was around the same age and the company held many events to keep morale high. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos