Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,030 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Experience
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXJune 28, 2014
Pros: great for sales, managerial and professional experience
Cons: little pay, no compensation, long hours, false promises understaffed
how to manage a retail store with over a million dollars worth of fleet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job
Driver (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 28, 2014
Pros: free rides, relaxed working, flexibility
Cons: unsafe roads and traffic at times
great way to see the land. diverse coworkers from all around, very friendly management and staff. great job for part time and schooling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understand group of people and very helpful and caring
Lot Associate (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJune 26, 2014
Pros: great people, great hours, amazing environment
Cons: some times can be slow. lack of equipment
Managers are very understanding of mine and my co-workers problems, always whiling to give a helping hand.
Co-works are very helpful and on top of things when i forget something
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work with amazing people
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Inglewood, CAJune 25, 2014
Enterprise rental car was an enjoyable rewarding place to work for, great people and values. I can honestly say i changed for the better while working at enterprise. I learned so much of the sales and marketing world, also ive become more relatable to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Management Assistant (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJune 25, 2014
• Communicated with customers on a regular basis to ensure superior customer care
• Utilized sales techniques and problem solving skills to influence positive outcomes with customers, vendors, and co-workers
• Developed marketing initiatives and business to business sales skills to build and maintain relationships with a solid and consistent customer – more... base – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too long ago
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 25, 2014
Pros: working with people your own age is fun
Cons: the job itself is a little rough
I do miss working there at some level but it was not a long term career choice for me personally. Room to learn a lot, formal and informal education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
REGIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Wayne, NJJune 24, 2014
Outstanding company with plenty of career advancement. Strong senior leadership and diverse business lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of customers and building the brand
Branch Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: free car if you can sale yours and not be upside down on your balance
Cons: no lunch breaks, long days, hard to get vacation time off due to staffing
Working long days(12-15hrs), work life balance is tough. Pay is ok, not great. Staffing is horrible and been that way since 2000's. When brought to the Area Manager he just say, "keep your head up and it's been this way all 18 of my years." But, managers are working tons on hours for a salary pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Atmosphere
Service Agent (Current Employee), Anderson, OHJune 24, 2014
Had to work very long, rough hours in the heat and your task could change at any second.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start your career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJune 24, 2014
Great company to start your career with and once you get through the management trainee program the skys the limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
Driver (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 23, 2014
great people, and great atmosphere. Best part of my job is meeting different people and visiting various places in California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting paid to work out and drive? Sure!
Service Agent (Former Employee), Springfield, ORJune 23, 2014
Pros: schedule cap, hours of driving experience, nice co-workers
Cons: schedule cap, working in harsh weather
A typical day as a service agent at Enterprise includes: Cleaning cars inside and out, picking up/dropping off customers and cars throughout the city, and cleaning the office and bathroom. While working, I learned the best way to clean a car, and the layout of my city. Management can be very hit and miss, but the managers I had were fantastic, and always – more... made work enjoyable. My co-workers were also amazing, they didn't treat me any less just because I was lower on the totem pole. The hardest part of the job is working fast enough to stay ahead of the dirty cars, especially during the summer. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to drive all the different cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trustworthy and safe environment
Service Agent (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: half off car rentals, hour lunch, flexible schedule
Trustworthy and safe environment. short staff and everybody worked together throughout the day, was not too many personalities to learn. Work made easy to do and get around. Management understandable and fair. Hardest part was running in and outside during bad weather conditions while maintaining good customer service. Most enjoyable was driving around – more... in different cars and able to interact and build relationships with regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Managment Trainee (Current Employee), Linthicum, MDJune 23, 2014
Great managers with a great training program. fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Rental Agent (Current Employee), AugustaJune 23, 2014
Best training i've ever gotten at a job. Worked my way up to branch manager and I love that it is all based on performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to work with. Company employees are the best
Auto Detailer (Former Employee), Philadelphia , PAJune 23, 2014
Pros: free coffee, air condition
Everyday there's work that needs to be done , My co-workers are very helpful . No hard parts none what so ever. the best part about the job is that you are always busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating work environment that thrives on competitive spirit and teamwork.
Management Trainee/Management Assistant (Current Employee), Ridgefield, CTJune 22, 2014
Pros: employee development, unique opportunity to run a business and make decisions on an operating level
Cons: 48 hour work week
Enterprise is a fun and friendly work environment where employees have the opportunity to run a business without investing any of their own capital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace where teamwork is the priority.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Midland, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: exploring new things every day.
Cons: washing the cars
Enterprise Rent-A-Car consisted, at early business hours, of checking in every vehicle previously rented, to ensure you have maximum inventory for the present day. Once the branch opens it is your job to regulate a professional atmosphere and to provide the highest quality of customer service to every single person. Renting cars is only a piece of the – more... puzzle. Customer service and employee development is the way of life at Enterprise Rent-A-Car. The hardest part of the job was preventing bad debt or eluding conversions from missed underwriting. The best and most memorable part of the job were the interactions with the public on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a summer job
Vehicle Service Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: great management, flexible hours
This job was awesome. Management was flexible with work hours even being able to work around me going to school full time and taking summer classes. Not much room for advancing but thats okay if you're only doing this for a little bit. Work outside a lot and meet a lot of the customers seeing as I had to pick most of them up to get their rental. It's – more... hard working outside in all conditions, but it's definitely worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company
Driver (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 22, 2014
Pros: drive the latest vehicles, flexible schedule, take time off as needed.
Cons: work in all weather conditions, low hourly rates
Drivers deliver new cars to branch locations. Take retired vehicles to the re-marketing division. Move cars between branch locations as demand dictates.

Good group of drivers; most are retired from a variety of professions; many have been there several years. Some college students.

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos