Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,064 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start your career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJune 24, 2014
Great company to start your career with and once you get through the management trainee program the skys the limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
Driver (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 23, 2014
great people, and great atmosphere. Best part of my job is meeting different people and visiting various places in California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting paid to work out and drive? Sure!
Service Agent (Former Employee), Springfield, ORJune 23, 2014
Pros: schedule cap, hours of driving experience, nice co-workers
Cons: schedule cap, working in harsh weather
A typical day as a service agent at Enterprise includes: Cleaning cars inside and out, picking up/dropping off customers and cars throughout the city, and cleaning the office and bathroom. While working, I learned the best way to clean a car, and the layout of my city. Management can be very hit and miss, but the managers I had were fantastic, and always – more... made work enjoyable. My co-workers were also amazing, they didn't treat me any less just because I was lower on the totem pole. The hardest part of the job is working fast enough to stay ahead of the dirty cars, especially during the summer. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to drive all the different cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trustworthy and safe environment
Service Agent (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: half off car rentals, hour lunch, flexible schedule
Trustworthy and safe environment. short staff and everybody worked together throughout the day, was not too many personalities to learn. Work made easy to do and get around. Management understandable and fair. Hardest part was running in and outside during bad weather conditions while maintaining good customer service. Most enjoyable was driving around – more... in different cars and able to interact and build relationships with regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Managment Trainee (Current Employee), Linthicum, MDJune 23, 2014
Great managers with a great training program. fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Rental Agent (Current Employee), AugustaJune 23, 2014
Best training i've ever gotten at a job. Worked my way up to branch manager and I love that it is all based on performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to work with. Company employees are the best
Auto Detailer (Former Employee), Philadelphia , PAJune 23, 2014
Pros: free coffee, air condition
Everyday there's work that needs to be done , My co-workers are very helpful . No hard parts none what so ever. the best part about the job is that you are always busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating work environment that thrives on competitive spirit and teamwork.
Management Trainee/Management Assistant (Current Employee), Ridgefield, CTJune 22, 2014
Pros: employee development, unique opportunity to run a business and make decisions on an operating level
Cons: 48 hour work week
Enterprise is a fun and friendly work environment where employees have the opportunity to run a business without investing any of their own capital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace where teamwork is the priority.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Midland, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: exploring new things every day.
Cons: washing the cars
Enterprise Rent-A-Car consisted, at early business hours, of checking in every vehicle previously rented, to ensure you have maximum inventory for the present day. Once the branch opens it is your job to regulate a professional atmosphere and to provide the highest quality of customer service to every single person. Renting cars is only a piece of the – more... puzzle. Customer service and employee development is the way of life at Enterprise Rent-A-Car. The hardest part of the job was preventing bad debt or eluding conversions from missed underwriting. The best and most memorable part of the job were the interactions with the public on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a summer job
Vehicle Service Agent (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: great management, flexible hours
This job was awesome. Management was flexible with work hours even being able to work around me going to school full time and taking summer classes. Not much room for advancing but thats okay if you're only doing this for a little bit. Work outside a lot and meet a lot of the customers seeing as I had to pick most of them up to get their rental. It's – more... hard working outside in all conditions, but it's definitely worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company
Driver (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 22, 2014
Pros: drive the latest vehicles, flexible schedule, take time off as needed.
Cons: work in all weather conditions, low hourly rates
Drivers deliver new cars to branch locations. Take retired vehicles to the re-marketing division. Move cars between branch locations as demand dictates.

Good group of drivers; most are retired from a variety of professions; many have been there several years. Some college students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, enjoyable, and fast paced work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 21, 2014
Each day at work is almost the same. I did however learned so much within the company. Learning how to make the customer happy and finding the best deals for them is pretty awesome. The best part of the job was knowing that there is always something that you can do to help the customer. The hardest part of the job were those times when all vehicles – more... within the surrounding area were sold out and the customer was not happy. However there are times when you cant make everyone happy. The part I enjoyed most, were the staff around me. There is always someone there to help. No question was too big or to small. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales environment, with no room for failure.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), IllinoisJune 20, 2014
Pros: competitive pay, great benefits, fantastic training, promote from within
Cons: long hours, cut-throat at times, lack of accountability
EHI is a fun place to work if you don't mind giving up your personal life. The keys to success at this job often involve staying late to prepare for the next day, and coming in early to ensure you are prepared. As you move up the ranks, you are often required to spend 12+ hours per day at work, often times not taking a lunch without causing havoc for – more... your branch.
Do not misunderstand me. EHI can be an amazing place to work for people right out of college. You can earn wonderful experience and get fantastic training. The loss occurs as you progress in your career. Unless you live alone, have a spouse who has zero personal ambition, or don't mind moving around more than a military family, then be prepared to sacrifice for your position.
I truly have enjoyed my overall time with this company. There is a family aspect that can be matched by few other companies today. If the work day was limited to under 10 hours per day, then I may even consider it a great job. This, however, does not seem to be in the near future, and family must come first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center job
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 20, 2014
If you like customer service jobs, this would be great for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJune 19, 2014
Came to work on time and made sure everyone was doing their part to have a successful business. Motivated employees and grew our business, all while providing outstanding customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2014
Duties consists of driving to pick up customers, cars, also drop off cars for maintenance , to business accts, and drop off customers.
Assist customers with reservation choices, promote general service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and negative of my workplace
Driver (Current Employee), Concord, CAJune 19, 2014
I learned different ways around the bay area and all the enterprise locations. My coworkers were nice to me at first, then after a few months some of them started acting different and told my boss things to get me fired and a coworker that was in their group told me that they were plotting to do so and I never went to my boss about it. The hardest part – more... was when I first started and didn't know the locations, but I enjoyed the group that I worked with they taught me a lot and I enjoyed driving different new cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grind
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), montgomery alJune 19, 2014
Pros: co work gres
typical work day grind
learned
co worker competitive
hardest part holidays
enjoyable paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and a great environment
Service Agent (Former Employee), Portage, MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: working in the snow
Serviced and delivered cars to guests on a daily basis. Had to work out in the snow wind and rain. Had great coworkers who were supportive and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Alot Here Fun Place To Work
Service Agent / Detailer (Former Employee), Houston TxJune 18, 2014
Typical Normal Work Day My Co Workers Were Amazing And It Was A Great Environment To Work In.

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its¬†Enterprise Rent-A-Car,¬†Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos