Find companies:
Enterprise Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Enterprise Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freedom at the work place.
Medical records field Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2014
Pros: traveling, change of scenery
Cons: they dont schedule alot of days
great place to work, nice people, great work setting usually a doctors office, coffee is usually on deck, and traveling all around new york
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Communication + Disorganization = Not a job for me!
Field Tech (Former Employee), ArizonaMarch 27, 2014
Pros: compensation and ease of executing tasks
Cons: lots of miles to travel, horrible communication, disorganization with work schedules/proper documentation
I am so surprised how disorganized this company operates consider that the company deals with very sensitive, confidential information. I was a field technician and found the job to be quite easy to carryout and easy to execute the various tasks involved. The clients that I worked with did NOT speak highly of ECS and it is obvious why that is an issue.

First, – more... you have to report to a field tech coordinator based in Arizona four times a day and out of the 7 DIFFERENT coordinators I was assigned to within 4 months, only one was actually helpful and knowledgeable of rules, regulations, etc. Honestly, it was shocking. How in the world can you stay on top of things and have good communication with clients if you report to a NEW field tech coordinator about every week who has no clue what is going on?

Secondly, the company would have me report to job sites with no medical records to retrieve THEN have you come back the next day. How can this happen? Completely unacceptable ESPECIALLY when the job site is 100 plus miles away.

Overall, ECS pays very well, but it is not worth the confusion, bad communication and countless miles you have to travel.
There is also no guarantee you will have work during the time period you are hired either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy local travel this is a flexible company to work for.
Field Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: only offered temporary assignment, projects was not consistant.
It was incredibly easy working for this company. I worked off a schedule that was flexible to my needs. I drove to different cities and recovered medical charts from private practice physicians for Medicare insurance audits. I had the opportunity to learn medical procedure terminology and a feel for what a medical organization can expect with insurance – more... audits. I learned how to carefully process sensitive information. Unfortunately I didn’t have the pleasure of getting to know any given person regularly due to me working at different sites daily, however it was nice to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Medical Records Field Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 9, 2014
Pros: variety
Cons: none for me
Traveling from medical office to medical office with the opportunity to be familiar with various EMR software and medical environments was fabulous. Exposure to different office cultures was educational and enlightening. This position afforded me the opportunity to work on my own withing the structure of the position and get support as needed on a daily – more... basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chart Retrieval
Field Technician (Current Employee), Flint, MIFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everyday
Cons: temporary position
Travel to scheduled Medical sites and retrieve specific requested documents for requested dates of service by either paper scan, print to scan or EMR flashdrive.
I learned how to navigate through several different EMR systems.
Management is friendly and easy to get along with.
Hardest part of the job is traveling to unknown offices and working by yourself.
most – more... enjoyable part was meeting different people and seeing different Medical offices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grown from a start-up to a significant competitor in the IT Project and Staff Augmentation Industry
Principal Consultant (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 30, 2013
Pros: market strategy
Cons: contracts
Great Leadership-resourceful, flexible, and friendly. They lead by example and reward results with significant expansion of authority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling to different physcian offices and meet new people.
Field Technician (Current Employee), ClarksvilleMay 15, 2013
I travel to physcian's office and retrieve medical records for different insurance companies. I work usually by myself and you have to be orginized and work in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PROFESSIONAL, COLLABORATIVE ENVIRONMENT
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee), WEST COASTMay 13, 2013
Pros: large company
THIS POSITION ENABLED ME TO WORK WITH MANY DIFFERENT SALES TEAMS AND SEE MANY DIFFERENT MANAGEMENT STYLES. PROVIDING TRUE VALUE TO THE FIELD ORGANIZATION WITH STRATEGY, FOSTERING COLLABORATIVE THINKING AND A CONSULATATIVE SALES APPROACH INCORPORATING ALL BUINESS LINES. LEADING PRESENTATATIONS FOR END USER CUSTOMERS FOR ROADMAP PLANNING. PLANNING AND – more... DEVELOPMENT FOR NEW PRODUCTS TO BE LAUNCHED GLOBALLY. THE MOST CHALLENGING ASPECT OF THIS JOB WAS COVERING SUCH A LARGE TERRITORY SO THROUGHLY. MOST ENJOYABLE WAS THE COMPANY, PEOPLE AND LEVEL OF EXPERTISE AND SIZE OF PROJECTS DELT WITH. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent contract opportunity in HIM, entry level.
Medical Records Field Technician (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLApril 21, 2013
Pros: autonomy, reasonable pay
Cons: no benefits, no security.
The compensation was very fair and working from home allowed for autonomy.You will be working independently. I learned some valuable things about HIM and EMR. My experience with ECS landed my current job, which I love, for me. Overall a great experience, but not a lot of security. Great work if you are looking for a position in the HIM field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Recruiting company
Administrative Assistant/ Payroll/ Recruiter (Current Employee), Irvine/Chino Hills, CAMarch 29, 2013
Pros: good co workers
Cons: irvine commute
Good........................................

Various positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting company to work for
Contractor (Former Employee), Atlanta GAMarch 25, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: assignments need to be a little longer
I have worked for ECS for two assignments and both assignments I enjoyed the work and the ethics of the company. I learned more about EMR and how to properly upload and secure the records.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Temp wk with decent pay
Medical Records Technician/Auditor (Former Employee), All 5 New York City Boroughs, New JerseyJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: reimbursement, work independently, laid back work, good pay, friendly staff
Cons: short term, heavy and bulky equipment to carry, lots of travel
I liked consulting for ECS. My schedule was filled everyday with mostly full days. You travel on your own, get reimbursed your yolls and mileage and parking. You basically are your own boss so you need to be self disciplined. The people in Arizona you call daily to check in with and send your files too are kind and helpful. I think I got so much consistent – more... work because I live in New York City. I saw other people saying they didn't get work but I couldn't get any days off because I had so much work which was great, so I assume it depends on where you are located. In this economy, ECS is a great temp job to have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Temp wk with decent pay
Medical Records Technician/Auditor (Former Employee), All 5 New York City Boroughs, New JerseyJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: reimbursement, work independently, laid back work, good pay, friendly staff
Cons: short term, heavy and bulky equipment to carry, lots of travel
I liked consulting for ECS. My schedule was filled everyday with mostly full days. You travel on your own, get reimbursed your yolls and mileage and parking. You basically are your own boss so you need to be self disciplined. The people in Arizona you call daily to check in with and send your files too are kind and helpful. I think I got so much consistent – more... work because I live in New York City. I saw other people saying they didn't get work but I couldn't get any days off because I had so much work which was great, so I assume it depends on where you are located. In this economy, ECS is a great temp job to have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job...great networking
Medical Records Technician (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 16, 2013
Cons: contract...only work when it's available
Great part time job for a retired medical technician...hours not permit...you work on contract basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt how to handle PHI and the importance of auditing medical records.
Field Technician (Current Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 4, 2013
A typical day at work involves interracting with various people to ensure that the job is done. I learnt the importance of protecting health information and handling medical records in a professional manner. My co- workers were excellent. Always worked as a team to get the job done on time. I enjoyed everything but I loved dealing with the EMR systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with good pay
Field Tech (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 10, 2012
Pros: pay is good for easy work.
Cons: you don't always know your schedule it can be changed at the end at t he working day in az, you have to check every night for changes in your schedule.
The job at ECS is very easy. I actually enjoyed working for them and meeting new people. The hours are sporatic, one week you may work 5 hours and one week you may work 40 hours. You are not promised any set number of hours a week. The way to get more hours is to increase the mileage you are willing to travel. You get paid from when you leave your house – more... until you get home. There were days that I made more money driving than I did working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary postion
Field Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 26, 2012
Pros: mileage pay
Cons: the traveling, and not being permanent
Working for ECS was a great experience, I just wish they were permanent. This is a temporary job, I loved the traveling that I did. They paid 15.00 an hour plus mileage. There were times that I'd travel from Clarksville, to Knoxville and back a day. So my miles were high, and my pay checks were lovely. However, once the demand became short, and there – more... were no charts needed for audits, our jobs became cut. I lost mine right before Christmas last year, so it was pretty hard.

I did get offered to come back, but I couldn't take it due to it not being permanent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Guarantee of Work
specialist (Former Employee), Cape Girardeau MONovember 6, 2012
Cons: no guaranteed work.
I was hired, but never received an actual assignment. I would get a weekly message saying they would contact me if work was found. I don't think they ever had clients in my area (Southeast MO). They actually wanted me to drive to Evansville, Indiana which is a 3 hour drive each way from me to work. I was very disappointed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Field Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 22, 2012
Pros: plenty of charts of scan
Cons: driving to sites
Typical day at work for Enterprise consists of printing work schedule for the day, driving to the location, either scanning or downloading medical records for audits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity while searching for full time, permanent employment
Field Technician (Current Employee), Tri Cities, TN/VAOctober 20, 2012
Pros: working independently, networking opportunities, pay is great for the skill set required!
Cons: project based, work can be intermittent, wear & tear on vehicle.
Great opportunity if you enjoy working independently and mostly figuring things out on your own. If you are even semi tech savvy, it's super easy. I have worked nearly full time all summer and have exceeded the 12 week commitment required. This has been great, in that it is a part time job, thus you I have earned a lot of overtime pay. If you follow – more... the guidelines/expectations, call in to your Coordinator as required, do daily reporting online, you will be be offered work. (If it is available in your area; it is all project based and you are informed of that upon hire.) There can be issues with communication, but this is the case with any company, and at least it is all via telephone/not in your face. The job is not permanent, no benefits, and some wear/tear on your vehicle, all of which you are informed of during the interview process. However, it beats drawing unemployment, and affords one the opportunity to network in different offices daily. – less

About Enterprise Solutions

Verint Systems helps business take an honest look at structured and unstructured data. The company provides analytic software – Read more