Entertainment Cruises

63 reviews

Entertainment Cruises Employee Reviews

Showing all 63 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family
Supervisor Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 26, 2016
When working in this it makes you feel like you are part of something special, like a team. a family. We work hard and we play hard too. They do show a lot of appreciation to their workers.
Pros
fun work enviroment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Runner / Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 10, 2016
fun place to work keeps me busy awesome co workers and management can be challenging when were completely booked full ship
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Hostess/Server (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 21, 2015
A typical work day is interacting with guests making them the first priority. I learned about being apart of a team and a culture that is always followed. The hardest part of the job is making sure that everything you do has a positive effect on your team members and the guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and unforgettable memories aboard the Odyssey
Server (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 3, 2015
Everyday brings a new challenge as well as new task. Fun work environment cruising and serving at the same time. Supportive management and awesome colleagues which made the job even more easier. Became more of a family rather than just work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but some of the higher ups don't care
Lead Server (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 23, 2015
I loved working for this company , great pay when we're in season but some times you may feel belitted when the corporate bosses come in town
Pros
great incentives, great managers, free tickets each seasons
Cons
lots of manual labor
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Server Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 22, 2015
this is a great company to work. you get to view the statue of liberty and many other things while working the cruise and its really fun
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong leadership and a fun product to see
National Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 22, 2015
If you are will to be mobile, there are plenty of growth opportunities here.
Company is going through some growth and product changes, hopefully that will help the company grow more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
server (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 9, 2015
We create unforgettable memories for our guest internal and external.Our restaurant serve 5 star dining experience while cruising the Potomac River. Brunch on the weekends with bottomless mimosas
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviornment
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 19, 2015
Some of the staff are bias in my opinion. There are different people you encounter on a daily basis and I like to meet and greet the new staff and customers that board the vessels.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 17, 2015
Fun days at work with NYC skyline as your view everyday. Co-workers are like a close tight knit family. We all looked out for each other. Hardest part of the job is the weather and being outdoors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Want to know more about Entertainment Cruises?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
FOH Rotational Internship (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 1, 2015
entertainment cruises is a great company and the internship that they provide is a good way to start your career in the hospitality industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stupid place
Chef (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 14, 2015
I basically was told I wasn't important after 3 years

I love the company but management plays favorites in all departments

Long hours but the shifts are there when u need them

if I could I would go back
Pros
lots of shift, good experience if you never worked in a kitchen bore
Cons
management sucks, blame game is played alot
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace and fun co-workers new experience
Waiter/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 9, 2015
its a fast pace environment, you learn about the different parts of Washington dc which helps you point out different land marks to your guest. The management team is okay. we have fun and hard working co-workers. i wouldn't consider anything on my job hard if you put your mind to it, it can be done. seeing my guest leave with a big smile in their face.
Pros
free food, fun co-workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun company!
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2015
Entertainment Cruises is a very unique company with alot of opportunities to learn and take on new responsibilites as the company is constantly finding ways to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different work experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 27, 2015
It's not a typical serving job. Its like a mixture between banquets and a restaurant server. You were your tables for hours at a time and don't flip tables.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work environment
Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 10, 2015
Talked to clients on the phone, and occasionally typed data into excel. Nice environment. Paid very little and worked awful hours.
Pros
a free cruise
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you would expect from job
Deckhand (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 1, 2015
Each day is difficult especially knowing you wont get paid a lot for working those hours. The only reason I keep coming back to work here at the boats is because I enjoy working with all the marine crew and restaurant staff. The work can be long and strenuous and with little shared knowledge from the higher ups to the junior deckhands. The basic skills are taught by the captains and continued by the mates and senior deckhands, but repair knowledge is kept to individuals to keep themselves useful and prevention of being potentially fired well knowing they're uncooperative to junior deckhands and mistreating them such.

Minimum wage is known when applying, but they expect more work out of the deckhands than what they're being paid for which becomes unfair to the junior deckhands who have to work like first mates but get paid like McDonald employees.
Pros
Employees have fun and work hard equally, 3 chances to mess up before getting fired
Cons
Minimum wage with maximum hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work; Could use more team meetings.
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2015
Entertainment cruises is a high scaled, high service company. Typical day at work would be busy, management could use some work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with a view
Server (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 18, 2015
If you like the water and like to meet people from all over then this is the job for you. You get a 360 view of Manhattan Harbor, from the Statue of Liberty all the way to the George Washington Bridge.
Pros
meet people from all over the world, make good money
Cons
no breaks, micromanaging supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find out for your own experience
Dishwasher/Cook (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 8, 2015
work there if you suck up to people who'll let you down late. they will bleed you dry with work and then shut you down when business is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture