Find companies:
Entertainment Partners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Entertainment Partners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting place
Background Acting (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: independent work, meet celebrities, meet new people
Cons: long hours
I would get called to go to sites to be an extra in movies and shows. I learned how to get along with all types of different people. I learned what movies really do when they record. The hardest part was maybe one day you would work more than 12 hours or having to work to gigs in a day. The most enjoyable was to see how movies are made, meet stars, – more... and meet new people each time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Financial/Tax Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee), Burbank, CAApril 24, 2014
Management and Co-workers are great people. They are dedicated and committed to provide the best service to the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Producton Accountant (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: great pay, free food
Cons: no healthcare, no overtime, long hours
temp job, it was good, face paced, challenging, learned a lot of new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going place to work
Senior Reports Developer (Current Employee), Burbank, CAApril 24, 2014
Agile technology environment.
nice managers and colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a wonderful life
Actor, Background Actor, Stand In (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 4, 2014
Pros: people, food, experience
Cons: never knowing when you will work or how long your day will be. don't make plans for anything.
I picked a title of a movie to express my career as an Actor, Background Actor, and Stand In because it has been just that; a wonderful life. I can't think of any career where you can meet so many different people from so many different backgrounds. The experiences of everyday work vary from complete boredom (sitting around and never working) to extreme – more... excitement (explosions, stunts, etc.).

I have somehow survived this institution known as Hollywood for 20 years (19 in the Screen Actors Guild). I have worked with A list actors in a professional capacity. I have worked 18 hours days, worked through the night and have been on call 24/7. It takes a special person to do this work. It takes perseverance, faith that you will find work, and I think most of all, a love for the process of making movies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
personal assistant (Former Employee), chicago ilMarch 14, 2014
Pros: being apart of the team
working on the set of a television show "The Chicago Fire" i was a (P.A) helping the prodution team shoot footage for the show
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people
Actor (Current Employee), Burbank, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: work is not steady for the most part.
The company as a whole is full of wonderful people who are always willing to lend a helping hand. I was sent to sets that most were wonderful to be on. There were only 2 that were really bad. I have had a wonderful time with the company. Getting to meet new people sometimes on a daily basis is a blast. There is always something you can learn from each – more... and everyone of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Assistant (Current Employee), Burbank, CAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great working environment
I've been with Entertainment Partners for many years and it has been a very enjoyable company to work for. I work in a very fast pace team environment. Attention to detail, a positive attitude and ability to work well in a team environment are key to working within this particular arena.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Committed Company
Office Clerk (Current Employee), Burbank, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: great benefits, take care of the employees
Cons: always trying to find work to do. does not feel like it is challenging me mentally.
Days can either be really busy or very slow. On a busy day I am non stop working on projects like analyzing numbers, organizing contracts, data entry and assisting account coordinators with their projects.
Slow days I have to seek work to keep myself busy.

Co-workers are great there. All different type of ages and a very friendly environment.

Hardest – more... part of the job is managers holding me back from learning more.

Most enjoyable part of the job there is always food, a hour break and employees are friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll for Entertainment Industry
Staff Paymaster II (Former Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: company paid benefits; esop company
Cons: poorly trained management
Processed time cards and payroll for background talent in movies and television. Interesting position, but high stress and demanding. Most co-workers were very nice and helpful. Managers were not sufficiently trained for supervisory positions.

The company itself was great. Benefits were extensive and offered to all employees at no cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm, collective day
security guard (Former Employee), new york, new yorkSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: meeting new people, free lunch
Cons: short amount of sleep
typical day meet up with my manager to receive daily position and find out hours and truck positions. I would team up with a co worker to lay down foot patrols and vehicle patrols making sure all is In order. hardest part of the job was working multiple hours knowing you was almost done with the shift. the most enjoyable part was meeting new people – more... and getting to learn more about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Special Ability Extra (Former Employee), Burbank, CAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches and great pay
Cons: not enough work hours
A typical day at work was relatively unpredictable a definite added bonus. Management and supervision were definitely team oriented. I learned that with education you can call be a shot caller. The hardest part of the job the traffic before and after work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and room for growth
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 7, 2013
Entertainment Partners was a rather busy but comfortable environment to be employed in. There I learned about the CRM customer database system, their products, I've become better with numbers and calculating deposits for payroll services. My co-workers and managers were always helpful in training me for new promotions. I've had the liberty of meeting – more... new clients for projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and went out on location.
Production Payroll/A/P Assistant (Former Employee), Burbank, CAMarch 29, 2013
Pros: lunches were outstanding
Cons: always looking for the next production
I keyed payroll for Warner Brothers and many other corporations. Distributed checks to cast and crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment
Actress/Stand-In/Background Artist (Current Employee), Burbank, CAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: great food, & pay
Cons: can be booked anytime
Depends what the job may bring for each call. I have enjoyed my connection, and loyalty with this company and have no thoughts of changing anytime soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a layback environment
EP (Current Employee), Burbank, CAOctober 9, 2012
Pros: laid back environment and casual attire
With a touch of a corporate america feel yet laid back enough where you enjoy going to work everyday and tackle the challenges set for you. Environment at EP allows you to handle your tasks with less stress yet know that deadlines need to be met on time. Legal department is a great melting pot of personalities and everybody backs up each and every colleague. – more... Open door policy helps you resolve any issue you may have in your work load or day. I will definitely miss this place when I leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive atmosphere to work at.
Production Assistant (Current Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 3, 2012
Pros: the production team
Cons: meals
Responsible for company runs to studios, vendors, networks, agencies, etc. Job duties also include office administrative duties, light housekeeping duties, faxing, copying, reception desk coverage, etc. Serve as communication facilitator between the various elements involved in the production on the set. The co-workers are fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with excellent perks
Background Actor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 3, 2012
Pros: free lunch, meeting celebrities, learning about the method of film production
Cons: long hours
Getting to work in the film industry was an amazing opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Internship- Payroll Department (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 16, 2012
Data entry, Reception, Payroll. The co-workers are always around when you need them to be. The best part was the different movies and shows they worked on and people we met. The worst part were angry customers wanting their checks on their schedules and not the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entertainment partners is a great place to be employed
Data Entry (Former Employee), los angeles caMarch 27, 2012
i had some wonderful experiences at entertainment partners . great benefits ,schedule, great all around enviornment