Entira Family Clinics Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depening on manager, good/bad
Visit Planner/Scheduler, Entira Family clinics (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 23, 2017
Ok place to work LOTS of nepotism in all areas, and they get priority over all others regardless of your education or experience.

Depending on clinic manager it' can be a great place or a roten place to work.
Pros
Pd lund and lunch on meeting days
Cons
Nepotism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Business Office Float/Patient Representative (Current Employee) –  Shoreview, MNNovember 2, 2017
Hours/Schedule are flexible with needing to adjust schedule or for time off. Non stressful work environment most days. Average PTO accrual for time off. Fair pay and decent benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved meeting new patients
front desk (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaOctober 9, 2017
The best part was working and meeting new patients. Being in healthcare is very important to me. The management didn't allow you to try and go above what you know. They demand you to lower your standards until they come up with the idea. Poor communication to items they felt needed to be changed asap. I loved working at the location, being around the providers and mostly the patients. Management just felt to only allow micromanaging. Only gave a meeting minute of hours to be later with only a 2 day notice. Unable to follow as I have daycare arrangements and needed more of a notice, as we already mentioned this previously. They do not care for employees.
Pros
Working with patients in healthcare.
Cons
No communication to employees on policy changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Como/Roseville
Visit planner (Former Employee) –  COMO/ROSEVILLEDecember 16, 2016
Worst clinic in the entire group. Poorly managed and nepotism is rapid. Some of the employees are GREAT to work with.
The Banning White Bear Lake clinic is a WONDERFUL clinic to work at w a very well trained manager.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Office Float (Current Employee) –  Vadnais Heights, MNAugust 29, 2016
I recently moved to Forest Lake MN and am looking for employment there. I would love to stay with them if they had a facility in the forest lake area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Externship
Student Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, MNMay 28, 2015
A typical day included, rooming patients and recording medical history and vital signs, assisting the physician during the examinations, conducted blood draws, prepared and administered medications as directed by a physician, and stocked examination rooms and ensured a sanitary environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a student
Externship (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNFebruary 16, 2015
As a student doing my externship, I was able to learn the skills that I learned in class. Working with real patients verses working on a student is very different. But the staff at Entira Family Clinic gave me the opportunity to practice my skills that I will need once I get a job in a clinic setting.
Pros
Great staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee) –  West St PaulAugust 21, 2014
get material ready for minor surgeries, roomed patients, when diabetic patients is roomed, draw and process blood for doctor's visit, when necessary do x-ray per provider's order. performed strep and urine pregnancy test when necessary, take height, weight including pulse and respirations per visits, call patient for medical at pharmacy, follow up missed appointments, urinalysis, stocked and put away room supplies, clean, close and shut down machines at end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship as medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, MNMay 1, 2014
I have an internship here right now and it is a great learning experience. Everyone is very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My rewarding job
Appointment Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Inver Grove Heights, MNNovember 25, 2012
Answering phones and directing calls to the proper areas in the clinics, taking messages from pharmacies and patients for the doctors and nurses.
i am lucky enough to learn new things everyday at my job and i love that.
I have a wonderful group of coworkers and management that work with me not against me.
The hardest part of my job is not knowing what happens to the patient after i help them on the phone.
I love my job and would change nothing about it
Pros
wonderful staff and working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Entira Family Clinics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
2.8