Envirocon Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New tasks daily,
Health Physics Technician (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTSeptember 17, 2015
Constantly changing environment. New tasks on regular basis. Enjoyable co workers.Management open to suggestions. Enjoyable work environment.
Pros
Changing tasks
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a traveling job and i dont want to travel anymore.
Demolition Laborer (Current Employee) –  Tooele utah,houston texas and fort worth TexasApril 25, 2015
It was a decent job an a fun experience, but I no longer want to travel. I now want to stay in the Katy/Houston area. I Would work offshore giving the opportunity how ever because ive been told you get treated good, and I can deal with being away a couple weeks at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Geosynthetic Liner Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2015
EnviroCon was a great company that you could work your way up in. They paid well, but you really did hard challenging work. A normal day of work would consist of 8-12 hours a day, depending if you're working at the shop or in the field. You have to be willing to travel and possibly not be home for weeks. It's just part of the job and if you have a hard working team, it isn't so bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envirocon
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTDecember 5, 2014
I worked at Envirocon for a long time. We were considered temporary employees, I needed a job that was more stable. The most enjoyable part of the job was to learn as a Supervisor by holding safety meetings and acting as a Supervisor. A typical day at work was very organized and had a good Manager leading our crew. I learned a lot by him and the Management above him.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive company to work for
ENVIROMENTAL CONSTUCTION LABORER (TRENCH HAND) (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 2, 2014
This is a great company with a positive attitude and good wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work atmosphere
laborer/operator (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTJanuary 21, 2013
creative work enviroment,learning new tasks daily,great teamwork and supervisor,hardest part of job was downtime when equipment broke down,best part was company bbq
Pros
per diam, feeling good about myself at the end of the day
Cons
couldnt wash cement out of jeans
Was this review helpful?Yes32No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive travel.
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTNovember 15, 2012
Friendly co-workers, job requires alot of travel and long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Detailed work.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CANovember 2, 2012
Working with envirocon pushed me to the limit when it came to working hard. The work was not fun but the crew made it a little more bareable.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No13

See more Envirocon reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture