Find companies:
Environmental Protection Agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Environmental Protection Agency Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
User Support Technician (Current Employee), Washington, DCApril 17, 2014
I Had a lot of help from other techs just in case i was kind of sketchy on things. but overall it was a
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviroment.
Imaging Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 17, 2014
Was very intrigued on how determined the EPA is with their duties and responsibilities. Also it was very interesting to learn about others involvement with society and the world, would not mind going back for another project for the EPA. Great people with such determination about their work, and was very supportive of any ideas or thoughts about what – more... they need to do about their IT issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Professional Internship
Communication and Data Analysis Intern (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 28, 2014
I enjoyed working and learning about what it takes to work for the government. It was a great opportunity to network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunities
Environmental Scientist Trainee (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 20, 2014
The workplace is beautiful and the people are increadible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and challenging work environment
Chief of Facilities and Administrative Services (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: extremely satisfying and rewarding work
Cons: on the clock 24 hours 7 days a week
The agency provides progressive thinkers with the opportunity to introduce new ideas to foster environmental programs in all aspects of its operations. Also worked with the very best Security consultants and federal law enforcement agencies to assist other Federal Agencies to develop comprehensive emergency response programs, plan for continuity of – more... operations, and to devise and implement security systems and protocols to address and mitigate threats to federal facilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment where employees go out of their way to help others
Intern, International Trade Analyst (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 6, 2014
The first thing I did was check my voicemail and e-mail to prioritize the tasks for the week. Our team had regular meetings to discuss the progress and delays on specific projects. My manager was very approachable and always willing to address any concern with a friendly and positive attitude. I had a great relationship with my co-workers; they were – more... a productive team always willing to help interns and other employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional staff.
Contractor (Former Employee), VirginiaFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: commute
Team work was imperative to the success of all project completion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Agency
Graduate Student Contractor (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: ability to tap brilliant minds
Cons: no benefits, reactive, not proactive
Hardest part: getting past government firewalls in order to effectively do my job.
However, I learned a lot from a lot of very smart people with great ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Senior Oracle Database Developer Consultant (Former Employee), washington dcFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: better than nothing
Cons: too many
not interesting work more political than anything, run.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Security
Program Analyst (Current Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 13, 2014
The government means great job security, but if you want more then it's not the place for you. People tend to become complacent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Intelligence Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 17, 2014
was an ok environment. Had alot of older folks there. Overall the culture was refreshing from what I was use to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Budget Analyst (Current Employee), NCJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: compressed scheduling
Cons: culture, variety of work
Looking for a different experience to hone in on skills relative to the degree I hold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with caring people.
Student Trainee/Co-Op (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 5, 2014
Working at the EPA was a growing experience. I learned a lot and met some pretty amazing people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense. Active work environment
Customer Service Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCDecember 11, 2013
Pros: overcoming challenges by continuing to be creative in business work environment.
Cons: turnover and motivation. avoid call centers with high employee turnover rates.
All administration duties but also, consulting and coordinating with clients who needed a great deal of business. Pertaining to assisting them with designing a small business web site or conducting fashion trends based on government layouts etc.

I not only learned how to write business proposals but, also established close relationships with various – more... clients based on networking, budgeting your business as well as designing creative graphic production illustration and web pages.

The majority of my co-workers all played an important role. For those who did photography, audio, visual.... everyone accomplished expressing our most creativeness!!

It is rare but, having not met a deadline was the hardest part of my job. But, the most enjoyable part of it all was making a difference in the work force as a whole with working with other government officials and small businesses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Security Officer, Coastal International Security (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDNovember 19, 2013
Pros: it was right next to a metro station
It is hard to describe a day around there.
Management was ok.
My coworker were pretty reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working on this assignment I had my own personal assignment
Desktop - Desktop Technician/IT Specialist (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDOctober 22, 2013
Pros: was able to work on individiual project
Cons: location was too far 2 hour commute to work and from work
I was responsible for imaging and setting up about 50 user's from desktops to laptop and it was my individual project. I also had the opportunity to learn how to write scripts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPA
Project Manager, Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 17, 2013
Great place to work along with a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U.S. Government
Environmental Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 6, 2013
Pros: great place to work
A typical day is establishing my own schedule and reviewing documents. I learned the need to interact with management at all levels and other departments to accomplish the task at hand. The management supports the work that I accomplish and provides the necessary training to complete the mission. The co-workers interact and assist in`completing the – more... mission of the Agency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Creative place to work
Environmental Engineer (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCOctober 2, 2013
Pros: on-site fitness center
Cons: furloughs
Great job. I enjoy the work and my co-workers. As an engineer, I like solving problems and the challenges presented while writing new regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sun, sea, samples, lab
Water Samples Collector (Former Employee), Cabo rojo, PRSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: beneficts like car rental to move between my town and the town of job.
Cons: temporary work
I was starting my day at 8:00am and take water samples at the Boqueron Bay 3 times per day, every time i take the samples to the lab to do PCR,and other studies. I learn how study the samples, the importance of clean water, and the risk for the people that use unclean water. My co-workers help me a lot to understanding all the process. The hardest part – more... was that I finish my day at 10:00pm. I was so tired. The most enjoyable part was work with the sea, and study to take results. I was loving this job! – less

1 2 3 4