Find companies:
Environmental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Environmental Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do all lot of fun games for team building
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee), Flagstaff, AZApril 6, 2015
Pros: Free Birthday card for lunch
Cons: Human Resources to put in place faster process for hiring
I have learn a lot about Lean concepts and got my Six Sigma Green Belt to help with savings for the budget and overtime. Nursing Staff is great to work with able to get projects done in a timely manner. Help increased PRC Scores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 6, 2015
Sweep, mop, and vacuum clean carperts, make up beds and change liens as required, Empty and clean trash containers, dispose or trash in a sanitary manner. The most enjoyable part of my job is being around all of my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,team oriented
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Kansaas City MOMarch 18, 2015
Managing the Environmental Services Department and it's associates closely while continuously working together with other departments to establish a working environment that allows everyone to work as "one unit" throughout the entire hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
janitor, Maniilaq llc (Former Employee), Kotzebue, AKMarch 10, 2015
It was a learning experience working with employees training employee's how complete cleaning procedure's such as Bio hazard waste, clinical cleans, strip and wax floors, extract carpets, and sterilize birthing rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning hospital/operation rooms
Baptist Beaches Hospital (Former Employee), JAX Bch, FLJanuary 26, 2015
customer service,make beds,clean bathrooms,operating rooms,elevators,offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To utilize my great customer service skills in the workplace
morning help aide and trainee (Current Employee), Huntsville,AlJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: advancement on the job and continuing education
Cons: short breaks
To obtain a position to utilize my prior training and experience working for a company that offers challenging growth and advancement opportunities. My goal is to successfully complete my administrative training on the job as well as advanced education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be.
Department Manager (Former Employee), South Pittsburg, TNDecember 30, 2014
Did not experience benefits package. Pay was okay. Schedule was consistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanitize and Disinfect
Housekeeping Aide II- Detail Team (Former Employee), Providence RIDecember 3, 2014
My job responsibility had to clean and wipe down 7-10 items inside patients rooms. Used to disinfect bed side table, food tray, telephone, light switches, door knobs, TV remote, bed rails. Also helped out cleaning out patients rooms after they get discharged. I mopped floors, high dust ceiling and lights, put new bed liens and sanitize and disinfect with water and bleach the entire room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electricians/Plumbers assistant (Former Employee), Columbia,msNovember 28, 2014
Typical day consists of Cleaning plumbing appliances:
Wired electronic appliances in public & private places
Fixed toilets in public places
installed residential heating units
Install gas lines in homes
Hardest part of the job was having to sometimes deal with feces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers were like family.
Cons: leaving the job to advance my career.
Sitting and typing reports for submission to regulatory agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fascinating work environment
Illustrator, The Tacoma Ledger (Former Employee), Tacoma, WANovember 10, 2014
Working at a nursing home was a fascinating experience -- it me where life can take a human being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Vernon, ALSeptember 23, 2014
Hated working for a city that is so stuffed with red tape and political agendas that nothing could get done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil/Water Separation
Outside Sales of Emergency (Former Employee), Columbus, MSAugust 25, 2014
HSMAT training for MS, AL and TN
Developed and Maintained relations with new suppliers of various
environmental products supplied to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work.
Environment Services (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 14, 2014
Pros: meeting many people that appreciate the job that you do
Cons: positions fill up quickly
A friendly and very productive environment to work. I learned through out the years the appreciation that others express through the work that is given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeepers
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Euless, TXJuly 22, 2014
Really Busy

How to clean the right way

The management was great

I loved my co-workers

Having to do a whole floor by my self but I always got it done

Just working was the best part about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comradery with co-workers and WOW Moments during Meeting Huddles
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Harvey, ILJuly 1, 2014
Pros: flexibility in sharing work load with a team.
Cons: not always getting credit for the hard work one does, yet knowing it matters to those who know you care about your job.
Fast Pace Environment, within a hospital setting, maintaining the management of overall customer satisfaction, for nursing, administration, human resources, facilities management, and patient care. The hardest part of this job is maintaining and dispatching work assignments according to urgency.
I enjoy the challenges of ensuring a safe work environment, while getting results that uphold quality within the work place. Keeping employees and patients safe is job one.
Managing people is a challenge, but learning how to deal with personalities and getting the job done is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership/Management/Staffing/Compensation/Compliance
Seeking Employment as VP / Director / Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 24, 2014
Diverse Management and Leadership experience, technical background, executive and financial training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hosptails
Chimes Operator/ Team Lead (Current Employee), Salem, NCMay 23, 2014
Productive work place saving lives Winston Salem NC Trama center drug free work place .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Evs attendant (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSApril 30, 2014
A typical day at work was always loud and erratic depending on the task and area assigned to each of us. I learned that what you think is clean isn't clean enough when the supervisor points out miniscule dots in the toilet bowl. My co-workers were cool and interesting people who weren't afraid to tell it like it is when something unfair or bogus was happening. The hardest part for me was getting used to working nights for the 1st time. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the tips and when it would stay busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coustmers are always right
Chimes Operator/ Team Lead (Current Employee), Salem, NCApril 29, 2014
Pros: employee awards
Cons: health care
Productive workplace fast pase Aim to please coustmer always right

1 2 3