Find companies:
Envoy Mortgage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Envoy Mortgage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unergoing major changes
Secondary Market Underwriter (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 3, 2014
Pros: christian company that understands problems their employees face.
Cons: training to employess that have been re-directed into a different position
At the time I was at Envoy, they were undergoing some major structure changes. I helped me, with provide knowledge and insight of how and what changes impact a company. How some changes can be beneficial, and some harmful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun.
Underwriter (Former Employee), Irvine, CaliforniaMarch 22, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: computer programs
My job was to underwrite loans from 8 US states. My duties would include review and analyze credit reports, appraisals, title, also calculate income, and detect any fraud. My manager let are strenghts stand out and helped only when needed. I worked with 2 other underwriters, and we got along great together, we help each other out. The hardest part working – more... at Envoy Mortgage was the computer program, it would breakdown so the whole ofice could not do anything until it was back up and running. What I like most at Envoy was the workers, all easy to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Compliance Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 4, 2014
Pros: cares about its employees
Busy environment. Daily learning new rules and regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Loan Processor/Loan Officer Assistant (Former Employee), Harrison, OHMarch 1, 2014
Working here, you will learn about the finance and mortgage industry world. Has taught me many things that I will apply to my finance choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee), Rockford, ILFebruary 4, 2014
very good with technology and support systems, very poor in management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
Post Closing Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free breakfast on fridays, birthday celebrations monthly, casual fridays, free soft drinks and snacks
Cons: high insurance
I loved this job until I was laid off due to workforce cutbacks. They really appreciate their employees, and layoffs were a last resort. I would love to work with them again once the market goes back up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: healthcare
Benefit Open enrollment – monthly/annually, New Hire Orientation, Reconciling Invoices – Medical, Dental, Vision, Life Insurance and Supplemental Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work, great support.
Mortgage Loan Officer (Current Employee), Moses Lake, WAAugust 13, 2013
Typical day at work consist of pipeline review, updating realtors and other referral sources. I have learned a great deal about the mortgage trade since joining Envoy a year ago. I work for a great manager, he is very supportive and patient. The hardest part of my job is getting my presence known in a new market. The most enjoyable is helping borrowers – more... achieve the dream of home ownership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Loan Officer (Current Employee), Oconomowoc, WIJanuary 27, 2013
I took this job under false pretenses and was lied to about compensation, flexibility, and opportunity. It is a dead end sales job with no future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a great atmosphere
Administrative Assistant/ Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: flexible management, great atmospehere
I definitely enjoy coming to work each day. I love my co-workers, manager, and workplace.
My day consists of handling various documents, using extensive computer skills, and also slowly learning more about the mortgage side of the housing market. I am an excellent multi-tasker and always enjoy a challenge. I strive to broaden my skills and knowledge – more... each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
receptionist (Former Employee), Plymouth, MIAugust 7, 2012
Pros: healthcare, good working conditions
Cons: needed more hours
Good atmosphere, good professional people to work with. Distance from home short. The hardest part of the job was when it was slow and time dragged out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee), bBethasda,mdSeptember 7, 2011
Pros: good benifit
Cons: long hours
we put people first in every way we can .always looking for the best daels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a good working environment
Sr. Process Associate (Former Employee), Mangalore, Karnataka, IndiaFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: team party once in a month
Cons: don't have job security
had learned many things like to take own decisions.
Managers are friendly with workers.
co-workers are friendly and supportive.
the hardest part of the job is to complete every files in the Que sometimes which is impossible.
no work pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Process associate (Former Employee), Mangalore, KAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: annual parties, free dinner.
Cons: long hours
Good place to work, Learned a lot about mortgage, lots of interaction with Loan officers located in United states of America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior process Associate (Former Employee), IndiaJanuary 10, 2014
Learned a lot which would help in my career. Excellent management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn new things every day.
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee), MangaloreMay 23, 2013
My day starts at 9.00PM, while the whole city prepares to sleep.
My job profile is to review housing loan appraisers report and request for corrections if any. Every report contains 25 to 30 pages and we have to review the report fully before sending to the underwirters. The management was giving every support to employees to do the job efficiently.

The – more... hardest part of job is the shift timings,as we were serving the US customers. The most enjoyable port of the job is view the new architecture design of newly built house. – less