enXco Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work experience.
Lead Technician 3A (Former Employee) –  North Palm Springs, CAJuly 25, 2015
A daily work day consisted of Troubleshooting and maintenance on various types of machines. This was enjoyable because it gave me the critical knowledge i needed if i wanted to advance my career.
Pros
Great work experience
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Wind Technician (Former Employee) –  United StatesMay 31, 2014
No safety low pay terrible benefits. The management fosters a kill or be killed environment that encourages people to lie and cheat to get promotions
Cons
every aspect of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and productive wind site great company
Senior wind technician (Former Employee) –  Goodland, INMarch 16, 2012
enXco is a great company to work for they offer great benefits and offer good communication skills between employer and employee. There is opportunity to advance just not really at one perticular site. You have to be willing to go just about anywhere and be committed to your goals. They have a great training program and are really hands on when training you in your job.
Pros
bonus, holiday pay, great benefits including healthcare.
Cons
little room for advanced positions
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CADecember 18, 2014
This company is where I have started out in the wind industry, at first I was rebuilding yaw systems and small components, moved on to blade repair fiber glass work, was then moved on to maintenance and repairs in the field also had the opportunity to take part of the installation crew and commissioning. my co workers were and outstanding bunch and made the job exciting and enjoyable. This company had a abundance amount of in house training we all had the opportunity to take part in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in all types of weather
Lead Tech/Tech Level (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAApril 9, 2013
at enxco i maintained wind production by repairing and writing work orders . i also had to check all the safety equipment for my partner and me to ensure our safety. i would climb about 14 wind turbines a day ranging from 80 feet to 265 feet
Pros
great benifits
Cons
hard work on your body
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work environment
Accounts Payable Clerk/ Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 22, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job was co-workers and management. A typical day at work was high volume of work but enjoyed being busy.
Pros
location and pleasant work environment
Cons
contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Wind turbine technician and Site Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 26, 2012
it was a good company to work for. obviously the nature of the work was hard but the company took care of the employees well.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere, good benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place of employment
Advanced Wind Technician (Former Employee) –  Alma, MIJune 16, 2014
management hasn't ever worked in the field therefore had no idea what was going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Gained Experience
Wind Smith (Former Employee) –  Birds Landing, CAMarch 19, 2014
Performed scheduled maintenance and on call for emergent repairs.

Obtained experience in the development and construction phases.

Fellow employees were knowledgeable and easy to work with.

The Overtime.

Received several opportunities to learn and obtain valuable training.
Pros
great training programs
Cons
lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy job.
Wind Turbine Technician (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAFebruary 13, 2014
I climbed towers everyday. This company was huge on safety so that made me feel safe at work because if there was a safety issue I could take it to my boss and it waould get fixed.
Pros
as many hrs. i wanted to work
Cons
there were none.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and opportunity
MANAGER - DEVELOPMENT ACCOUNTING (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CASeptember 15, 2014
High energy, fast past organization. Stressful and not always a team environment.
Pros
new industry experience
Cons
not a good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for career advancement.
Senior/Lead Technician and Safety Specialist (Current Employee) –  Glenrock, WYApril 2, 2013
Good company to work for in certain regions. Very safety-oriented company. Will train someone without any experience in wind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walnut, IAApril 9, 2012
it was a great place to work from what i did to my boss to keeping busy
Pros
busy and fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Owners Rep (Former Employee) –  MNFebruary 4, 2013
Worked long houres .Directed contractors on construction of wind park.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5