Epam Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to start career in IT in Belarus
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  MinskAugust 27, 2015
EPAM Systems is a Pretty good place to start career in IT in Belarus.

It has a lot of benefits, even loans for employees to build a house/flat (in Belarus loans - is too complicated topic because of bank interest rates and risks of rate of national currency).

But after some time it's becomes more and more complicated to grow in Epam (a lot of internal assessments and reviews are needed to got a promotion).
Pros
It's the biggest IT company in Belarus
Cons
A lot of assessments, bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  DebrecenAugust 5, 2015
It was a great experience to work at a such professional and yet friendly company. The Debrecen office has a small team of 75 people in an office located to the city of Debrecen, near to the city centre.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  MinskJuly 23, 2015
The only drawback is that Epam is a consulting company. As such it has a gap of interests between a customer and Epam management which is often tough for an engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable workplace with friendly professional team
Senior Software Testing Engineer (Current Employee) –  KharkovJune 9, 2015
Usually I come to work with good mood.
In the morning we have daily meetings where the whole team discuss our current progress (what we've done and what we are going to do..), we mark our progress on the board (Agile Manager system).
Then we return to our workplaces and perform our planned work.
Each-other day I communicate with customers and team. I participate in project discussions with customers by email and meetings. The continuous communication find the common ground inside the team, give more clear understanding the working process, improve my soft and technical skills.

Every day I try to learn something new - if it is impossible sometimes because of routine work - I participate in different trainings for improving technical and soft skills.
Usually I perform my work without any assistance, try to manage all work that I need to do by my own. Customers and other team members review my work usually, we have special meetings for this.

The hardest part of the job - is when I need to set up testing process without good requirements, but thanks to to our meetings with clients where we discuss requirements, we try to react fast and adapt to new designs, requirements and etc.

The most interesting part of my job - is getting new experience and share it with others, deal with new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to start your career and grow in spesialist
Software Testing Engeneer (Former Employee) –  Minsk, belarusFebruary 24, 2015
The company with the debugged internal processes, стремящаяс
I actively to designate myself in
world of IT technologies. The company in which the employee can always find the project suitable his knowledge and character. Very good benefits and the main thing are cool opportunities for training and continuous growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Web Content Manager/Copywriter (Former Employee) –  MinskFebruary 16, 2015
I liked it. Everything was great.
I wast a new challenging job wit career prospects.
Nice atmosphere and people.
Good workflows and business processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QCFebruary 13, 2015
Great place to work.
Possible to learn new technologies
Care about employees
Very experienced co-workers.
Possible to travel all around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Front-end developer (Current Employee) –  BelarusJanuary 11, 2015
Good company. Nice to work here. Strong management and big package of benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent condition for work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kyiv, UkraineNovember 24, 2014
There are many possibility to grow and self-developing.
Company give possibility to visit English courses and speaking-club.
Sometimes it propose very interesting training.
The company grows every year. All member of team are specialist in sphere of developing. There are many customers from different countries and there is possibility to visit customers.
Pros
free tea, coffe
Cons
there is no fresh air in office
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  MInsk, BLRNovember 19, 2014
In Minsk it's really nice place to get more experience, a great amount of projects with different technologies help you to become strong-skilled specialist. Also your co-workers will help you in difficult situations. There are a lot of trainings of each soft and tech skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great pleasure when to work with many people and help them every day
Office manager (Current Employee) –  Lviv, UkraineAugust 1, 2014
I learned how to deal with people in appropriate way, haw to solve different problems and how to behave in different sittuations.
Every day is interesting and fllows in a different way.
Pros
healthcare insurance, ping pong table, sport, team buildings
Cons
possibility to develop carreer
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive big company with nice employees
Software Testing Engineer (QA) (Current Employee) –  Szeged, CSJune 17, 2014
I cannot tell details because of the security policy, but I can tell that this is a really good company in software development. My co-workers are really nice guys and really willing to help to improve. I learned so many things at this company and I could improve my skills as well.
Pros
social events, nice co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Software developer (Former Employee) –  KievMay 18, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work.
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  МинскOctober 17, 2013
If you would like to work with good team go to work at EPAM!
Good management, good benefits. Co-workers are pretty friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect
QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Budapest, HUngaryOctober 16, 2013
I love this company, I can learn a lot from my professional team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to develop IT skills
developer (Current Employee) –  Minsk, MSQOctober 5, 2013
My workday begins at 9 a.m and ends at 6 p.m.
I've learned a lot of up-to-date IT information.
Management is very helpful.
My co-workers are very friendly to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Software engineer Javascript developer (Current Employee) –  DnipropetrovskJuly 26, 2013
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table, minifootball table, xbox
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Application Support Analyst, L2 (Current Employee) –  Kyiv, UkraineMay 6, 2013
Excellent modern IT company, with good projects and friendly staff.

Wise management which doesn't intrude much.
Pros
free library and books
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company with interesting projects
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ukraine, KyivSeptember 11, 2012
EPAM is the #1
software services and solutions provider
from Central and Eastern Europe
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  KievJuly 22, 2012
A typical day at work would be chaos... Yet it is fun and allows to improve your skills.
Pros
a lot
Cons
support is not being treated well
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture