EPC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a temporary job
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Clair, MIJanuary 1, 2018
they do not value their employees. & the pay & the incentives show for it. they move people in & out of the business like it is a cattle business......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
Lead Quality Operator (Former Employee) –  Mattawan, MIDecember 23, 2017
Typical day was inspecting parts. Dealing with non-conforming issues as they arise.
Culture was fear-never knowing if your job was in jeopardy for any reason
Hardest part of job was finding things to stay busy.
Most enjoyable part is solving the problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty work but fun
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mora, MNDecember 11, 2017
Lots of training when needed for new products. Fun place to work if you like assembling, sanding and painting. You keep busy your whole shift which makes the day go buy really fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to learn the basics
Executive Personal Computers (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 13, 2017
Very good place to start as a basic IT skills. Techniques learned here will carry throughout your IT career and the skills learn here will help you to determine processor speeds and various information.
Pros
Relaxed work environment, continuous work load to practice and learn
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Injection Molding Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mattawan, MINovember 13, 2017
I unfortunately didn’t work there to long was laid off due to slow business but what I did work it was ok kinda slow paced but a easy goin place I do believe this place is no longer around also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job sucked
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  OntarioOctober 21, 2017
Temp work sucks never do it I hated it I'll never do it again by choice Idd get out of there wipe they still have the chance I know u I did and will never go back
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, long hours
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIOctober 17, 2017
i enjoyed the people i worked with and the job wasn't overly hard. the managment team is hard to work with. the hours very weekly. plenty of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality inspector
Engineer Plastic Components (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 21, 2017
checking car parts as far as color

check for Any extra plastic cut it off if need to,

check product for and scraps cuts or burn the sign off for product to go on to the next prat of processing.
Pros
Easy job good hours
Cons
poor manager skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operator
Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MI 49417September 12, 2017
making sure the part never stop running, do your own measurements buy your own tools. clean up your work environment every day and the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Siler City, NCSeptember 5, 2017
Learned a lot but was treated unfairly
I trained everybody but made less , I moved up quickly and learned everything I possibly could to better myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  St. Clair, MIAugust 22, 2017
Not my first option. Management needs work and hourly wages need to increase. New hire employees are making more money than those with experience ... it's ridiculous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and relaxed, yet competitive place.
Processor II (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 30, 2017
My typical day at EPC would start with coming in speaking with everyone, checking my email making necessary responses. Then setting preparing to start my work load. My job as receiver was relaxed yet time sensitive position. Management at EPC are understanding, yet firm when it comes to work completion. One of the hardest parts of my job was the heat in the building, although we are all supplied with working and good fans; the condition was only to extreme heat that bothered me. The hardest part more than heat was having to leave due to relocating. The most enjoyable part of my job was being apart of a great team. I have gained a lot of experience working at EPC. I learned how to receive and drive a forklift.
Pros
your work is recognized
Cons
only if you do not know how to be a team player
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair, MIJuly 20, 2017
Easy place to work, fast pace, repetitive, 8 hour shifts. Would definetly suggest to someone who doesnt mind a repetitive work schedule and getting a little dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPC - Highly skilled construction professionals
Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 12, 2017
This company is relatively small managed well and has a large number of highly skilled construction professionals that can compete with much larger firms. Good work environment, well supported in the field by the home office.
Pros
Management, People
Cons
Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Transportation Manager&Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIJuly 10, 2017
Typical day would be to socialize with clients,Socialize with them while safe driving vehicles to specific Events.I learned alot about People and there traits.I was Management for 2 years was trying and enjoyable.hardest part was probably dealing with Weather related issues some clients.Most enjoyable times were seeing people who were so happy and excited to go out in a Classic Limo Or Bus.Children especially.
Pros
Good Tips
Cons
Weather, Certain Environments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mora, MNJuly 2, 2017
Your a number not a person here. Make you work your butt off for a 15 minute lunch break and no praise of a good job. Will go far in the company if you dont mind being a butt kisser.
Pros
Good people work here
Cons
Company juat cares about making money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would never consider working there again
Press operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair, MIJune 14, 2017
work is very easy, typical day is running a press for 8 hours. Half the time the press is not functioning properly. Pay is not good at all for making a living. Management did the best they can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it
Operator (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJune 14, 2017
was great. I really loved working with the 2nd shift people. Everyone had such and outstanding and postive attitude. The only thing that i would change is that they would get some filtered water and some air,. Other than that i lovedmy job and i wish they would have givin me 1st shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOJune 13, 2017
The management does not know what that are doing and that are not compliant with safety standards pay is terrible no and the management does not respect you
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJune 11, 2017
it was a great place to work great team and staff I enjoyed working with the people bonus where awesome I learned a lot about electric's while working there
Pros
overtimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EPC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 130 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3