Find companies:
EPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

EPC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall okay
Shipping and Receiving Forklift (Former Employee), Rantoul, ILSeptember 28, 2014
very demanding, management very rude, co-workers some care what they were suppose to do in their jobs, hardest part trying to work around filthy and dirty warehouse, and the screams from management, I can't recalled any enjoyable time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production in warehouse or manufacture work
Grinder Operator (Current Employee), Rantoul, ILJuly 20, 2014
Pros: hard worker, quick study
I have work in multiple position from retail, warehouse, manufacture, fast food, and more. I have experience from working with a big team to by myself. My co-workers would count me as a team player and management would call me dependable because they don't have to watch over me and know the job will get done. The hardest part about my job is just staying – more... busy when it is slow. To make up for this I go inside and help other. The most things I enjoy is staying busy or finding something to do so the day goes by quicker. I am trying to relocate back to my hometown where I know there are good and reliable jobs so I can finish and get my degree in elementary education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place enjoyed working there.
Press Operator (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MIJune 27, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: very hot place to work in the summer
Supervisor was fun listened to workers advise. They followed some of the advise but when it was time to be the boss they would.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a great vision
Tower Lead Supervisor, Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 30, 2014
New division to a successful company. The future may be great, but the lack of planning and professional respect is the main reason I left.

Good group of guys working in the field. Just need more of a team atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier 1 supplier to ford Injection molding
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee), Mattawan, MIMarch 8, 2014
• Provided daily quality operations support by using problem resolution guidance principles
• Supported corporate initiative enhancing customer receiving operations by organizing a corporate team.
• Created and processed SOP, WI and provided needed resources to accomplish job task.
• Performed final production and quality system audits.
• Documented – more... nonconformance and provided corrective action directions.
• Prepared annual employee performance and evaluations and communicated feedback.
• Communicated with management levels verbally and through published reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort job
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Rantoul, ILMarch 7, 2014
This is the company one goes to as a last resort. Their pay in poor at best, management is a joke. The turn over rate is the highest I have ever seen. Be prepared for 6 day work weeks EVERY WEEK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work it self was great, benefits and pay were not
Operator (Former Employee), Kalona, IAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: no stress
Cons: shrots lunches, working 3 rd shift
Working in factory setting is nice , less stress, and a work out. Working 3rd shift though you really had no outside life. Overall the job its self was fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase day
Press Operator (Current Employee), Saint Clair, MIFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: paid every 2 weeks
basically grab the parts off the gate put them in the presses and then put them in the secondary. check for quality, team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Accountant/Human Resources (Current Employee), TNOctober 14, 2013
Great environment to work in. Various duties. Great management and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manufacturing Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MIJuly 16, 2013
I had great co-workers
but management sucked very unorganized lack of communication threw out the whole company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Oil & Gas Scheduling Professional
Scheduler (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 5, 2013
TAS gives me the manufacturing experience of seeing what i schedule and reported on. Working at Cameron did not give me that opportunity since the manufacturing plant was in Leeds, UK. But at TAS i can walk to the shop floor and check out the equipments being assembled and tested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical focus
Lead Network Engineering Architect CDMA (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 2, 2013
creativity, building new solution, selling products and services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPC
Mold setter (Current Employee), Kalona, IAMarch 1, 2013
Come into work and go to the clip board too see which presses i need to do a mold change on. After i get my paper work then I go get my toolbox ready and move it to the press that I will be working at. Then I would go in get evrything ready to take the mold out and put the new one in.
The hardest part about my job would probably all of the precise measuring – more... you have to do to make sure it is all close to level or the same length. Also putting the process into the machines is the most difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
foam operator (Current Employee), Columbia, MOJanuary 17, 2013
Cons: health care
The work is easy and stress full at times.. hectic hours at work more than you are home. Work 7days a week 12 hour days!!! there is no room for advancement or a pay upgrade
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production company but you cant excel or move up
forklift op (Current Employee), Fayetteville, AROctober 16, 2012
Pros: cool shift
Cons: they still layoff
I work robots sometimes or I'll run the roll in stop
Which is a machine with 6 pegs object put parts on to get dimple and company logo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work nights with EPC
egineer (Former Employee), Kalona, IAOctober 10, 2012
Pros: could have fun
Cons: short breaks
when a bad part came by me id throw it away. My management was great they were understanding with everything and very funny. my co-workers were great to work with if they'd get bored they'd come say "hi" or just have a chat because it was a kinda boring job in a way. The hardest part of the job is if a part got stuck in the machine youd have to find – more... someone to help you get it out. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you can joke around and have fun and not get in any trouble for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Auditor (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 24, 2012
It's a nice job build work experience in computers. Nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Document Control Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 23, 2012
Pros: lunch hours
Cons: sometime attitude among staff
On a typical day every morning we will have a meeting. We were an contract agency so we were contracting for cingular wireless providing service to get cell towers up and running properly. I learned the process concerning the staff we had and what there functions were. I had two managers and they were both great. My co-workers were fun to work with. – more... The hardest part of my job was not sometimes meeting the expectations of our client. The most enjoyable part of my job was having one and being appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saipem is professionally managed
Chief Engineer (Current Employee), Saipem India projects limited, Chennai, IndiaAugust 24, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch
Cons: nothing worth mentioning
I'm working as Chief Egineer (Civil & Structural) in Saipem India projects Ltd and the experience is technically rewarding. Company gives exposure to big international projects by virtu of being MNC and work culture is very professional.

Typical day at work includes meetings, review of work by team, progress review and reporting.

Hardest part of job – more... is achieveing the objectives withing time limit.

Enjoyable part of job is technical conten of job which is personally enriching and satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COMFORTABLE, SECURED JOB WITH LITTLE INCONVENIENCE WITH THE MANAGEMENT
Resident Engineer (Current Employee), VTPS,VIJAYAWADA,APJune 2, 2014
COMFORTABLE, SECURED JOB WITH LITTLE INCONVENIENCE WITH THE MANAGEMENT

1 2 3