Find companies:
EPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

EPC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort job
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Rantoul, ILMarch 7, 2014
This is the company one goes to as a last resort. Their pay in poor at best, management is a joke. The turn over rate is the highest I have ever seen. Be prepared for 6 day work weeks EVERY WEEK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work it self was great, benefits and pay were not
Operator (Former Employee), Kalona, IAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: no stress
Cons: shrots lunches, working 3 rd shift
Working in factory setting is nice , less stress, and a work out. Working 3rd shift though you really had no outside life. Overall the job its self was fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase day
Press Operator (Current Employee), Saint Clair, MIFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: paid every 2 weeks
basically grab the parts off the gate put them in the presses and then put them in the secondary. check for quality, team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Accountant/Human Resources (Current Employee), TNOctober 14, 2013
Great environment to work in. Various duties. Great management and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manufacturing Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Clair, MIJuly 16, 2013
I had great co-workers
but management sucked very unorganized lack of communication threw out the whole company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Oil & Gas Scheduling Professional
Scheduler (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 5, 2013
TAS gives me the manufacturing experience of seeing what i schedule and reported on. Working at Cameron did not give me that opportunity since the manufacturing plant was in Leeds, UK. But at TAS i can walk to the shop floor and check out the equipments being assembled and tested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning Fundamntal of process design
Sazeh pardazesh Engineering and consultant (Former Employee), Tehran, TehranMay 11, 2013
process Design, develop LDT , review and develope PFD, P&ID
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical focus
Lead Network Engineering Architect CDMA (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 2, 2013
creativity, building new solution, selling products and services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPC
Mold setter (Current Employee), Kalona, IAMarch 1, 2013
Come into work and go to the clip board too see which presses i need to do a mold change on. After i get my paper work then I go get my toolbox ready and move it to the press that I will be working at. Then I would go in get evrything ready to take the mold out and put the new one in.
The hardest part about my job would probably all of the precise measuring – more... you have to do to make sure it is all close to level or the same length. Also putting the process into the machines is the most difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
foam operator (Current Employee), Columbia, MOJanuary 17, 2013
Cons: health care
The work is easy and stress full at times.. hectic hours at work more than you are home. Work 7days a week 12 hour days!!! there is no room for advancement or a pay upgrade
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production company but you cant excel or move up
forklift op (Current Employee), Fayetteville, AROctober 16, 2012
Pros: cool shift
Cons: they still layoff
I work robots sometimes or I'll run the roll in stop
Which is a machine with 6 pegs object put parts on to get dimple and company logo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work nights with EPC
egineer (Former Employee), Kalona, IAOctober 10, 2012
Pros: could have fun
Cons: short breaks
when a bad part came by me id throw it away. My management was great they were understanding with everything and very funny. my co-workers were great to work with if they'd get bored they'd come say "hi" or just have a chat because it was a kinda boring job in a way. The hardest part of the job is if a part got stuck in the machine youd have to find – more... someone to help you get it out. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you can joke around and have fun and not get in any trouble for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Auditor (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 24, 2012
It's a nice job build work experience in computers. Nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NORMAL LIFE STYLE AND BUSY WORK SCHEDULE
Charted Engineer (Current Employee), Nagpur, MHAugust 30, 2012
Pros: strong techno-commercial depth
Cons: time and works problem
NOTHING TO MENTIONED SPECIALLY. i LIKE THE CHALLENGING JOB HENCE WORKING WITH COMFORT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Document Control Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 23, 2012
Pros: lunch hours
Cons: sometime attitude among staff
On a typical day every morning we will have a meeting. We were an contract agency so we were contracting for cingular wireless providing service to get cell towers up and running properly. I learned the process concerning the staff we had and what there functions were. I had two managers and they were both great. My co-workers were fun to work with. – more... The hardest part of my job was not sometimes meeting the expectations of our client. The most enjoyable part of my job was having one and being appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning Engineer
Project Control & Planning Engineer (Current Employee), MuscatJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Prepare the Project Schedule.
Prepare the Progress Measurement sheet with S-Curve for Plan vs Actual based upon the project schedule.
Monitoring the progress of work weekly, fortnight & monthly.
Preparation and sending the Daily progress report to client
Reporting to Project Manager
Conducting weekly meeting with sub contractors to ensure their working – more... as per schedule – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Fun workplace
Project Engineer/Piping Design Engineer/O & M (Current Employee), anywhere in indiaSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: free lunch, dress ad shoes along with residential space
Cons: long hours
once during a festival season its only me and one other woker only present during that day for executing the work......
management skills and interpersonal skill along with technical knowledge...
management is good later...
hard working and very obedient people..
execution the boiler pressure part...
live every moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company but with a different philosophy in addressing HSE matters.
EPC Site HSE Manager (Former Employee), Shah Gas Development ProgramMarch 30, 2013
A typical day at work starts at 0700 to 1700 H. I am usually on site from 0600 to 2000 H. Six working days per week. Indian management culture tends to give everything for free to the client and accept everything the client dictates and obeys without question - even if at times it is contrary to logic and proper safety management practices. I had a – more... great team who understood my objective and methods and they were receptive to training and knowledge I shared with them in my daily meetings and training. The hardest part of the job is to be bypassed by the site construction manager when he makes HSE decisions without consulting with me - and if it fails he is nowhere to be involved with the consequences of his decision. I had to resign due to poor support and HSE procedures (responsibility of the Project HSE Manager) and non-conformance of Site Construction Manager) . I loved training people - especially when I see the benefits on the project. Winning the monthly HSE Championships participated in by all contractors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant work atmosphere
Semi-Skilled (Former Employee), DurbanDecember 17, 2012
Safety was really important to the company and we had an safety brief every morning. I learned a lot on this project about glanding and wiring electrical components and cabinets. We worked well as a team and everybody understood what their part was in the project. The hardest part of the project was pulling the cables from the main electrical feed to – more... the sub-station on the berth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyeble place
catering manager/chef (Current Employee), port elizabeth eastern capeNovember 24, 2012
Pros: not available
Cons: long hours
each day is crutial to me,i take my work seriously.
how to deal with staff. planning & organaising.
they respect me as i respect them & i treat them equaly.
when dealing with the client(as it involve with elderly persons).
when i am in the kitchen doing my cooking & demonstrate my skills to my staff.