EPC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Made lots of friends.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYFebruary 27, 2016
Distributed plastic car parts worldwide.
Checked for faulty car parts before distribution.
Very fun workplace and made lots of friends.
Enjoyed the people very much and loved my co workers.
Pros
Fun and interesting work.
Cons
Was forced to work nights. Didn't work well with my home life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work its like a dead end job
shipping (Current Employee) –  Grinnell, IAFebruary 13, 2016
to many people telling u what to do an the first shift supervisor is sexist an raciest an u cant talk to her with out her giving you a mean look
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting fast
operating (Former Employee) –  Marysville, MIJanuary 25, 2016
It was nice until I did something wrong I guess. I got fast at what I did, picking up hot pieces and scarping the flash off of them and putting them away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work for.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2015
This job was great. Get to travel a lot. Stay in Hotels across different states with great per diam to use. Great incentive pay on top of hourly wages. Quarterly bonus kickbacks. Management is always willing to work with your family needs. Great Health Care and Life Ins. plans, Vacation time, sick time, PTO, and paid vacations as well as 401(K) price matching plans. Can't say enough great things about this company.
Pros
Incentive pay, paid vacation, PTO, Sick days. Price matching 401(K) plans, Life Ins. Holliday pay. Travel, Per diam, quarterly kickbacks.
Cons
Week long traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice environment to work in.
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INOctober 30, 2015
Nice people, good trainers, decent management, i learned how to setup and do my own maintenance. only problem i had the management had a problem placing people at a home machine. constantly moving from machine to machine daily. I learned plenty of machine iq.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co- wokrers
Shipping Receiving Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 7, 2015
I was crossed train in many departments. I feel like all the employees here was very professional and Management did a good job hiring good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Experience
PC Technician / eBay department (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 22, 2015
I overall enjoyed my experience with the company, however, I am seeking opportunity advancement elsewhere. I enjoyed my co-workers and their diverse backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!!
Reciever (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOJune 2, 2015
Receive, label, and then prep for the next procedure.

I learned how to receive and have an eye for detail.

We made bets, played random games, showed appreciation and team work.

Hardest part receiving skids of random products.

Liveliness of my co-workers was the most enjoyable.
Pros
Weekends off, madetory 35-40+ hrs weekly, weekends are considered OT.
Cons
family owned, no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Facility Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXMay 2, 2015
it was always fun to work there always something new going on like it is in the computer field. management were very kind and understanding when it came to life in general or work..
Pros
yearly bonus
Cons
great heath care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor cleaning
Machine Operator/Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  TNApril 16, 2015
Worst place that I have had to work at my whole life saftey wise. But when you are slipping and slidding all over the place trying to climb in and out of a machine and your trying to keep a stabkle cycle time makes it rough.
Pros
meet some friends there
Cons
poor cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about EPC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair, MiMarch 4, 2015
Fun place and a positive atmosphere. Production based company. I learned processing and leading a group of employees. Co-workers are happy when production is met.
Pros
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent learing experience
interior demolition (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 28, 2015
start time 7:30 -8:00 am.first was to go over with management and contractors the work that needed to be completed for the day.next to set everything in motion and protect everything and everybody outside the work zone of any debris or dust.then work as fast and efficiently as possible so that all the remodeling contractors could perform their jobs.
Pros
worked with great construction professionals who taught me plenty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Siler City, NCJanuary 26, 2015
Only worked for EPC a short period of time. They are the movers and shakers in the plastic molding business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at had nothing but good days
Operator i (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair, MIOctober 29, 2014
I started as a door operatar then got promoted to materailhandler and learn a lot from the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall okay
Shipping and Receiving Forklift (Former Employee) –  Rantoul, ILSeptember 28, 2014
very demanding, management very rude, co-workers some care what they were suppose to do in their jobs, hardest part trying to work around filthy and dirty warehouse, and the screams from management, I can't recalled any enjoyable time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production in warehouse or manufacture work
Grinder Operator (Current Employee) –  Rantoul, ILJuly 20, 2014
I have work in multiple position from retail, warehouse, manufacture, fast food, and more. I have experience from working with a big team to by myself. My co-workers would count me as a team player and management would call me dependable because they don't have to watch over me and know the job will get done. The hardest part about my job is just staying busy when it is slow. To make up for this I go inside and help other. The most things I enjoy is staying busy or finding something to do so the day goes by quicker. I am trying to relocate back to my hometown where I know there are good and reliable jobs so I can finish and get my degree in elementary education.
Pros
hard worker, quick study
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place enjoyed working there.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair, MIJune 27, 2014
Supervisor was fun listened to workers advise. They followed some of the advise but when it was time to be the boss they would.
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
very hot place to work in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a great vision
Tower Lead Supervisor, Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 30, 2014
New division to a successful company. The future may be great, but the lack of planning and professional respect is the main reason I left.

Good group of guys working in the field. Just need more of a team atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier 1 supplier to ford Injection molding
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mattawan, MIMarch 8, 2014
• Provided daily quality operations support by using problem resolution guidance principles
• Supported corporate initiative enhancing customer receiving operations by organizing a corporate team.
• Created and processed SOP, WI and provided needed resources to accomplish job task.
• Performed final production and quality system audits.
• Documented nonconformance and provided corrective action directions.
• Prepared annual employee performance and evaluations and communicated feedback.
• Communicated with management levels verbally and through published reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort job
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Rantoul, ILMarch 7, 2014
This is the company one goes to as a last resort. Their pay in poor at best, management is a joke. The turn over rate is the highest I have ever seen. Be prepared for 6 day work weeks EVERY WEEK.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture