Episcopal Church Home Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  7405 wesport rdAugust 24, 2017
At Ech, everyone has respect for each other, and they always have something fun going on for the residents , as well as the staff. The residents are a joy to take care of, and they are very funny!! To get to learn alot about their history and their lives!!
Pros
It's a fun place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming home setting for elders to live.
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  505 Mt Hope Rochester NYJuly 3, 2017
Learned a lot about health care from a nursing perspective and a social work perspective at the same nursing facility. I've developed relationships and was able to learn and grow here.
Pros
Beautiful home setting and enviorment for elders
Cons
High turn over rate and many changes in policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food service
Unit-Aide (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 26, 2017
Typical day was making sure the dietary department was clean as in wiping down food cart and machinery. management was great. hardest part was a lot of kneeling and bending.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rochester, New YorkMay 11, 2017
In my experience, The Episcopal Church Home is a great place to work. Exceptional team work and great management. There is also a great client base with multiple personalities in this long term care environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short or long shifts available
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 17, 2017
There are a variety of shifts available in many different areas. Shifts range from early morning, midday, and evening. Enjoyable co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite inviroment
Dietary (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 12, 2017
Quiet workplace nice understanding management good friendly co workers the training was kind of tricky but I caught on quick
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Mean customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good learning environment.
Wait Staff (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 8, 2016
Episcopal Church Homes is an good company to work for. The residents make you feel so welcomed and they're so positive and energetic. The only problem that I really had was with my co workers. Majority were enjoyable and entertaining but some we like some 6th graders. They just don't know how to mind their business and continue to do their own work. They're to focused and worried about what others are doing and not minding their own business. Management isn't so bad there either. It's just sometimes they could use some improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my residence the brought joy to my day
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 15, 2016
it was a nice place my fellow co workers were awesome. I really enjoyed working the overnight shift. The hardest part of my job was saying farewell to my residence after they were all healed.
Pros
i had great workers on my team
Cons
Not to many over time hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assist patients (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 28, 2015
I'm not currently working at this place anymore. its a nice place to work and live if you need somewhere for you parent or grandparent to live
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Resident Care Assistant/Dental Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 3, 2015
The Episcopal Home has a dental suite where I see patients one day a week. They are forward thinking to realize how oral care impacts resident's overall quality of life. They encourage my ideas and give me freedom to do what I see as best. I have a lovely CNA to assist me who helps a great deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is good raport.
Nursing Assistant, (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN. 1879 Feronia ave. st Paul MN55104July 29, 2015
There is good team work in the company. The hardest part is when a worker calls in at the eleventh hour with you on the floor and no immediate replacement.
Pros
Free pizzas, riffles and gifts
Cons
Fussy team leadders and undue reports and commands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Tech Support/ Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 24, 2015
Made the mistake of keeping it a one man show.
Great learning experience, as many projects always in motion.
Need to be able to work alone, heavy work loads.
Good knowledge builder.
Pros
Great Co-Workers..
Cons
Too heavy workload burdon for one person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an administrative intern
Administrator in Training (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 9, 2015
In the internship I learned facility management, nursing administration, governance, personnel administration and generalized nursing home administration.
Pros
intern
Cons
intern
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the patients!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 29, 2014
Typical day at work as a CNA, you plan your own schedule and work around the residents schedule and their needs. Learned a lot of health risk skills and prevention.
Pros
Makes friends with residents and co-workers.
Cons
Low on staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ech
Activity Director (Former Employee) –  Louisville,KYAugust 8, 2014
Loved the residents. Good pay, and nice benefits. The head of activities was a wonderful boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workload is very manageable
Assist the residents (Current Employee) –  Louisville, kyMay 16, 2014
Working for this company has been a great experience for me. I've learned a lot while working at the facility such as how to deal with different geriatric behaviors and how to pass medication.
Pros
The workload is manageable
Cons
Not much of a family facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and progressive work enviroment
LPN Floor nurse, rehab (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 7, 2014
I loved being a part of the nursing team. Upper management were always flexible and easy to work for and with.
Pros
good wages and benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is great
Assist in ADLs (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 6, 2013
They have worked with me with my school schedule and children. I work any and all shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Wait staff (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 30, 2013
Its an okay place to work. Not amazing, nor horrible. It may get busy sometimes, but most of the time its repetitive and youll know exactly what you have to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Home
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 26, 2013
It was great experience working at the nursing home. The nursing home closed down a year after I departed from it. The environment was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Episcopal Church Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8

Episcopal Church Home Reviews by Location