Episcopal Church Home Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my residence the brought joy to my day
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 15, 2016
it was a nice place my fellow co workers were awesome. I really enjoyed working the overnight shift. The hardest part of my job was saying farewell to my residence after they were all healed.
Pros
i had great workers on my team
Cons
Not to many over time hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Resident Care Assistant/Dental Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 3, 2015
The Episcopal Home has a dental suite where I see patients one day a week. They are forward thinking to realize how oral care impacts resident's overall quality of life. They encourage my ideas and give me freedom to do what I see as best. I have a lovely CNA to assist me who helps a great deal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assist patients (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 28, 2015
I'm not currently working at this place anymore. its a nice place to work and live if you need somewhere for you parent or grandparent to live
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is good raport.
Nursing Assistant, (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN. 1879 Feronia ave. st Paul MN55104July 29, 2015
There is good team work in the company. The hardest part is when a worker calls in at the eleventh hour with you on the floor and no immediate replacement.
Pros
Free pizzas, riffles and gifts
Cons
Fussy team leadders and undue reports and commands.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Tech Support/ Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 24, 2015
Made the mistake of keeping it a one man show.
Great learning experience, as many projects always in motion.
Need to be able to work alone, heavy work loads.
Good knowledge builder.
Pros
Great Co-Workers..
Cons
Too heavy workload burdon for one person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Episcopalwas a very productive place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 27, 2013
Here i learned the difference in residents illness, between longterm and short term residents. The co-workers was very helpful, In a crisis we pulled together to make the best way to solve any problems. It was more of a family atmosphere,We always worked together. The hardest part of my joy is to see a resident past away and try to comfortthe family the best you can. Overall it was very enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the very diverst company.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 8, 2013
A typical day at work would always be feeled with excitment. My job was very family oriented. We always had laughs. The management was very nice. When there was a problem they were willing to fix it or resolve it. My co-workers were very helpful, and team players. The hardest part about the job was nothing.
Pros
healthcare plans, and bonuses
Cons
pay, raises and vaction time
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undeveloped role
Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 31, 2012
Great enviroment and great clinical staff. Very poor organization and communication among management, looking more for and educational director to do new hire orientation and inservices than a management position. Expectations were often unclear and support from upper management was absent.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 12, 2012
The typical day is routine. Management was helpful and supportive, I started my nursing career here and learned a lot. Co-worker were friendly and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is you really get to know you residents. I loved working here It's a great place to work,
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an administrative intern
Administrator in Training (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 9, 2015
In the internship I learned facility management, nursing administration, governance, personnel administration and generalized nursing home administration.
Pros
intern
Cons
intern
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workload is very manageable
Assist the residents (Current Employee) –  Louisville, kyMay 16, 2014
Working for this company has been a great experience for me. I've learned a lot while working at the facility such as how to deal with different geriatric behaviors and how to pass medication.
Pros
The workload is manageable
Cons
Not much of a family facility
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the patients!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 29, 2014
Typical day at work as a CNA, you plan your own schedule and work around the residents schedule and their needs. Learned a lot of health risk skills and prevention.
Pros
Makes friends with residents and co-workers.
Cons
Low on staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking to transition into Business Management
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 8, 2012
I have worked here for 9 years. I have watched administration change twice, which prompted my return to school.
Pros
12 hour shifts 3 days a week
Cons
healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Dining Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMay 10, 2012
Put condiments on tables, poured drinks, set tables with salads, cleared dirty dishes, scraped plates and brought them to the dishroom, washed and set tables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and progressive work enviroment
LPN Floor nurse, rehab (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 7, 2014
I loved being a part of the nursing team. Upper management were always flexible and easy to work for and with.
Pros
good wages and benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Home
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 26, 2013
It was great experience working at the nursing home. The nursing home closed down a year after I departed from it. The environment was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Wait staff (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 30, 2013
Its an okay place to work. Not amazing, nor horrible. It may get busy sometimes, but most of the time its repetitive and youll know exactly what you have to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Detail
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 27, 2012
Perform all duties involving patients, such as; dietary, hygiene, and physical wellness
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ech
Activity Director (Former Employee) –  Louisville,KYAugust 8, 2014
Loved the residents. Good pay, and nice benefits. The head of activities was a wonderful boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is great
Assist in ADLs (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 6, 2013
They have worked with me with my school schedule and children. I work any and all shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Episcopal Church Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.6

Episcopal Church Home Reviews by Location