EPWORTH VILLA Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Danger
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 3, 2016
company WILL NOT take care of bulling and harassing Discrimination, They will lie to you and also lie to try to cover up their mistakes they DO illegal stuff to staff and residents your professional licences Will be at risk. Low pay and no breaks and if you do take one you WILL be Harassed for taking one.VERY HIGH TURN AROUND in all departments and management and staff
Pros
none
Cons
to high of a risk for your licence
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor team culture, no opportunity to help improve the business processes.
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 18, 2015
Literally, I want them to be successful and I wanted to be part of that process, but was not allowed to be. They did not seem to value me or my work experience.
Pros
Beautiful campus
Cons
no communication, no team
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees to work with!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 24, 2014
I worked with residents in both the long term care and assisted living units. I enjoyed working with the elderly and usually worked with great employees!

I either worked 8, 12, or 16 hour shifts while I was working here. The work could be very physically challenging since there was heavy lifting involved and we worked on our feet a lot. But I have always enjoyed working with the elderly so I really loved working here!

The management was decent at times but unfair at times too.
Pros
ate lunch with residents; x-mas bonus
Cons
very physically demanding job
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a first time job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 15, 2014
employee benefits and meals are excellent.nothing more to say.
Pros
good food
Cons
attracts un-professional coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
epworth villa
Certified nurse's assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 8, 2014
My job was to assist residents with their activities of daily living every resident is different ask them what they want to do.The I worked with were very helpful was not afraid to get their hands dirty. My co workers were very helpful also worked as a team. The hardest part of this job is learning to be patient. the most enjoyable part of this job is seeing the resident smile.
Pros
cna positions are always in demand
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community and growing into what the public will want.
Vice President Of Operations (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma cityMarch 19, 2014
At the time I was assisting the community to evolve and had two roles one as the VPO and also NHA of the skilled nursing facility.
Pros
lots of resources
Cons
too political and only private pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The unique blend of residents
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 11, 2013
The residents at this facility made the job a better place to work at
Pros
christmas bonus
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joke really
CNA (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 8, 2013
From the outside it looks nice, but once you start working there they treat you like a slave, evening shifts and morning shifts were terrible

Management was insane
Pros
free food, benefits.
Cons
short breaks, management
Was this review helpful?Yes26No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evening shifts
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 5, 2013
organized very clean environment, you will get very attached to the residence!
Pros
good compensation/ benifits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
waitress (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKFebruary 14, 2013
love it her the only problem that i had was that if managment did not know your biz then they wasnt happy. loooove the residents tho. and food
Pros
food residents
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Social Service Director (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 22, 2012
I continue to learn more about the aging population. An integrated team approach is used with makes resident care a priority.
Pros
caring staff and resident's
Cons
beiing closely involved with the aging process
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasent work enivorment productive
Pantry Aide (Former Employee) –  okc, okJune 11, 2012
It was a great place to work at if your looking for a full time job but if your a student like me it was very difficult to stay with the job in the position i was in but i loved working there.
Pros
the work enivorment was great, the resident were very pleasent
Cons
wasnt a flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
3.5

EPWORTH VILLA Reviews by Location