Find companies:
Equifax
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Equifax Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environmnet
Loan Counselor (Contractor) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 28, 2015
Worked for just 1 month
But in all thing the management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
VOI Processor (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: casual fridays
Cons: inconsiderate over work empoyees
They were every inconsiderate of my pregnancy. I had many doctor appointments as i was sick during the beginning of my pregnancy. it consumed a good part of my life as i would go in early and late some days, many days. the hardest part of the job was that it was day and night it seemed. the most enjoyable was my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Models development for Credit Score Calculation (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 11, 2015
good working environment

new technologies to work

work life balance is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I ever had.
Senior Director Of Customer Service (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 9, 2015
Great place to work. The company has been very good to me. I started in 1974 fresh out of high school and they gave me a chance to further my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and team player environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDDecember 4, 2014
Pros: benefits, upward mobility
A typical day at work was someone call and being rude in regards to their credit.

I learned a lot about how to maintain and the importance of good credit.

Management was phenomenal.

Co-workers were very professional and polite.

The hardest part of the job was them moving to Baltimore.

The most enjoyable part of the job was our monthly meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive environment
Collector (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 10, 2014
Good people to work with and a very good compensation package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional corporate environment
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 8, 2014
Great people to work with everyday. Exceptional management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work.
Staff Assistant Senior (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 5, 2014
Pros: promotes a healthy lifestyle and work-life balance.
Cons: the stopped the pension plan for new employees.
During my five years as a staff assistant senior for Equifax Inc., I learned a great deal about the company and how it empowers the consumer and businesses with the latest credit intelligence data, which is unmatched by their competitors. They offer a wide variety of products to assist the consumer to improve their credit score as well as the latest technology that aids businesses in making appropriate credit worthiness decisions.

I enjoyed working with my colleagues, supporting the Office of Corporate Secretary and Governmental Affairs. Those were the best five years of my professional work career. It was a fun, yet busy place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated fairly
Storage Admin/IT Auditor (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: laid back workplace
Cons: salary
Even though our entire department was let go, they didnt throw us out on the streets.

Treated their employees with dignity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 25, 2014
On the phone how to talk to people in a clam matter. people was nice to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equifax
Architect Consultant / Developer / Architect (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 23, 2014
Equifax Equifax Equifax Equifax Equifax Equifax Equifax Equifax Equifax
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
PERSONNEL BACKGROUND INVESTIGATOR (Former Employee), Freehold, NJSeptember 22, 2014
investigative work very interesting

allowed to work independently

pay very low

have not worked there for 25 years but indeed requires a review of every former employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
VOE Processor (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IASeptember 20, 2014
On a typical day we would start making calls to Human Resources, Managers, Assistant Managers, etc. to verify someone's employment for the loan or mortgage they were applying for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable place to be employed.
Verification Specialist II (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: co-workers.
Cons: no room for advancement or wage increase.
Typical day included non-stop making / taking calls and replying to banks via email all at the same time.

I learned how to communicate on a professional level with business around the world.

Management was non existent and unreachable to it's employees.

Co-workers at this company are easy to be around.

Hardest part of the job was to complete verifications under extreme time limits set by the mortgage companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Title Operations Manager (Former Employee), Moorpark, CASeptember 10, 2014
In the middle as far as business settings. Mix of business and casual enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitve Work
Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2014
Nice co-workers and management tries to make work fun, however my job was very repetitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have worked for
Data Research Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good quality management, low stress
Cons: slight intermittent com
small office, good supervisors & management. flexible, friendly. low pressure. Given opportunity to learn more about business & appreciated trust given to contractors by staff

Wished coporate would clear more contractors for permanent hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers, learn a lot of risk reports
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee), Lima, LIMAugust 7, 2014
Pros: always respected time schedule
Cons: no private medical care insurance
Everyday I received a lot of people with different kinds of financial problems and I learned many ways to solve them and advise them.
I learned a lot about risk credit reports.
The management of the agency was very good, she was a very experienced lawyer.
My co-workers were always friendly and ready to help me.
The hardest part was to deal with violent people blaming me for their financial problems.
The most enjoyable part was be able to help people to solve their problems and make them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Verification of Employment Processor (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: get your own desk
Cons: mean bosses, boring work, unprofessional
This place is the worst place to work, you are treated like trash. Anyone is replaceable and they make it very clear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet diverse
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 28, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly, takes good care of employees
I started here in the transcription pool, eventually became the assistant transcription pool manager, and then went on to systems administrator for the office. In that capacity I was responsible for maintaining all office equipment and their repair if necessary, running daily reports for field agents and/or managers, and assisting the office manager in daily functions. I left here to pursue a job with an insurance agency, which paid more and was a new challenge for me in relatively the same field.

1 2 3 4 5

About Equifax

Equifax is a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions that provide businesses of all sizes and – Read more

Equifax Photos