Find companies:
Equinox Fitness Clubs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Equinox Fitness Clubs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They'll pay you more, but watch out!
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great education
Cons: high pressure
The company doesn't take part-time employees and will push out anyone who doesn't tow the company line.

Great educational components and plenty of events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), new york, nyJune 9, 2014
very fun place to work where you have a free membership to the gym and can workout on your breaks. i enjoy my down time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work environment where employees practice what they preach.
MEMBERSHIP ADVISOR (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTApril 4, 2014
Energetic work environment where employees practice what they preach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: meet famous people
Cons: no health benefits
Equinox is a fun place to work. The people there are very friendly, but you can feel the pressure from management when the Monthly quota (40 sessions a week) is not being met. For fitness professionals, Equinox offers the best physical training education and the opportunity to work with Celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top notch facility with the newest equipment
Group Fitness Instructor (Former Employee), Woodbury, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: health insurance avail upon minimum hours worked
great continuing ed workshops available for instructors
constantly changing classes on the schedules
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fancy club, fun to teach
Yoga Instructor (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 11, 2014
I liked teaching here, I liked the students. Never really felt like I was given much opportunity for growth by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover
Benefits Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 2, 2012
This company has over 100% turn over rate in some categories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work out, not so great to work at.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 2, 2012
The building is really nice and the atmosphere is great. But the company doesn't pay more than minimum wage for work that you could be paid $4 or $5 more per hour at some of the other gyms around town. Not a place I would recommend working at. When the gym charges almost $150 a month to be a member, you'd expect them to treat their employees a little – more... better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of energy
Membership Advisor - Sales (Current Employee), Marina del Rey, CAJuly 23, 2012
Pros: i work at really nice club. having the resource of being able to workout during my break is amazing.
Cons: hours, financial stress, lack of trust in co-workers
Building my business and making sure members are happy is a part of every day life at Equinox.
I've learned to adapt to different personalities and really understand what drives people to buy.
Management is great at motivating, but not the best at guiding or offering the support that's needed.
Since we are in a very competitive sales environment I love – more... my co-workers however no one looks out for the other.
The hardest part of the job are the hours and financial stress.
I love the energy of the club and the different people that I've met. It's a very social environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place that will give you a strong sense of business ownership
General Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: training program, great leadership, growth potential.
Cons: work-life balance
Strong leadership, organization, great people, people-focused company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even think about working there!
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 11, 2013
Cons: too many to list
If I could give a 0 star rating I would.
Fast and frequent turnaround of staff at all levels.
I learned never to work for a US company again.