Equity Office Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and smart coworkers
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 5, 2016
I have never worked with as many intelligent and nice coworkers as I have at Equity Office. They pay well and provide great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Administrative Assistant- Temp (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJanuary 4, 2016
The people here are so amazing, its truly a family dynamic! Great trainers. You are given all the tools to succeed! I will truly miss working here!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performing team environment
Director of Engineering (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2015
I ran the highest performing team in the country based on the metrics that we were all judged by. This was possible due to the supervisors ability to recognize that I knew what I was doing and allowing me the autonomy to succeed.
Pros
Supervisors that were willing to go along with my recommendations
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Stationary Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 24, 2015
Working at the Ferry Building has been the perfect place to work. I can't say enough about the management team. They are the most supportive staff and typically and nicest group of people that you could ask for. What I like most is the fact that work changes from day today so much that their are always new challenges which makes it very rewarding by days end. The other good thing about working at the Ferry Building is the way the tenants appreciate it when you solve their issues. I think the only downfall about this job is the commute because bart has really went down hill in the last few years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly recommend
Sr. Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 27, 2015
great place to work highly recommend
great people

good work conditions good management
I would love to work for Equity Office again
Pros
great people
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going Through Changes
Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 21, 2015
EOP used to be stellar, but with recent upheavals in the leadership and portfolios, they have stumbled. Here's hoping they find their way back to being the best soon!
Pros
Generous compensation, benefits, good middle managers
Cons
Poorly conceived roll outs; unrealistic view of the field
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun company to work for. However, their management selections aren't the wisest
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 6, 2014
It was a fun company to work for. However, their management selections aren't the wisest
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company with Foggy Future
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 9, 2012
Middle Management is great, but upper management sends mixed messages consistently. No clear direction for company, never knowing what the next day holds.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 15, 2012
Successful company with good leadership and everyone feels appreciated.
Pros
good communication, training and opportunity for improvement.
Cons
company so successful it was purchased and work environment has changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Senior Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 5, 2012
team work place to work at everybody is like a familyvery profassnal place to work for
Pros
meeting lunching
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Equity Office. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.2
Culture
4.5