Find companies:
Equity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Equity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quant developer
Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 15, 2014
Real-time pricing, (Pre)Trade Analytics/Execution(SOR), Market/Credit Risk for :
CDS/Credit Derivatives, Libor/OIS Swaps, MBS/Prepayments, ABS, Emerging Markets,
Equity/Commodity/FX/Muni Derivatives, Convertibles, Collateral Optimization, CVA,
Interest rates/Credit/Default/Liquidity Models, Complex Event/Stream Processing(CEP),
Java, C++, Python, C#, – more... JMS/MQ, Hadoop, MondoDB, FIX, R, Matlab, Excel/VBA – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to work
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee), Camilla, GAApril 24, 2014
great company before chapter 11 backrupcy messed up a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M&M Mars
Chicken Processor/Deboner (Former Employee), Camilla, GAJanuary 15, 2014
I this job
Got to be around a lot of candy....that I couldn't eat
Got to see how it was made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Jr. Underwriter (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDNovember 22, 2013
Great place to work! Company closed due to market. It was an outsource processing firm for multiple mortgage brokers in the DMV area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 20, 2013
Scheduling, bank deposits, open / closing store, assisting the manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee), Camilla, GASeptember 10, 2013
Cons: yes
nothin to tell ok to work for.no chnce for improvement no respect for workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Maintenance Clerk (Former Employee), Reidsville, NCJuly 29, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: work too many consecutive days
great company to grow with
the hardest part of working here are the hours and days worked
they have great benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAIR
Sanitation Specialist Lead (Former Employee), Camilla, GAJuly 11, 2013
THE LEADERSHIP S NOT THAT GREAT BUT YOU DO HAVE JOB SECURITY AND YOU CAN MOVE UP FAIRLY EASILY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Different housesJune 28, 2013
Pros: divercity
Cons: benifits
Interesting
Alot about reaestate
Great boss
Team players
Troubled houses
Salery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Coconut Creek, FLFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: equity would not honor my request to transfer closer to home when opportunities became available.
Apartment make readies, taking care to fix service requests.
I learned how to do make readies by company standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generating leads to refinance homeowners
Loan Officer (Former Employee), North Grafton, MASeptember 9, 2012
Fine place to earn a living but went out of business due to the housing market crash
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Blender/ Grinding Dept. Secretary (Former Employee), Reidsville, NCAugust 14, 2012
On a daily basis reviewing dept stats, filing, copying, data entry, assisting dept. supervisor and coworkers, answering calls, making sure paperwork is added up correctly, checking data entry and training on new regulations from Corprate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Deboner (Former Employee), Camilla, GAAugust 11, 2012
Pros: good money...job security
Cons: tiresome...grave yard shift
We worked on a assembley line.....I learned the entire break down of a Chicken, and how to use sharp tools safely..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Tow motor driver (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 3, 2012
Pros: good work environment.
Cons: plant closed.
I enjoyed working for Equity. I was always treated fairly by management. I had good benefits while working at Equity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at home
Independent trader (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2014
Waking up drinking coffee and starting to look online for stocks and foreign exchange pairs to see what I can trade or swing trade for the day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educational work place
Equity (Former Employee), LondonJuly 23, 2014
The work experience i recieved was very educational and was very productive. i have gained lots of knowledge which i look foward to use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Commodity and Forex trader (Current Employee), karachiSeptember 26, 2013
i was fun doning internship at SSGC. i learned a lot from there. i was at the Admin department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Researcher and Analyst (Current Employee), Dublin,September 9, 2013
Pros: christmas party
it has been pleasure to working for this organization, i have learned a lot of people skills through working with my great co-workers. i have also learned a lot of financial knowledge, especially in the area of corporate actions ,
my duty of work is to update financial information in accordance of day by day 's announcements which are from Stock Exchange – more... and also Companies. we are insure the accuracy by internal queries and quality report system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Assistant manager/ sales executive (Former Employee), PortsmouthFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: christmas shopping day
Cons: working saturdays
A typical day at work would be dealing with customers face to face and over the phone. Arranging insurance cover and general enquiries such as changes in policies. I also had a responsibility of doing daily reports for myself and a team of up to 6 about our achievements of the day, as well as dealing with complaints and debt chasing. I learned how to – more... deal with difficult situations, how to show empathy, excellent organisational skills and how to compromise with staff issues. The hardest part of the job was chasing debt as people didnt always have the money to pay and didnt want their policies cancelled and the best part was meeting new people every day. – less