Equity Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, fun, and productive work place.
ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 19, 2016
My days at work were very busy, but focused. It was a fun, healthy, very pleasant learning environment. My co workers were nice and very helpful. I learned alot of new cool things at this job in the law field. The hardest part of this job was maintaining on top of all of the work I had on my plate, especially organizing meetings, parties, lunches, etc etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here and get stuck
Debone (Current Employee) –  Camilla, GAApril 12, 2016
Company does really care about employees. You can make just enough to get by depending on what department you work in. No chance for advancing unless you are in the circle. If you work days you will be at work from sun up to sun down some times of the year. ALOT of favoritism going on. p.s. watch out for them vultures
Pros
benifets
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive
Trader & Trading Consultant (Current Employee) –  AnywhereMarch 4, 2016
I would like to introduce my new career profile. Means I am interested to switch my career into the world of equity (Both FX and Stock) market as an Equity Trader & Trading Strategic Consultant from my present profession in Construction Contract Management which I have been practising in last 17 years. Although as parallel to my professional career, since 2008 I have stepped in FOREX market and where I have tasted and enjoyed several pains and gains of trading as its to and fro waves. After more than 1000s of trades in both FOREX and Stock, now I could find as my trading strategies are working successfully and attained to identify accurate SIGNALS to catch the trend for intraday trades and thrilling strategy of doubling investment within 12-18 months. So I am expecting that I could continue my research in its maximum depth if I have an opportunity with its own time. So I am look for an appropriate career in the equity market.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  jblmMay 25, 2015
I believe equity is a great place work, however the pay is low and the company does not use resources to increase the effectiveness and training of the managers to be more effective leaders.
Pros
Discounts on stocks.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General worplace
Crew Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVFebruary 19, 2015
It was okay lack of manaagement and work with material good peers however management was very isfunctional at the time. I enjoyed time off and I enjoyed having work with my co workers it was a mess and we pulled together to get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best but definitely not the worse
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Camilla, GAJanuary 22, 2015
Once you become accustomed to the working conditions and peer attitudes the job is not that hard to perform and can be somewhat fulfilling.
Pros
compensation
Cons
work conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love to work with others.
Dee Bone (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 21, 2014
I learned how to cut the chicken on the line the right way. I made sure i was on time everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quant developer
Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 15, 2014
Real-time pricing, (Pre)Trade Analytics/Execution(SOR), Market/Credit Risk for :
CDS/Credit Derivatives, Libor/OIS Swaps, MBS/Prepayments, ABS, Emerging Markets,
Equity/Commodity/FX/Muni Derivatives, Convertibles, Collateral Optimization, CVA,
Interest rates/Credit/Default/Liquidity Models, Complex Event/Stream Processing(CEP),
Java, C++, Python, C#, JMS/MQ, Hadoop, MondoDB, FIX, R, Matlab, Excel/VBA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to work
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Camilla, GAApril 24, 2014
great company before chapter 11 backrupcy messed up a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M&M Mars
Chicken Processor/Deboner (Former Employee) –  Camilla, GAJanuary 15, 2014
I this job
Got to be around a lot of candy....that I couldn't eat
Got to see how it was made
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Jr. Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDNovember 22, 2013
Great place to work! Company closed due to market. It was an outsource processing firm for multiple mortgage brokers in the DMV area
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 20, 2013
Scheduling, bank deposits, open / closing store, assisting the manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Camilla, GASeptember 10, 2013
nothin to tell ok to work for.no chnce for improvement no respect for workers
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Maintenance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Reidsville, NCJuly 29, 2013
great company to grow with
the hardest part of working here are the hours and days worked
they have great benifits
Pros
good money
Cons
work too many consecutive days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Sanitation Specialist Lead (Former Employee) –  Camilla, GAJuly 11, 2013
The leadership s not that great but you do have job security and you can move up fairly easily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Different housesJune 28, 2013
Interesting
Alot about reaestate
Great boss
Team players
Troubled houses
Salery
Pros
divercity
Cons
benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLFebruary 10, 2013
Apartment make readies, taking care to fix service requests.
I learned how to do make readies by company standards.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
equity would not honor my request to transfer closer to home when opportunities became available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generating leads to refinance homeowners
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  North Grafton, MASeptember 9, 2012
Fine place to earn a living but went out of business due to the housing market crash
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Blender/ Grinding Dept. Secretary (Former Employee) –  Reidsville, NCAugust 14, 2012
On a daily basis reviewing dept stats, filing, copying, data entry, assisting dept. supervisor and coworkers, answering calls, making sure paperwork is added up correctly, checking data entry and training on new regulations from Corprate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Camilla, GAAugust 11, 2012
We worked on a assembley line.....I learned the entire break down of a Chicken, and how to use sharp tools safely..
Pros
good money...job security
Cons
tiresome...grave yard shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture