Find companies:
ERC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

ERC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLApril 21, 2014
This job is located by a bunch of resturants so thats good for lunch. It also has no security and sometimes you work 2 nights a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunity
Engineer/Scientist (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 4, 2014
There are limited opportunities for a early to mid level engineer.

Otherwise I Cannot/Prefer not to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge technology support.
Research Scientist (Former Employee), Edwards, CAMarch 5, 2014
This is a small company with amazing talent. Great work life balance, amazing opportunity. Always challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being there was a fun experience it gave me an idea of how it would be at an actual job.
Employment resource program (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2013
Pros: experience, free lunch, mentors, and job search advice
Cons: i never got an actual paying job
Being at the (ERC) i learned how to act under fustrating moments, I also learned how responsibility is important in working a job when people are relying on you. I learned what jobs i would be best working, and how to set goals and have standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERC is a hard place to work at
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 31, 2013
ERC started out as a great company , for the first 3 years , then they brought in an investor who no longer cared about the people who made the money , the collector. They became more focused on filling the pockets of upper management , they drove the seasoned collector , people who had been there 4 years or longer out the door by cutting pay and bonus's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLSeptember 10, 2013
I enjoyed working in this collection setting. It was highly competitive and motivational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Competitive Enviroment
Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2013
• Collected Credit Cards,Checking Accounts,Utilities,Telcom
•Providing Excellent Customer Service While Negotiating Payment Arrangements To benefit the company And consumer
• Processed Validation Of Debts And/or Disputes
•Reviewing Spreadsheets To Ensure Accuracy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Waycross, GAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: opportunities for bonus and advancement.
Cons: no tolerance of empathy for consumers.
ERC taught me a lot about collections and the strict state and federal laws associated with collections. I loved the co-workers and my manager but the company policies were a little over the top. I was fired a month before I gave birth to my first child when I would have been eligible for insurance. There was little tolerance or moral or sympathy which – more... I found difficult. I empathized with consumers more that the company liked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 8, 2013
would not recommend my enemies to work there. Was a bad exprience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture and Values
Collections Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 13, 2012
Don't get sick while working at ERC. You will loose your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work very friendly atmosphere
Driver/Independent Contractor- Delivered (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILJune 18, 2012
Pros: comunication
Cons: work slowed has independent contractor not good
enjoyed the freedom of this company . No pressure just do job in timely manner . like the fact that if they saw you were good they gave you more to do .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Torture and Torment
Cashier/Food Prep (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJune 5, 2012
Pros: great customers
Cons: no benefits, no concern for well being of others, rare breaks, overworked and underpaid, no raises
I pretty much work around a situation that can't be helped by complaining. The owner of my store doesn't care about the workers, some of the managers show favoritism, and no benefits....PERIOD. The only reason I still work here is because of the area i live in isn't close to anything but this store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Safecom Operator (Current Employee), Clovis,NmApril 19, 2012
Co workers are great and very helpful
Hardest part was to maintain a calm and clear mind when dispating for the proper emergency responders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avarage
Casting, forging & Sheet metal Design Engineer (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJanuary 21, 2014
Typical bureaucratic culture.
Good scope to learn.
Not so dynamic specifically in different HR policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinâmica
Gerente (Former Employee), Arujá, SPJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: possibilidade de aprendizado
Cons: plano de carreira
Equipe boa de trabalho, porém com recursos limitados, que acabam por dificultar um melhor desempenho das atividades
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Plombier, installateur panneau solaire thermique (Former Employee), le havre (76)February 25, 2013
Très bon stage effectué au sein de l'entreprise ERC, bonne ambiance entre les salariés.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mieux Communiquer avec les sous traitants
Surintendant de travaux (Former Employee), Assinie Côte d'IvoireJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: milieu hôtelier ( club med): belle suite de repos et repas 4 étoiles
Cons: zone sous surveillance militaire- mouvements stricts
Une journée de travail typique:
- le matin : coordination technique des équipes de travaux
- contrôle des implantations des ouvrages
- Suivi de l'exécution des travaux
Le soir :
- Mise à jour des modifications
- progammation des commandes des matériaux de grande consommation (ciment, armature, sable , concassé ..)