Find companies:
Ericsson
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
408 reviews

Ericsson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was A great Experience
Implementation Manager (Former Employee), BaghdadApril 23, 2014
-My responsibility to follow up every part in the Project ( Logistic , Subcontractors , Customer , In house team ) .
- I got good Experience to Manage more than one task in the same team and Coordinate with All parties .
- It was really hard responsibility specially we had minimum time to complete Big project .
- The most enjoyable part when complete – more... every Part in the Project within the Plan . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Field Service Engineer V (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 23, 2014
Pros: distance
Ability to shape, produce and deliver product management plans.
- Ability to perform qualitative and quantitative research with existing customers and potential new prospects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and Cosmopolitan Work environment
Technical Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 22, 2014
Pros: bleeding edge technical advancement - afforded to those inclined
Cons: focused on standards bodies and hence the longer time to market
Highly technical workforce and very technically oriented clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good feedback
Software Engineer Intern (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 21, 2014
I learnt python from this internshp. People here are nice. But I didn't get enough training and the project is a little bit boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SWITCH TECHNICIAN/FIELD TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee), Norfolk,Va.April 21, 2014
Overall a good place to work.To large a company/policies and job duties kept changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big global company that provides great experience
Financial Analyst Intern (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 14, 2014
Pros: flexible timings, friendly culture, promote openess and good work-life balance
Cons: a bit slow with their decision making and there is no standaradized training
The experience I acquired from working in this company was far more than advantageous. Generically, learning something outside the classroom enables you to develop skills far greater than from reading just textbooks. Working at Ericsson turned out to be auspicious for me as I was able to learn how to use spreadsheet and statistical softwares. I could – more... also analyze financial data, spot various trends, and was able to develop forecasts. I also loved the friendly enviroment with benevolent employees. This was one of the biggest factors that made me look forward to working there every day. This company also has a very postive outlook. However, one thing I did not like so much was the fact that they did not provide standardized training and were a bit slow in terms of making decisions. Overall, I had a great experience working here. It was a good learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to advance your technical skills!
Building Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, professional atmosphere, and free cell phone.
Cons: temporary jobs and layoffs.
Ericsson is a company that merged with Sprint and both companies share the same exact values. Both companies have all the tools to help you excel professionally from management assistance for career development, to paid classes that help you gain knowledge for personal and professional growth. Everyone on the staff is open to feedback and ready to team – more... up and resolve issues. Consistently we set goals and obtain those goals. These companies also have team outings that reward hard work and give you an opportunity to have fun while getting to know your team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: stress, no job security
Working in Ericsson as a project manager is a very stressful job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Poor Job Security
SR. BUSINESS SYSTEMS ANALYST (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 26, 2014
Ericsson purchased Telcordia Technologies a year ago. I worked with phenomenal people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 22, 2014
Good work-life Balance;
Work from home when needed;
Free to pursue your interests;
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Reston, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: the most enjoyable part of my job is successfully completing a project before the deadline
Cons: the most challenging thing about what i do is working with difficult people.
A typical day at work is managing projects, making sure my projects are staying on track, making sure schedule’s deadlines are being. I work with appropriate customers to identify and coordinate new IT system developments and/or
Enhancements’ work with appropriate customers to develop project scope of work documents and project plans that
Include an – more... analysis of benefit, cost, work schedule and any related risks’ learned how to assign, schedules, trains, reviews, and monitors project work to ensure that progress is within expected guidelines and is completed on time and within budget. I mentors and provides expertise to other project team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consolidated installation and maintenance for major carriers
Field Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 14, 2014
Pros: provides training, documentation
Cons: project based employment
BTS, LTE installs and turn-up for various wireless providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Field Technician I (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 13, 2014
Decent place to work great Techs. Very helpful workers willing to train and show you the ropes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with multinationals peoples.
consultant (Former Employee), Riyadh Saudi Arab.March 7, 2014
I had learns too many thing from my previous job. The most important thing which I want share is, how to survive and stand out in mutational personalities. As they all are working on same place in a big organization. Where you spent your most of the time. They have different culture, languages, techniques as well as politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Expertise
RF FIELD ENGINEER (Former Employee), PRMarch 7, 2014
•Troubleshooting UMTS/GSM Nodes using Operation & Maintenance Programs.
•Exchanging and Servicing Radio/Filter Units, Radio Remote Units.
•Solving Cisco Tx problems, Validating: Line Sweep Tests / Azimuths / Coordinates / Electrical & Mechanical Tilts.
•Knowledge in all Diplexers, Combiners, Antenna Systems.
•RF DT Support for Cluster & ATP Site Implementation.
•LTE – more... ATP & Cluster Drive using Scanner, UE hub and (Tems Investigation Program).
•Full SSV Report
Single Site Verification Report, using Discovery, Maplnfo, Microsoft Office Excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge workspace
Senior Support Engineer (Server Specialist) (Former Employee), Jal EldibMarch 7, 2014
*Support for customers
*many issues
*we were one person and not team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate IT Analyst (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 5, 2014
Even though they laid me off it was still a good place to work. Benefits are free and everyone is pretty much laid back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Duties at work
Process Improvement Analyst (Current Employee), Overland Park, KansasMarch 3, 2014
A typical day at work involves a review of existing customer issues to determine the status of their network orders and what actions I may need to take in resolving any unforeseen delays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good people, good benefits
- (Current Employee), Plano, TXMarch 2, 2014
The people are great and management is focused on the right things - company growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Engineering Intern (Current Employee), PlanoFebruary 28, 2014
 Software loading, configuration, integration with Ericsson third-party and customer systems and upgrades
 Performing system audits and troubleshooting
 Experience with the automation testing tools like Pure load to test the traffic loads

About Ericsson

Ericsson is the driving force behind the Networked Society and is a world leader in communications technology and services. Our – Read more