Ericsson

742 reviews

Ericsson Employee Reviews

Found 378 reviews matching the searchSee all 742 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client unsatisfied with Ericsson
Construction Manager II-T-Mobile Contractor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 11, 2015
Client was not satisified with Ericsson's performance. Led to dissatisfaction with entire Ericsson team. Most perormance issues were due to over management and inability to oversee project in a stream lined manner. Extensive use of reporting tools and use of conferance calls.
Pros
great team with great compensation
Cons
long hours and excessive use of reporting tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the challenges of my day to day activities
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAMarch 9, 2015
I enjoy the challenges that come with the technical aspects of my job. I also enjoy working with a team on emergency situations like network outages. I feel a sense of accomplishment when we come together and the network is back to normal.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient and productive
Lead installation project on wireless cells sites (Former Employee) –  MichiganMarch 9, 2015
It is usually a precise day with dead line to meet,so you must have a good to helping you.I think the paper work is the most stressful part of job.
Pros
good insurance
Cons
long time in between home vist
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My own company so in charge of the whole buiness
CDMA Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 8, 2015
Good to work from home and hours wished, good pay when consulting options were strong. Did ones own sales.

Flexible hours, challenging as responsible for ones own sales
Pros
choose own hours, good when the going is good
Cons
very bad when contract work is not sufficient
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to start a career with Ericsson
NETWORK INTEGRATION ENGINEER INTERN (Former Employee) –  DallasMarch 7, 2015
I learned many new things about the LTE technology and my competence with the field has greatly improvised. The job culture is pretty good as they draw a line between work and life balance. Loved working in Ericsson.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior Product Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 6, 2015
Excellent company to work for due to diverse culture, and encouragement from co-workers always to think positive with new inovations.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting work day, always something new to learn
CDMA Customer Network Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 5, 2015
Busy days keeping you engaged and productive.
In depth knowledge of CDMA, LTE and IMS products.
Excellent and supportive co-workers.
Excellent customer base.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative but challenging place to work
Head of HR, EP & Consulting (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 1, 2015
Ericsson in N. America positioned well but struggling to hit the revenue targets. Good company to work for if you are globally mobile.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provided good benefits for employee's
Field Service Technician III (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAFebruary 23, 2015
Company provides employee with great medical and retirement benefits. Company has many areas available to show case a diverse back ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted for Sprint and Clearwire
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 21, 2015
Liked my job, great benefits.
Traveled daily to Sprint and Clearwire cell tower locations to do installation, maintenance and repairs.
Helpful co-workers.
Work day was anything but 9-5.
Worked out side 99% of the time.
Pros
benefits, company vehicle
Cons
work life balance was non existent.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Contractor for Sprint -Logistic Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Bridgeview, ILFebruary 20, 2015
Process material orders worked with warehouses and outside vendors to ensure on time deliveries. No problems with my supervisor or co worker. Company cared more about the bottom line than employees
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work if you want to retire
Senior Software Engineer, Systems Integration (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 20, 2015
Ericsson is a excellent place to work. The facilities are nice, and the benefits are excellent. The only problem is my specific organization is not growing and is in a sustainment model with zero chance for advancement or promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sr. Customer Service Representative ER (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 18, 2015
Great group of people to work with, from different walks of life. Plenty of training offered. Career orientated. Nice building and food court. Exercise facility.
Pros
able to express yourself
Cons
daily process changes
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits; Poor Management, Constant Layoffs
Engagement Practices (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 15, 2015
Best benefits in the area. Gorgeous campus. Friendly and talented coworkers. Challenging work.

Declining technologically; incompetent middle management (from India).
Pros
benefits, competitive salary
Cons
constant layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson is a great place to work.
Data Architect III (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSFebruary 11, 2015
Please find my previous review of this company. In short, Ericsson is a great place to work. I would recommend it to anyone seeking to increase their knowledge base about the complex world of telecommunications.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful enviornment
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  planoFebruary 10, 2015
Constant layoff is prevalent. No work/life balance in some delivery division. RNAM culture is where you will survive and go up, if you are part of the clan.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no work/life balance, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Application Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 10, 2015
The company is global, and you work with a diverse group of people who have different talents and skillsets. It is a good place to meet people from all walks of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was only an Ericsson employee for one year
PROVISIONING MANAGER II (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSFebruary 10, 2015
- Since I was an employee for one year I don't think I have enough time to give a solid review of the company
- I hear they have great benefits now
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Intern, ATT&BAMA CU Delivery (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 10, 2015
Good support from fellow engineers to new engineers.
I had a chance to learn about LTE at this place.
Good work culture and work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Volte & LTE RF Engineer (Current Employee) –  Plano TXFebruary 9, 2015
Satisfy your curiosity and implement your ideas. Learned the UMTS, LTE & VoLTE technologies since I joined the E//. Worked in different roles in different cities. Always enjoyed working in this great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 742 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture