Find companies:
Erie Family Health Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Erie Family Health Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2014
Pros: family orientated
Cons: too close for comfort.
Friendly to a fault. Complaints were not handled well. Everyone was too nice, took away from the reality it was a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work for eight year with the company.
Case Manager, Team Case Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 22, 2014
Pros: 401, bonus, no weeekends
Cons: high health insurance cost
I start working with Erie since 2006. I start as Case Manager Assistance two year later, I was promoted to Case Manager and on the last year I'm the Team Leader Case Manager to six staff. Erie is a company give opportunities to grow with in the company. I learned a lot with our patience. One of the most enjoyable part of the Job is to serve our client – more... empower them to success in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an interesting place to work at
RN Consultant, Case Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2014
Pros: adaptable to schedules
I would like to say that I enjoy to work at Erie. There are some management issues that I feel should be heard among the employees. They are being overlooked at times and it can become a real problem. The chances of advancement are pretty good in that I have been given an opportunity to advance on my own, even though it was not the position I was looking – more... for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and very profecional
Team Leader (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 13, 2013
Pros: close to home.
Cons: currently under staffed.
I perform all medical assistant duties like vitaling patients, administer injections as needed among other things. As the team leader I create schedules, assign tasks and ensure that we are fully stocked with supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Workplace growing rapidly
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 18, 2013
review & correct claims every morning before they go out to the correct insurance carrier, post insurance payments, work on several special projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization horrible employees
Team Leader Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2013
ERIE HAS A LOT OF YOUNG PEOPLE WORKING FOR THEM WHO ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL ESPECIALLY AT THE HUMBOLDT PARK LOCATION, PAY IS NOT THAT GREAT, RAISES ARE NOT OFTEN GIVEN AND YOU WILL WORK MORE THAN YOUR SCHEDULED TIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2013
Enjoyed the work enviorment and great co-workers. I learned a lot especially working as a medical assistant you will tend to learn something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AmeriCorps member at Erie
Health Educator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 11, 2013
Assisted with programs, learned a lot but position only for a year, not much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 16, 2012
Benefits are ok but pay sucks. Too much favoritism within the company. Company outings are fun, which are held every summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to help build your career
Human Resources Intern (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 1, 2012
Pros: great staff! very loving and caring
Cons: n/a
A day in HR is very busy processing new hires every two weeks, administrating/coordinating new hire orientation, administrating performance reviews for employees every 3 months, enrolling employees into their benefit packages, etc. The hardest part is dealing with employees that are demanding to the HR team.

April 30, 2013

It was easy to apply i can't wait to get a call from you.....