Erie Insurance Group Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, and reasonable rates
Telemarketer/Appointment Setter (Current Employee) –  PGH, PAJuly 24, 2017
Every angel this company takes is one that will always make a customer happy. There rates and employes our both great. I suggest Erie for the best rates.
Pros
Everyone is so helpfull
Cons
Can't find any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Determined, adaptive to situation, work hard and good communication skills
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 20, 2017
Currently part of Prod Support Team, you get to work on multiple systems.Has hectic schedule but the day is lightened with the amazing people around. Feels like family.
Pros
Great exposure
Cons
Adictive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special lunch days
Out going mail (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 19, 2017
Just try to stay busy even when it's not nothing to do.make friends be more social.but most of all have fun or well try to have fun .also wear comfortable shoes and bring headphones.
Pros
Only on certain days
Cons
Half and hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I've worked for.
Senior Regional Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 14, 2017
I worked there for 15 years. Every company has its issues but this one truly did a great job developing it's employees and hiring from within. They had a great structure when I was there.
Pros
Employee development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and positive work environment
Customer Advocate (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 3, 2017
Supervisors have an open-door policy and are always available for any concerns or assistance. They have excellent benefits. They focus on making your work experience as positive as possible. They are concerned about employees health and over all well-being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Commercial Lines Intern II (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 12, 2017
Erie Insurance promotes a extremely friendly atmosphere. Everyone comes to work willing to help others. Erie Insurance also promotes excellent service to its customers. Be prepared to work extremely hard to satisfy a customer's needs.
Pros
Great office environment
Cons
Cafeteria is expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Medical Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PA 18018June 2, 2017
erie is a great company to work for. they have awesome benfits and are for there employes. They give you all your vacation and benfits the day you start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for!!
Senior Software Asset Specialist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 7, 2017
This company is a highly family oriented company that provides security, education, and very good benefits.
It can be fast paced and stressful but the culture, benefits, and relationships obtained more than make up for it.
Pros
Education, Flex work hours, culture
Cons
Some management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
File/Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 2, 2017
I had good and bad experiences. I learned a lot and like working there.
The benefits were good and some people there weren't nice. Some Managements were fair and some weren't.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SQL Server Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAApril 25, 2017
i enjoyed working ehre , it as agreat place to work and ver hnice people that work ehre , i enjoyed it and it was a great time . good fun and no problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Project intern (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 25, 2017
Everyone works together on a function team. Many employees wives or children work with the company as well. The work/life balance is unbeatable, get plenty of time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Customer Advocate I (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 16, 2017
Hard to create an avenue for a career within the company unless you knew someone. Constantly was told "just be lucky to have a job" for the years I was employed with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
SQL Server Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 10, 2017
thank you for everything i have learned working here. i enjoyed it . learned alot thank you apprecaite it . hardest part of the job is not any i like it working
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Claims Specialist I (Former Employee) –  East Peoria, ILFebruary 27, 2017
good management and exceptional opportunities for career advancement. excellent learning environment and exceptional benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great quality of life balance
Product Development (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 22, 2017
The Erie Total Rewards program is superb. The quality of life balance is great and the management cares about employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Industry Leader
Property Adjuster - WV Claims (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 25, 2017
Erie Insurance is a strong company with a family atmosphere, over 90 years of excellent service and growth. As an industry leader, they to stay very true to their roots and foster a feeling of prideful connection to the vision of the company founders. There is a reason they are consistently rated of one of the best company's to work for in America.
Pros
Hour Lunch, Close-knit atmosphere, instill a sense of pride, career longevity
Cons
limited opportunity for advancement in some areas, compensation not reflective of workload/expertise in lower levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior claims supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 16, 2017
Very good company to work for. Well established and long tenturrd company. I have been at 2 different locations and very happy. Erie is a very person oriented atmosphere to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for erie
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJanuary 3, 2017
This job is great if you live in erie. You must fit in with their "in crowd." I worked there for almost a year under contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with potential to advance in the company
Correspondence Clerk (Former Employee) –  Erie, PADecember 27, 2016
Helped in transcribing some of the agent notes.

Kept all the printers in the department loaded with paper and ink. Called maintenace or IT departments when needed to keep the machines in working order.

I learned to proof read at this job. That is a difficult task at first. I believe I improved over time.

The people were terrific.
Pros
Nice place to work. Good people. Potential for advancment
Cons
none that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable
Inside Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 20, 2016
Typical day tends to be very phone extensive. Handle a lot of calls and a lot of claims on a daily basis. As with any insurance type job there are times where you are speaking to individuals on their worst day so it can be tough at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Erie Insurance Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9