Find companies:
ERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

ERS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is great, management is THE WORST.
Specialized Cleaning Technician (Former Employee), Livonia, MIDecember 17, 2014
The owner of this company will promise you many sweet things, and not deliver on a single one. he will use you up completely if you let him. they treat their employees terrible. they will not hire women for any positions aside from the paper department. if you are put in the paper department, you will be lucky if you are even allowed inside the building. – more... right before i was layed off, i spent 3 months in Iowa on a big job only to come back and be told i wasnt allowed in the main building anymore and i had to work in the back garage, with no running water and port-a-potties. this is not a job you can do without running water. im pretty sure its illegal to not provide running water to your employees, ESPECIALLY when working with harmful chemicals. the owner has also had numerous osha investigations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with.
Workforce Management Analyst (Current Employee), Dunwoody, GANovember 13, 2014
Everyone was a team player for sure, we had fun ever single day on the job, it was not a job that you were tired of getting up in the morning to go to at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Representatives
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 24, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: n/a
The duties were to interact with the customers to deliver information in answer to general customer inquiries, invoice questions, orders, and customer complaints. Everyones main aim is to project the professional organization image through telephone interaction and handle customer complaints and offer suitable proper solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Home
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 14, 2014
Pros: prizes
Cons: short break
Working at ERS was like a home away from home, everyone knew everyone and got along just fine. Loved the prizes we would win from customer feedback
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employment Services Account Manager (Current Employee), Fountain Valley, CAAugust 5, 2014
Excellent opportunity not only to develop the skills you have but the opportunity to develop an entirely different skill set. Opportunity to learn and grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer for partime work.
Retail Reset Specialist (Current Employee), Selinsgrove, PA and surrounding areas.May 21, 2014
Pros: good starting rate
Cons: no advancement & you work as an independent contractor.
Great company--I am working for them currently.
I usually work 28 hours a week. I am currently just looking for occasional partime work to do in addition of this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sprint Agent (Former Employee), Augusta, GAApril 21, 2014
This location worked well with my hours and my experience. I enjoyed the experience of meeting new people and helping others troubleshoot various problems they may have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work schedule was not very flexible
Supervisor/Collector (Former Employee), Baldwin, NYOctober 26, 2013
Schedule was not flexible , but management , and he staff work very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work at times but overall a great job with team work.
ERS Dispatcher GEICO (Former Employee), Macon, GAOctober 21, 2013
I liked this job because I was able to communicate with people all around the world and work as a team with my co-workers. I learned a lot while working with this company, I learned mostly how to make my customer service even better than it was before starting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
slickline operator (Former Employee), PASeptember 7, 2013
Pros: traing and saftey programs
Cons: pay scale
good company to work for training was top notch,management really cared about safety and well being of employees.long hours,people I worked with were the best part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convient place to work
sitter at OSF (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJune 11, 2013
Pros: being able to work when you want
Cons: no stabiliity
Convient place to work. I enjoyed being able to make my own schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Inspector (Former Employee), Erie, PAMay 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: work to hard for as much as you get paid
They never help it is just a very bad place to work. They make it seem like jail. go thru a metal detector and in a fence on break
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was A fun Place i enjoyed going to work
Customer Service Finance Rep (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 9, 2013
Pros: loved everything about the job
Cons: no cons
a typical day at work would be taking calls all day enjoying all the co-workers and different teams at work. I learned how to take calls activate devices, trouble shoot, multi task, collect payments. there wasn't anything hard about the job. the most enjoyable part of the job was being productive and taking calls and helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace that develops you
Supervisor II (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALMarch 19, 2013
Pros: ability to incent, promotion of competition to be the best
Cons: insurance, lack of consistency
learned how to develop more as a leader , how to maintain focus on what is important. hardest part of the job was working with the lack of unity in the management team. most enjoyable part was working with the team because even the hardest part of the job is the most enjoyable part when it teaches you how to manage and work through what is not "easy". – more... causes you to grow – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful at times but tolerable
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALAugust 13, 2012
Pros: no late hours
Cons: cut hours when business is slow
Its a cool job. They don't pay enough! Management could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent environment.
Agent (Former Employee), Muscatine, IAJuly 31, 2012
Pros: decent environment.
Cons: schedule, no benefits.
Telephone dispatching. No benefits, temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
interveiwer (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 28, 2012
I learned alot like being and talking on the phone typing fast to what people are telling me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Research Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 1, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: there are none.
I loved working here. The people are very helpful and they do a good job at evaluating economic trends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best play football ,volley ball,billiards
Chief / Fire Officer /Fire Trainer (Current Employee), UAEAugust 12, 2014
Pros: food and drink for free
Cons: 8 hours work day, ( fri, sat, off)
Job Description:  Lead and develop the Fire and Rescue Service Training Section corporately.  To establish a training standard and ensure that training at all COM locations are conducted to the prescribed standard, to develop and maintain training records of all Fire and Rescue Service staff including auxiliary team members.  Compile fire training – more... budgets for each field and ensure that proper training material and aids are according to NFPA requirements, and made available to training staff.  To establish, develop, and maintain career paths for all members of the Fire and Rescue Service with emphasis on Emirati National staff.  To develop and maintain training programs not readily available, and to seek accreditation on behalf of COM for such training modules.  With approval of senior COM Management, establish and maintain a proper Fire and Rescue Service Training Facility and to seek accreditation for such facility.  Over and above these duties assume the role if and when necessary of Chief Fire Officer(s) in his/their absence.
Principle Accountabilities:  Understands and promotes the company’s health, safety & environmental policy and objectives; performs work in accordance with the company’s established rules, regulations and approved procedures; intervenes to stop unsafe acts and practices; and is accountable for the wellbeing and safety of own self and others, including all contracted labor force – unskilled, semiskilled, and skilled.
 Manages and controls the activities of assigned personnel in the team. Performs supervisory functions and exercises financial authority in accordance with the delegation of authority manual.  Plans, directs and actively participates in the ongoing training and development of own self and subordinates with special emphasis on UAE Nationals. This includes assessing employees’ training and development needs, directing the preparation of structured development programs, monitoring progress and counseling trainees on alternative career paths and job profiles available in the company.  Performs any other related duties as and when required at the company’s discretion.  Leads and develops the Fire and Rescue Service Training Section.  To establish a training standard and ensure that training at all COM locations are conducted to the prescribed standard, to develop and maintain training records of all Fire and Rescue Service staff including auxiliary team members. Compile fire training budgets for each field and ensure that proper training materials and aids according to NFPA requirements are available to training staff. To establish, develop, and maintain career paths for all members of the Fire and Rescue Service with emphasis on Emirati National staff. To develop and maintain training programs not readily available and to seek Accreditation on behalf of COM for such training modules. With approval of senior COM management establish and maintain a proper Fire and Rescue Service Training Facility and to seek accreditation for such facility.  Audits and Inspects all aspects of emergency preparedness are in place and appropriate for the identified risks, including the use of Pre-Emergency Plans and simulated emergency incident exercise programs and mutual aid members.  Audits and Inspects ensuring all testing and maintenance is in compliance with integrity and certification requirements, including fire systems, life support equipment, BA, PPE, communication equipment, fire fighting vehicles, fire detection and alarm systems, fire pumps, ring main hydrants, fire water monitors, rim seal foam firefighting systems and equipment.  Advises on requirements, participates in Job Task Safety Assessments.  Initiates, reviews and develops departmental procedures, overseas training programs, technical instructions and training manuals.  Prepares, directs and ensures the effectiveness of professional training for F&R personnel. Plans, directs and monitors career development throughout the section.  Has on open remit to conduct, inspections of COM facilities to ensure compliance with international and Company fire codes and standards. Initiates and recommends engineering modifications of facilities to meet new fire prevention requirements.
 Oversee firefighting training at corporate and station level.  Plans, directs and actively participates in the ongoing training and development of own self and subordinates with special emphasis on UAE Nationals. This includes assessing employees’ training and development needs, directing the preparation of structured development programs, monitoring progress and counseling trainees on alternative career paths and job profiles available in the company  Assists in the development of Operations Safety training policies and procedures  Develops/updates the Fire Service training matrices, schedules and course information.  Maintains contact with training providers/ institutes  Develops and maintains training contracts and follows up training expenditure regularly to avoid over exceeding the assigned budget.  Reviews / compiles all training records such as (Fire Service Training attendance sheet, evaluation & assessment reports exam sheets, etc.) to develop Fire service performance records for statistical records.  Researches / recommends and assists with the procurement of safety training materials and aids including audio and visual equipment, video tapes, and classroom furnishings, basic and specialized personal protective equipment and monitoring equipment.  Develops and implements preventive maintenance schedules for training equipment.  Prepares periodic reports and presentations on training statistics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative
English language teacher (Current Employee), lebanonMay 3, 2014
I'm an English Language teacher,seeking for a job abroad. with a deep confidence, am creative and productive in my career. i hate routine, that's why I prefer using different methods in teaching strategies. My most enjoyable part in my career is dealing with kids.