Find companies:
ES3 LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

ES3 LLC United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and well managed
Sanitation crew (Former Employee), York, PAMarch 26, 2015
Fast Paced environment, each work day is different. As in most companies, something should and could be changed. Safety is stressed on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es3 will make your bank account swell
order selector (Former Employee), York, PAFebruary 5, 2015
working at es3 was very physically demanding, and you were compensated generously for it. if you got what it takes, then es3 is the place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a mans job
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee), York, PAJanuary 27, 2015
I love the work but that job Is not for women. product is to heavy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here is like strolling through the projects. Who knows whether you'll make it home.
Order Selector (Former Employee), York, PADecember 5, 2014
Pros: absolutely none.
Cons: short or no breaks, people popping speed to make qouta, people stealing lunches, people yelling obscenities with threatening bodily harm, poor management with no concern for your health and well being, high injury rate.
For anyone working warehouse. It doesn't get worse than this place. The pay is fair for warehouse work, but management who trains you expects a better performance out of you than what they can do themselves.

The incentive based pay leads to arguments, obscenities being screamed and you're basically running around the warehouse the whole night. This isn't an exaggeration.

Very high workplace incident tally. There's always people on light duty. Always accidents. Always damaged product.

If they could stand to profit a few less $ per hour, they'd save thousands in medical bills, product damages and training new people since this place is a revolving door.

If you're lucky enough to make it past the first few weeks of training you're doing good. But you need to make at least 100% productivity every week. And if you have a week where you don't. It's a write up and a stern talking to about why you didn't.

You have people popping over the counter speed to try and make 100% productivity because their productivity is at 98% for the week.

They are no scheduled days off like a normal warehouse where X and X are always your days off. Your schedule runs like working at a fast food restaurant. You don't know what your days off are for that week, til that week. And guess what don't make plans and check that schedule everyday. Because the day before your day off when you go to make sure you're off tomorrow, you're now scheduled to work.

Break rooms look like pigs work there. The microwaves will probably give you a disease. And you have people stealing lunches out of the refrigerators. – more...

There's not enough equipment for everyone. So get there way early otherwise you'll be walking the warehouse looking for a electric jack. Which will probably affect your productivity score for that week.

Oh and if you get hurt. It's not their policies as to why you got hurt. It's your fault. They basically make you say that on your accident forms.

I'm not sure how this place is still operating. It's like a 3rd world country inside. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Pick/Pack (Former Employee), York, PADecember 3, 2014
Nice Environment to work in
Training needs to be more hands on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Order Selector (Former Employee), Lewisberry, PaAugust 26, 2014
tough work you'll break your back. But its good because you control your paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor and one sided management, no advancement opportunities.
Lead Auditor (Former Employee), York, PAJune 11, 2014
Pros: there was usually free coffee.
Cons: salary. also see review below.
The phrase "look the other way" has never been more prevalent in reference to this position. While adhering to company guidelines/procedures, i.e. doing "the right thing, the right way, all the time", we were encouraged to do the antithesis of that daily. Whether it's playing favoritism to certain employees, being chastised for maintaing a safe work environment, or having a multitude of co-workers acting as your boss, I would not recommend this facility unless you enjoyed the popularity contents, drama, and backstabbing of high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At void at all cost
Management (Current Employee), York paMarch 30, 2014
Cons: everything
This place is full of back stabber and liars The management is the worst i aver worked with. If you value your future look someplace else for employment. Their human resource department is a joke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Receiving Lead (Former Employee), York, PAMarch 12, 2014
I enjoyed working here and I could get the employee's under me to do anything I asked to accomplish to job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life
Selector (Former Employee), York, PAJanuary 26, 2014
Cons: working there.
Never know when your going home. Managers lie all the time. Dangerous work place. Always getting pay cuts or trying to make work more difficult to earn money. Getting injured will get you fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Generally fast paced work.
Repack Associate (Former Employee), York, PADecember 28, 2013
Pros: employer would provide special lunches at times to celebrate goals
Cons: healthcare choices too expensive. length of distance from department to bathroom facilities
A typical day at work. Ready Set Go.
Generally fast paced, Sometimes an over abundance of work. Rare times of lack of work.
Work day usually consisted of Selection till finished. Clean up and leave, Which at times made for long days or periods of time of short days. But over all pretty constant.
Management was ok most of the time. Handled big topics swiftly. Smaller topics could take some time or more than one attempt.
The hardest part of Job. Being able to reach product safe. and also being able to comply with safety rules. Otherwise climate was hard to deal with. Sometimes very very cold in the winter, and extremely hot in summer months. But then again it is a warehouse. Very little air movement in department I worked in.
Most enjoyable part of Job. Co-workers they can make or break enjoyment at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It paid good money
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Emigsville, PADecember 27, 2013
Pros: piece rate
Cons: very hard work
Had I have known I was being hired just to see how fast I could work only to be replaced by a computerized machine I would have never worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Selector (Former Employee), york paNovember 7, 2013
Pros: benafits
Cons: co workers...
typical day would be driving a forklift the whole day moving pallets from one place to another, what I've learned is how to move in a fast pace envo. management had to be the most supportive I've ever seen. my co workers wasn't the best but not as bad as other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid at all cost
ic (Former Employee), york paOctober 27, 2013
Pros: convenient location
Cons: to many to list
This is a good company for induvidual who has no family, hobbies, but have alcohol problem, drug problem , criminal record preferebly sexual offences. Everyone have 11 to 14 hour shifts promotions only given to people who are friends with manager or sleeps with supervisor. Its doesn't matter how hard u work its NOT going to be egnaledge. If you ll get hurt which u will they put u on the light duty and eventually fire in about 2 or 3 monthes. Oh they will make it so it your foult. Good luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Alright
Warehouse Selector (Former Employee), York, PASeptember 4, 2013
Job paid very well, and I liked the work. People would choose favorites and give the good shots to their friends and bad ones to others. Rather dirty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee), York, PASeptember 3, 2013
this work place was good to work for and then new management took over and its sliding down hill. plus there is no room for advancement and you get no life outside of work. i loved working with my co workers always got along with then and enjoyed working with them. A typical day was routine day in day out start with a preshift meeting and then go to work we would go to the leads desk pick up tags for the door numbers and do that for 10 hrs. i learned when i was their is how to drive power equipment and how to tag the right pallets with correct UPC numbers. hardest was trying to hit the numbers they wanted and we would get unloads that we had to break down, loads would come in with different UPC'S/different product mixed through the skids. i liked the most is co workers they would help you if you had a skid fell over or if you had a issue with a skid and i would do the same for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
IT Staff (Former Employee), Keene, NHMarch 27, 2013
Regardless of how hard you work and you still do everything that your boss asks you to do at the drop of a hat, you will never get promoted. There is also a lack of training whenever new software is implemented thus a typical day consists of fixing disasters that could've been avoided if people just strategically planned things through.

Also when things go wrong (and they almost always do), the mangers are VERY quick to put the blame on you to cover up their inability to solve problems. When do you fix things for them, they take all the credit.

Pay is low especially for the amount of stress you have to go through and mostly because of this, the turnover rate is sky-high. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, horrible expectations
Incentive Selector (Former Employee), York, PAMarch 3, 2013
Went through 5 of the six weeks of training and the work load is outrageous. Picking 250+ products from within such a large warehouse in the slim time constraints they give you is nearly impossible for most.

On the upside though, is if you can meet or even exceed your productivity expectations you earn a bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place I ever worked for
ACP Generalist (Former Employee), York, PAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: they occasionally give away cool free stuff
Cons: to many to list
The pay was good compared to what most other plasma are paying, but once you found out all the "fine print" required to get that pay it doesn't add up. The working conditions are very bad, people carry pipes on them just because of how dirty and moldy it is inside. The hours are terrible and the only way you can advance is if you're kissing the right butt or sleeping with the right person. 85% of the people that work there are back stabbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maint. Tech
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Manchester PADecember 27, 2012
i was not on the floor picking so i couldn't tell you about that part of the job, but i do like to fix things, so if you like demanding cutting edge technology. this place is for you!