Find companies:
ESCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

ESCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ESCO Review
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Facilities-FoundryJune 23, 2014
My thoughts about working for the Esco Corporation is that I enjoyed coming to work every single day. I was proud to work for a family owned business that not only took care of the employees they also gave back to the community. I have nothing but good things to say about my time with the Esco Corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Roamer (Former Employee), Newton, MSApril 3, 2014
learned many new skills and responsibilities with this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to have so much love for the company, but as a dedicated worker that has faded.
Apparel Manager/Manager-In-Training (Current Employee), Oxon Hill, MDDecember 4, 2013
Pros: great employee discounts.
Cons: terrible management, dont bet on progressing, not enough pay
I enjoyed my time with this company however there were several things wrong with my experience from the start. I guess the managerial staff intended to hire someone for a cashier position that I initially applied for. Shortly after being hired maybe 3 or 4 months I picked up several aspects of the Job outside being a Cashier. I learned how to do that – more... Administrative tasks well, learned the visual merchandising aspect, and also mastered the company's selling techniques. After being promoted and going to another store I was happy to know that my hard work was appreciated and was paying off. I learned the managerial aspects of the job in a more hands-on way at this new location. Was given more freedom and responsibility to grow and develop. I even helped to train a new Manager they brought in from another company. I taught her how to run the store properly because she was left alone on her very first day not even coming from another shoe company or anything. The company implied that I was ready to progress and they were ready for me to progress. They sent me back to my home store with implications that I was getting promoted again. Shortly after being back I was asked to train another associate on the Managerial tasks that I was so good at. The administrative work, telling the proper procedures for everything, and even store closing procedures. Shortly after that the trained associate was given the position that I felt that I deserved for reasons unclear to me. I felt as though the management at the store knew that I could do ALL of the tasks, which made everyone's job easier there so they use me as a crutch and everyone in management is so comfortable with me being there that no one wants to see me progress and grow any further, I have also had MANY complaints and problems with management, but nothing ever seems to get fixed. There is no one to go to if an employee has a problem with management. There are workers there that have worked for the last 22 years and is still making below minimum wage. The pay given is not even enough to provide for yourself along with the amount of responsibility put on each associate. Management demands associates do tasks outside of their job description. the company has created a new umbrella stating everyone must be "cross-trained" that way you have to do any and every job for the same amount of pay. I LOVED this company, but seeing how indifferent they are of employee concerns, and seeing how greedy they can be when it comes to pay, I have to leave because I'm too dedicated and hardworking to keep coming to work happy and ending up stressed and depressed in a place that shows NO appreciation for their good workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No consideration for outside life
Salary employee (Former Employee), Portland, OregonNovember 17, 2013
Pros: fair pay but not great, good benefits package
Cons: demanding excessive hours, unrealistic goals which constantly change with new managers, lean has become excessive and no implementation of large items from project, only small changes get done
This company has no consideration for a person to have an outside life, work the 6-day salary job or lose your job. You do not gat paid for your skills, nor see any chance for advancement. In addition, the LEAN process has become a higher priority than getting your job done and important work is not done in order to work on a lean project and THEN the – more... recommendations are not implemented. Lots of talk, no commitment to action. Constant management changes disrupt your work flow as new boss sets new priorities, and they expect immediate focus on their high priorities regardless of what work you were doing. Good people are being laid off or terminated, this is a bad place to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
CATCHER, CUTTER (Former Employee), Randleman, NCOctober 13, 2013
Pros: made good friends
Cons: short breaks
The hours were great and the coworkers were very friendly and inviting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open mind enviroment
Tig and E-Beam Welder (Former Employee), Concord, CAApril 18, 2013
Pros: self starter
Cons: educated
Very interesting place to work, I've learned a lot in everyday of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Inside Sales (Former Employee), casper, wyMarch 4, 2013
Pros: great benifits
I learned a lot working here and it was a very family oriented workplace. great people and friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but work gets slow some
Operator (Current Employee), Newton, MSSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: vaction time
Cons: hot dirty
pays ok good insurance its very un safe cause you are dealing with mealted meatal that is over 3,000 deg.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
General Labor (Former Employee), LocallyDecember 19, 2011
Pros: paid lunched
Cons: hours
Great Learning Experience and Fast pace job,its alot to do but theres travel involved,the coworkers are easy to get along with and its fun to work on somedays