Escondido Union School District Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short but productive hours
Noon Duty superviser (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CANovember 24, 2015
my job was quite stressful I worked at a middle school the students were great the hours were short but productive everyday was its on story
Pros
meeting the students
Cons
not enough support
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Noon Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJuly 21, 2015
It's an okay place to work at. Mostly everyone there is nice but if someone doesn't like you they make it pretty clear. A lot of attitude from the children too.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going job!
Noon Time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CADecember 17, 2014
You get to interact with students for a couple hours a day. Breakfast time is calmer, and usually quiet. Lunch time/ recess the kids are more awake and hyper. You get to meet different little personalities, and they get to know you too. It was a very interesting/ fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to have experienced
Sp. Ed Substitute Teacher's Asst. (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAAugust 25, 2013
I worked as a substitute Sp. Ed Teachers Assistant and had a great experience with the kids at 20 different locations. The temporary position filled the need I had for a job at the time and I am glad I was able to work here. The teachers were great. The HR department was the hardest part of this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've learned
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CANovember 18, 2013
I've learned to work with children who have different disabilities. This has taught me patients. Also to be more creative on how to approach each learning method of each child.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People work as a team
School Clerk (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CaliforniaFebruary 23, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the staff and co-workers.
Pros
great people to work with.
Cons
gets very busy in the front office of a school. but time goes by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved serving the children
Food Service (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CASeptember 25, 2014
Food, preparation, cleaning, serving children, cooking, Fun having children help out sometimes, they liked doing it for fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agreat place to work
Noon time supervisor (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CAMay 1, 2012
I have great co-workers we work as a team and that makes the day go by smooth. everyday is something diffrent,and i get to learn knew things.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good career move for nurses without BSN
HEALTH TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAOctober 10, 2013
This position is not one that promotes growth clinical nursing skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Noon Supervisor (Current Employee) –  oak hill elementaryJuly 13, 2012
Great! Love the atmosphere and the kids!!!!!!!

Flexibility is great!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Escondido Union School District?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Escondido Union School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
4.0

Escondido Union School District Reviews by Location