Find companies:
ESI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

ESI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temperary Agency working at a Goodwill Store
Hanger (Former Employee), Viewmont, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: very community oriented company
Cons: unpaid lunch and temp pay was not good
I was a hanger of clothes. I would evaluate donated clothing for stains and tag them for sale out on the floor. I also helped assist with keeping the store clean and organizing merchandise. The management at the Goodwill store varied, but overall wasn't bad. My coworkers were all very kind and were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was – more... going through merchandise that was donated that was just plain disgusting. It amazes me some of the things that people will drop off at a Goodwill store. I enjoyed the experience and learning what all the organization does for the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew meshed well.
Technician, (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: out door work
Cons: weather permitting
great learning experience. liked the travel. learned alot ,, helped to teach new hires alot also,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work
Eligibility Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 13, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: not enough work they eventually closed
At Esi we were entrusted with our duties and performed them daily. everyone there respected each other but unfortunately there was not enough room for growth and not enough work to go around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Technician (Former Employee), Northern VirginiaMay 28, 2014
Pros: pay, co-workers, schedule
Cons: management and driving
Job is great for people new to IT but the field supervisors are horrible. If they dont fell like answering your call they will ignore you until you confront them face to face. Other than that, the job is fairly easy. going to local businesses, schools, and other places. Requires a lot of driving and heavy lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMay 28, 2014
Answering the phones ( 20 incomming call lines ) busy office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh nothing to see here
Technician II (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMarch 12, 2014
pay ok
work ok
advancement not as a tech
good worker
good coworkers
management good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great place,
IT Manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 30, 2014
Great place, great place,Great place, great place,Great place, great place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making calls to customers
Customer service (Former Employee), Rome, GANovember 25, 2013
Pros: talking to people
Cons: it was a temporary job
I made calls to customers to offer promotional offers such as buying magazines suck as Maxim, Playboy etc.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Builder/trainer (Former Employee), Graham, NCNovember 24, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: i can't think of any
I learned how to build wire harness. building harness all day playing with wires, connectors, tape, conduit in all sizes . Management was good the co-workers was great the hardest part was being fast the best part was building & training other people to build.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned more about cars than I thought I wanted
Editor/Proofer (Former Employee), Poway, CAOctober 31, 2013
Pros: no shortage of work
Cons: helps to be a avid car person
Partly owned by Snap-On I learned about all sorts of fasteners and their accessories and how immersible a subject such as car repair and service is, and how it evolved from paper manuals such as Chilton's to what is probably the contemporary model.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a high stress job with little or no security.
AR/AP Clerk (Former Employee), Van Nuys CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: i learned a great deal about business and about sales.
Cons: high stress with little job security.
Overall, I felt very stressed out while working for the company. There were constant layoffs and never any sort of job security. I was transferred from position to position and I never felt that I was proficient nor productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small group trying to grow.
Novell Engineer (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 26, 2013
Bright skilled people trying to grow the business in Virginia Beach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burnout
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 27, 2013
Call after call get tring at times but you have to push on no matter what.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Watts Regulators
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Forest City, NCAugust 7, 2013
a temp service. worked for a company for a year and then laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an excellent team environment.
Director of International Operations (Current Employee), Augusta, GAMay 30, 2013
I was free to make decisions and pursue what I thought best to accomplish the goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and little consideration for the employees
Sales Manager, Business Development (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 7, 2013
Pros: reasonably good benefits and bonus plan.
Cons: not a team environment
Poor management, very poor success rate for NPI. No job security for employees of all skill sets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not a lot of chance for advancement
V.P. OF OPERATIONS & SALES (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: freedom to do the job how i wanted, great staff, work / life balance
Cons: no advancement, not the best benefits
I managed the sales and operations flow for an industrial sales rep firm. I had total freedom to run the facility has I may, but I was at the highest position that I could attain. The benefit package a lot to be desired, and the operations side of industrial sales could get a little down and dirty. I didn't mind that, but when I needed to jump from – more... Operations to Sales in a hurry, I may not have always been presentable. It would have been nice to wear one hat or the other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace, upbeat place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 7, 2012
Pros: overtime available during peak season
On a daily basis my duties included answering the phone, keying, reviewing, and placing guest orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive clean work environment
Prior Authorization Customer Service (Former Employee), st.louis,moOctober 19, 2012
receiving inbound and outbound calls,That good customer service is very important when assisting cusomer. My most enjoyable part of the day is wjen my customer is satisfied with the amount of good customer service i gave to help assist with ther needs which is knowing my job is well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Elkhart, INOctober 15, 2012
Pros: flexible
Cons: benefits
Excellent environmet filled with energetic and goal oriented people.