ESI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Network Manager - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 19, 2017
Came in and redid entire infrastructure. Family owned and run. Was able to get to do some new technologies. Hardest part of the job was that alot was expected even after hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CPC (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 14, 2017
This was a 1 year externship. It was strictly E/M coding for Cook County Hospital in Chicago, IL. I learned a great deal about E/M coding and documentation. .
Pros
Good Work Environment
Cons
Only Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
once or twice a month we would have a lunch at a selected restaurant.
assembler (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 14, 2017
it was peaceful and friendly and not a lot of squabbling. the projects were sometimes discussed among each us on how to better the assembly process but only as a group if we had too. also teamwork was key to our purpose.if someone was having some trouble with completion of an assembly,others pitched in to help.
Pros
not rushed, problems got immediate attention, respected as people
Cons
short breaks.concete floors, metal dust from power tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always staying busy
MANAGER/SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 15, 2017
ESI was an great business to be a part of, I worked here for so long that it feels like we all are family. I loved working with all of the different people.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Lots of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal
Membre à l'UNICEF Innovation Lab (Former Employee) –  algerAugust 2, 2017
normal pas trop satisfaisante , un bon niveau d'étudiants
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little upward mobility. Okay for short term position.
Construction Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJuly 24, 2017
Not horrible. Not great. Lots of hype over how much new business the company obtains. More business typically means additional executive-type managers are hired and existing lower level employees do more work without increased compensation.
Pros
Issues quality technology equipment to new hires
Cons
Fails to utilize the benefits of current technology, no upward mobility, compensation is below market value
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggles to grow culture suffers
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 18, 2017
I super enjoyed working with the engineers that were my colleagues. Many of them were intelligent, professional, and considerate. Management did not respect this and treated the hard working middle engineers poorly.

There was a backward attitude toward work/life balance and family leave.
Pros
Good benefits; kind, knowledgeable engineers
Cons
exhausting tail chasing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviroment
Sr. Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 27, 2017
Very respectable company to work for..
Provides 401k, full health insurance, HR staffing is great, safety orientated, provides fr clothing, job tools and equipment.
Pros
Provide work vehicles..
Cons
None: follow all rules..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 23, 2017
It was a great experience. I would love to take up the opportunity to work there again. The environment was amazing and it would be great for anyone who needs to get their foot in the IT world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Franklin Lakes, NJMay 1, 2017
I worked at ESI, as a consultant, for over 8 years. They kept calling me back to do consulting work, but not once was I offered a permanent position.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Healthcare and no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great team
Executive Recruiter/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 1, 2017
ESI is a small firm that has been around for 3+ decades. They have proved them selves time and time again to be an honest and excellent company not only to work for but to do business with as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work outside fun
electrical trainee (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 24, 2017
OIlfield atmosphere so lots of outside work. constantly in different place so work never gets redundant. management communicates responsiblites clearly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place if you need time off
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  600 East 50th Street North Sioux Falls, SD 56104April 24, 2017
Working at ESI makes it hard to have a life and its hard to get time off if you need it, I worked the night shift and we had been working overtime too so I worked from 3:45pm-3:15am and it was Monday through Thursday and Friday we worked 3:45pm- 9:45pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COApril 21, 2017
This is a very busy employment agency. They have lots of jobs to choose from with a ton of different companies. The Recruiters are really nice and will give you jobs that you are qualified for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 18, 2017
great for starter experience
good pay
busy work environment
8 to 5
not much growth unless you know someone
a week of shadowing then your thrown into work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Grief Councilor (Current Employee) –  Loveland, COApril 5, 2017
I started working here just out of high school as a first time part time job. Slowly made my way up the latter once i aquired my degree. I love what i have accomplished so far and cant wait to further my experiences else where.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and helps get you used to customers
Guard (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAFebruary 6, 2017
typical day is we tell cars where to go and sell them parking passes,then we go inside and help with security then for let out we tell them which exit to go too.
bosses are very nice and understanding
hardest part is stubborn customers.
most enjoyable part is getting to laugh with nice customers and see them be friendly back to me
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management no team atmosphere
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 2, 2017
Will work you until you quit. Lies and bias abound. Do not work here, too many other places you can bring your skill set. The Management only cares about the stock prices and how much they can buy below market.
Pros
nice lunch room
Cons
long hours, manual processes, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Famly like company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 27, 2017
Just out of highschool walked into this job.steady work with plenty of opportunity for advancement in the company. The original owners where like family can't speak for the new ones.
Pros
Fun steady work
Cons
Cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my thoughts
Talent Manager (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CAJanuary 25, 2017
Great experience but after a 1 1/2 years he would not give me a raise. LOW PAY AND NO room for growth anymore. I was doing plenty of responsibilties; including but not limited to: Managing clients careers and personal lives, attending events and networking, ACCOUNTING/ book keeping and much more!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ESI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5