ESI

49 reviews

ESI Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 18, 2015
Pros: traveling to other states
Cons: long days, gets really hot, a lot of walking
Work isn't to hard once you know what to do. Hardest part of the job is to stay cool, gets really hot out there. learned how to operate heavy machinery and wielding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple contract work
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAMay 5, 2015
Pros: simple and easy work
Cons: contract work
Worked as a cable tech for a few weeks doing a contract for a few hospitals in the area. I met a few really cool people and learned how to work in a IT environment that outside of the usual dark server room closets and IT basement rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Liberty Lake, WAApril 20, 2015
Pros: pay was ok
Cons: too stressfull, mismanagement of data, slow systems
constant stress to go faster, less on quality, decisions based on incomplete data, slow systems, low-volume when high volume is required to hit numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company lacked experience in safety and equipment management.
Licensed Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 24, 2015
I would't recondmond this company to anybody.This was the worst company I have ever worked for.The hiring process was the worst.I actually lost money working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall concept was satisfying.
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAFebruary 6, 2015
I liked the job for what my work was about, however since I had no control over the financial part I could not draw a precise time budget assignment for each project that would show in the thoroughness of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive everyday
Technical Support (Current Employee), San Diego, CA transferred to Plano, TXJanuary 8, 2015
Answer support calls and assist customers
Build accounts and activate services
Demonstrate technical leadership with incident handling and troubleshooting.
Interface with carrier and telecom providers on NNI provisioning.
Interface with LECs and NeuStar for number portability.
Other duties as directed by management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomplishes documentation creation by processing operator and analytical information on a fixed asset.
Technical Writer, Educational Skill Improvement (Current Employee), Pennington, ALJanuary 7, 2015
Prepare reference for operators by writing documentation; providing support and help. Maintain quality service by establishing and enforcing organization standards. Prepare reports by collecting, analyzing, and summarizing information. Contributes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
PHARMACY SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 17, 2014
ok company, great co-workers. easy to get to. good working enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company had many diluted efforts.
Territory Director (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 25, 2014
Pros: supervisor had good company knowledge
Cons: diverted and diluted focus. i burned out from living in noco and driving to denver 6 x a week
Established this stocking location in Denver. Staffed, inventory, TI, lease terms.
Cultivated customer relationship, trained sales staff, blitzed Colorado credit vendor terms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small well financed IT company
Express Systems Integration (Former Employee), New Hartford, NYOctober 7, 2014
Was bought out by regional IT powerhouse and closed its doors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Sales rep (Former Employee), Eden prairieOctober 7, 2014
Pros: they'll preach a lot of them but there are none
Cons: bad management, horrible pay, lies that they tell.
Do not I repeat do not work here. The owner is a crook all he preaches is lies. He makes it seem like he cares but he will screw you out your money like he did with me. So again do not work here you'll regret it if you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temperary Agency working at a Goodwill Store
Hanger (Former Employee), Viewmont, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: very community oriented company
Cons: unpaid lunch and temp pay was not good
I was a hanger of clothes. I would evaluate donated clothing for stains and tag them for sale out on the floor. I also helped assist with keeping the store clean and organizing merchandise. The management at the Goodwill store varied, but overall wasn't bad. My coworkers were all very kind and were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was going through merchandise that was donated that was just plain disgusting. It amazes me some of the things that people will drop off at a Goodwill store. I enjoyed the experience and learning what all the organization does for the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew meshed well.
Technician, (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: out door work
Cons: weather permitting
great learning experience. liked the travel. learned alot ,, helped to teach new hires alot also,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work
Eligibility Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 13, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: not enough work they eventually closed
At Esi we were entrusted with our duties and performed them daily. everyone there respected each other but unfortunately there was not enough room for growth and not enough work to go around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Technician (Former Employee), Northern VirginiaMay 28, 2014
Pros: pay, co-workers, schedule
Cons: management and driving
Job is great for people new to IT but the field supervisors are horrible. If they dont fell like answering your call they will ignore you until you confront them face to face. Other than that, the job is fairly easy. going to local businesses, schools, and other places. Requires a lot of driving and heavy lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMay 28, 2014
Answering the phones ( 20 incomming call lines ) busy office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh nothing to see here
Technician II (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMarch 12, 2014
pay ok
work ok
advancement not as a tech
good worker
good coworkers
management good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great place,
IT Manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 30, 2014
Great place, great place,Great place, great place,Great place, great place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making calls to customers
Customer service (Former Employee), Rome, GANovember 25, 2013
Pros: talking to people
Cons: it was a temporary job
I made calls to customers to offer promotional offers such as buying magazines suck as Maxim, Playboy etc.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Builder/trainer (Former Employee), Graham, NCNovember 24, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: i can't think of any
I learned how to build wire harness. building harness all day playing with wires, connectors, tape, conduit in all sizes . Management was good the co-workers was great the hardest part was being fast the best part was building & training other people to build.