Find companies:
ESPN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
179 reviews

ESPN United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Operations & Production Runner (Former Employee), San AntonioJanuary 12, 2015
Great management and environment. My work here was temporary but what I encountered was an amazing work experience. Was a production runner for the 2013-2014 NBA Finals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seahawks Training Camp, can you ask for a better day?
Parab/Runner/Utility (Current Employee), Renton, WAJanuary 4, 2015
A typical day includes:

-Set up and take down of all equipment
-working alongside steady cam operator
-addressing any issues with the broadcast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
ENG PHOTOGRAPHER (Former Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 30, 2014
this was a good company to work for. I enjoyed my job. A lot of new experiences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Digital Media Production Assistant (Current Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 18, 2014
ESPN is a fun and awesome working environment with a ton of company perks if you take advantage of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work no complaints.
Seasonal-Associate Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 17, 2014
Great facilities available to employees. The campus is great makes going to work easy. The facilities are state of the art that you will not find elsewhere. Great management system to rate employees on their performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, 2 large cafes, game areas
Technical Operations Engineer (Former Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 17, 2014
My work was varied. I worked as a Studio Tech (camera, video, lighting, A2 for all studio shows). I also did some editing, master control, and assisting with audio/visual equipment installation and testing. As you can probably tell, a typical day at ESPN is anything but typical. Some days you may be interacting with sports athletes or actors in the studio to a more laid back reporting of the days events. All of my co-workers were willing to share their knowledge and help me grow my knowledge and understanding of Sports and Television Production. The hardest part of the job was a changing schedule and working some nights and weekends. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was training others in how to change lights in the studio, to training others in video shading and camera operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
On-field Assistant (Former Employee), State College, PADecember 12, 2014
Provided assistance to program producers as well as on-field assistance during college football games.
Exciting and fast paced work environment.
Worked temporarily during the height of the Penn State/ Jerry
Sandusky Child Abuse Trial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, face paced environment with innovative thinking.
STATISTICS & INFORMATION ANALYST (Current Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 11, 2014
ESPN, Inc., The Worldwide Leader in Sports, is the leading multinational, multimedia sports entertainment company featuring the broadest portfolio of multimedia sports assets with over 50 business entities. Sports media assets include ESPN on ABC, six domestic cable television networks (ESPN, launched in 1979; ESPN2; ESPN Classic; ESPNEWS; ESPN Deportes; ESPNU), ESPN HD and ESPN2 HD (high-definition simulcast services of ESPN and ESPN2, respectively), ESPN Regional Television, ESPN International (31 international networks and syndication), ESPN Radio, ESPN.com, ESPN The Magazine, ESPN Enterprises, ESPN Zones (sports-themed restaurants licensed by ESPN), and other growing new businesses including ESPN360.com (Broadband), ESPN Mobile Properties (wireless), ESPN On Demand, ESPN Interactive and ESPN PPV. Based in Bristol, Ct., ESPN is 80 percent owned by ABC, Inc., which is an indirect subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company. The Hearst Corporation holds a 20 percent interest in ESPN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
[ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (TEMP) (Former Employee), connecitcutDecember 5, 2014
Great experience. Appreciated the work environment and friendly employees. Very humbling and overall a really great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Financial Analyst/Planner (Former Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 4, 2014
Fun place to work, interesting work on a daily basis. Office location is a bit challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stats and Info
Stats and Information (Former Employee), Bristol, CTNovember 25, 2014
Typical work day was 6pm-1:30am
I learned a lot of different programming and sports related information that was essential to my job
Management was eager to lend a helping hand and the coworkers all looked out for each other if someone had an issue with their connection or database.
The most enjoyable part of the job was watching college basketball each and every night and knowing that you were getting paid to do something that you enjoyed doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Manager of ESPN Video Archives (Former Employee), Bristol, CTNovember 23, 2014
Fast-paced and non-stop 24/7 environment. The sports world never sleeps and neither does ESPN. Constantly keeping up and changing with new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun college gig
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 20, 2014
Pros: real-life experience before graduation college
Cons: few work days
It was great to have hands-on experience with ESPN as a college student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Server (Former Employee), washington DCNovember 20, 2014
• Greeted patrons and answered questions regarding the menu
• Took orders from customers
• Helped kitchen staff in food and salad preparation
• Removed plates and cleaned tables
• Cleaned restaurant’s premises before starting and after closing
• Counted and received the bill of food and beverages and took payment from the patrons
• Customer-focused and solution oriented
• Able to perform well in a fast-paced work environment
• Demonstrated ability to converse clearly and proficiently with customers and coworkers
• Good mathematics and written communication skills
• Ability to work a flexible schedule and weekends
• Working with different Point Of Sale Software/Applications to perform the delivery of food and payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a dream experience
intern (Former Employee), Las VegasNovember 18, 2014
Pros: i was doing what i love
Cons: the pay wasn't enough
I loved what I did. I logged hands, maintained view of hands, and managed all the tapes from the whole card cameras for 2009 World Series of Poker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"different", not a professional environment
Product Manager (Current Employee), BristolNovember 10, 2014
Pros: working in sports is great!
Cons: good old boy network. if you're not a millenial male, run like your life depends on it.
Recent management is bringing in their venture capital buddies and has lost focus on talent, skill, and process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Internship (Former Employee), Bristol, CTNovember 6, 2014
Worked there for a summer. Great experience! The job had unique hours, as the primary job was to work with the news cycle, but I can't complain because it left a lot of my day free!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ESPN Stage Manager
Stage Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FlNovember 5, 2014
Pros: watching sports all day
Cons: not enough pay
Very fun place to work and learn a lot and early morning call times and seeing the ins and outs of tv production from begin to end
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Productive
Production Assistant (Current Employee), Bristol, CTNovember 5, 2014
This company is full of young, competitive employees trying to get the best product out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Director/TD/AD/Camera (Current Employee), bristol, ctNovember 4, 2014
Very professional and caring company. Always pay well and compensate for travel.

About ESPN

ESPN, Inc. The Worldwide Leader in Sports, is the leading multinational, multimedia sports entertainment company featuring the – Read more

ESPN Salaries

Production Assistant
$34,000 per year
Producer
$100,000 per year
Operator
$50,000 per year
Associate Producer
$50,000 per year
Engineer
$61,000 per year