Find companies:
ESPN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

ESPN Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports Culture Too Dominate
Content Screening Associate (Former Employee), Bristol, CTMarch 12, 2014
Great campus and employee benefits.
Team oriented atmosphere.
Management does not support it's employees.
Extremely macho, sometimes border line hostile, environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Around the Horn
Field Producer (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 1, 2014
Pros: working on espn
Cons: little job security, little benefits, part-time
The opportunity to work for ESPN on "Around the Horn" has been great. I work one on one with Woody Paige about three days a week. I have been able to establish great ties within the industry because of this opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only job that doesn't feel like wotk
INTERN IN PRODUCTION OPERATIONS (Former Employee), Bristol, CTFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: it never feels like work
Cons: short summer internship
Being a intern at ESPN it does not feel like i am going to work. It feels as though i am going to do what i enjoy the most. Being a part of sports and while television while doing it. Its a friendly environment while my main job was to make sure the clips i rolled during air had the right audio and sound quality before being broadcasted to the rest – more... of the world. I would say the only hard part about my job was adjusting to the living expense in the State of Connecticut and leaving after my 10 week internship was up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
espn
Freelance PRAB Operator and Utility Person (Current Employee), houstonFebruary 12, 2014
place all equipment need such as cameras, and cables in order to record a whole game, and anything else that was asked of me for that day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experiance
Official Stats (Current Employee), Bristol, CTFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: fast passed environment
Learned all about how a game is broadcaster on television. Great people to work with and very easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
GRAPHICS PRODUCER (Current Employee), Bristol, CTJanuary 21, 2014
Great place and very nice people but they won't hesitate to move on without you if you don't stay in line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient
Graphics (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 6, 2014
The professionalism and efficiency continues to impress and influence my work ethics as I enjoy the high intensity work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review shows.
Production Assistant (Current Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 17, 2013
Review shows all day. Very monotonous and at times not creative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Senior Programming Associate Content Strategy (Former Employee), Bristol, CTDecember 7, 2013
Great place to work; great benefits. Company is a bit top heavy and its not always easy to advance--but the people are tremendous and despite what many on the outside say, they care about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, company closed down though
Bartender (Former Employee), Washington, DCDecember 4, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: that the company closed down.
Company is closed down, I only left company because I moved out've state. This was a great place to work, hours were good, money was good, location was perfect. Unfortunate they were hit hard by the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and great co-workers
General Editor, Motocross - RallyCross editor (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 21, 2013
Just a great place to come to work everyday. Learned tons about the publishing dynamic between print, television and digital as well as gaining invaluable skills on new CMS platforms and getting more opportunities to write and also edit the words from our talented list of contributors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational, fun and very productive
1070 Radio Internship (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 12, 2013
Pros: reimbursed for parking, references, networking
I would arrive to the station at 9am and stay until 3 or 4pm 3 days a week. I assisted producers during the shows, edited sound pieces and recorded sound pieces as well. I enjoyed my summer there as an intern because I learned so much about the business. I also covered sporting events and conducted interviews with the Indianapolis Colts and the Indiana – more... Pacers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Culture If You Love Sports
Customer Service and Communications (Former Employee), Bristol, CTNovember 11, 2013
Great place - great opportunities, I unfortunately was just not interested in my role as a communications assistant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and great work environment
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2013
Learned the world of radio ad sales and learned a lot from my managers. Enjoyed working with the sales team and being on the ground floor of some ESPN initiatives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a wonderful place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bristol CTOctober 18, 2013
Pros: great benefits and a silver pass for 4 people every year for entry to any disney parks
Cons: not really any cons
A typical day at work, I would get there at 8:30, turn on TV that were on our floor, print out calendar of my 4 manager, make sure there were no overlaps and then hand them out to the manager. Next I would do any UAA that I had (programs, equip etc that employees needed), also so any new hire by setting them up in the system and making sure that had – more... there ID and parking pass, And other administrative duties.
My co-workers and manager were always there if I needed them.

Then most enjoyable were the people and how helpful everyone was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Room to move up.
STUDIO OPERATOR (Former Employee), Bristol, CTOctober 16, 2013
Very enjoyable company to work for, and supportive of your efforts. Would recommend to other prospective employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Envoronment
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Bristol, CTOctober 10, 2013
Typical Day, check schedule for any changes made the night before, deal with those changes.

Learned, a lot about contract negotiation, managing business relationships

Management carrying and understanding

Co-Workers, team building

Hardest part of job, long hours

Easiest, the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satellite work with flexible scheduling
News Research (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 9, 2013
Pros: learning sporting news hours before it will be broadcast to the nation
Cons: only part-time
My duties at ESPN are to cover breaking news stories for the east coast and midwest including southeastern Canada during the hours that the headquarters in Bristol are closed. I research breaking news, prioritize stories, and use personal judgment to make calls on what should be included in nightly news packets. This job has helped me to become very – more... time-oriented and efficient, as I am on strict deadlines on a nightly basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disney related company, great experience and reliable company.
Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits, fun atmosphere, great management team
Cons: nothing
running daily ops in a very busy restaurant, maintaining highest level and standards in food quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at ESPN
Associate Producer (Current Employee), Bristol,CTSeptember 22, 2013
I enjoy working at ESPN and am fortunate for the opportunity

About ESPN

ESPN, Inc. The Worldwide Leader in Sports, is the leading multinational, multimedia sports entertainment company featuring the – Read more