Esprit Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very optimistic.
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 9, 2016
Collaborated with teammates to expedite orders and following the
correct procedures.

Provided exceptional customer service by making sure customers are satisfied with their visits and making sure products are available at all times, while maintaining brand image.

Handling inventory.

Made schedules.

Supervised food safety procedures by checking orders once they
arrived.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workspace
Research and Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tunis, ARDecember 17, 2015
hardest part: managing time between teaching and programming
most enjoyable part: a place where you can share your researches result with students.
Cons
lunches and parking are not free!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
again normally retail job
Stockroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Annapolis mall, MDMarch 2, 2015
but this time I was stockroom manager I dealt with shipment (in and out) co-workers were nice my at that job i only answered to one manager over-all, the store manager, for little issues i could consult the managers that day
Pros
good co-workers, had my own space to work
Cons
not enough person to person interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
Dealt with customers from all over the world. Competitive work environment since there was some commission involved. Team based workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family like environment
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 26, 2014
hardest part of the job was customer service because of the language barrier, as many of the customers were foreigners. management was decent, and other employees were always an enjoyable part of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, very low wages
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 12, 2014
It's really hard to get hours unless your selling a lot of products. The pay is okay, but no benefits and you're only part-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and super energetic work place.
Lead cashier/sales associate (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAJanuary 29, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of guest service, cash handling and receiving merchandise . Co-workers were always easy going and very energetic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit provides high quality clothing with a luxury shopping experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXSeptember 19, 2013
Esprit provides high quality clothing with a luxury shopping experience. The hardest part of the job is the long hours and working holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to build a personal connection with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJune 6, 2013
I loved working here, and dealing with customers. I had incredible co-workers, who I enjoyed working with.
Pros
customer service, working with fashion.
Cons
the store closing when it did.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something Temporary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 17, 2013
I was mainly on the POS system during our peak hours and recovering the rest of my shift. This job to me was not hard at all for it was an international company in an outlet with frequent tourist the products sold themselves. I would say the hardest part of this job for me was witnessing problems within the work place and not being able to handle it as management.
Pros
retail experience
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun retail store
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 8, 2012
while working at Esprit I learned a lot of good things working with the stock and visual team. Coworkers were almost always happy to be at work and ready to have another fun day of selling and conversing with the tourist that came in. The most enjoyable parts of my job was the weekends, we'd have a lot of foot traffic in which we were able to really dress people up for what their weekends had in store for them. Management was always pretty easy going and approachable, always giving tips on how to improve on closing a sale or gaining customer trust.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Space
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYNovember 13, 2012
- Aided in mannequin design for the stores visual plan, projecting the brands image through visually styling retail store.
- Provide premier customer service to a wide variety of clientele.
- Maintained sales goals in conjunction with the sales team.
- Received special mention by corporate for my outstanding customer relations performance.
- Acted as an on-site French translator for our French clientele.
- Opened and closed retail store, as well as doing overnight floor arrangements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very motivating
Sales and Cashier (Former Employee) –  CairoOctober 14, 2012
store inventory
customer services
effective management
very helpful co workers
meeting new people everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained valuable experience and skills in workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 13, 2012
•Consistently exceeded sales goals as a top seller in the store
•Established a solid base of repeat and referred customers
•Greeted and assisted customers. Offered suggestions regarding color, accessories and other fashion options
•Ensured that all areas of the store were maintained in an attractive and orderly manner
•Used own initiative to complete additional responsibilities throughout the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace but not a growing market
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2012
A typical day is selling to customers trying to make and exceed daily goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodburn, ORAugust 17, 2012
i learned a lot about clothing differene kind clothes
i have a lot of fun about my work.
Pros
great clothes great people
Cons
no cons great place
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite
Acting Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJune 8, 2012
This particular job not only drained me mentally but physically. Out of all my experiences this was the one I was most happy to say goodbye too. Every company has their strengths and benefits but unfournately this company failed to provide any of the tools necessary to train, develop and or promote team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great environment to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 6, 2012
Learned customer service,how to work in teams, and accomplish goals in a short period of time.
Pros
meet new people every day
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 5, 2012
Seemed as though management had no idea what they were doing, also employees would throw each other under the bus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , diverse and challenging
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 30, 2012
Interesting, with a wide range of clientele. Challenging with a strong retail and customer service values
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8