Find companies:
Essilor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Essilor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have excellant benefits
Computer operator (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, MNNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: the long winter drive.
Very different experience. I have put in 30 years. The reason I would like a different job is the drive is getting to be to long over the winter months. I would like a job right in the city of Melrose. Mn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is Awesome!
Senior Project Administrator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: awesome culture, great management
Cons: no know cons.
Provide the client with a complete PC lifecycle support including software updates to include support such as Virus protection, operating system upgrade, hardware support, and software support to include Microsoft Office suite, and various client specialized software to include Optifacts, Eclipse, VPN, CA , and Cisco software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and stimulating professional relationships.
ACCOUNTING ANALYST (Former Employee), St. Laurent, Motreal, Qc.November 17, 2014
Pros: great ambience.
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed doing excel report, discounts calculations, being in charge of an excellet staff, month end and journal entries.
It was really hard deal between management and staff in charge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Technician optician (Former Employee), Thornbury, BristolOctober 3, 2014
I usually work on shift 6-14, 14-22.
I've learned how glasses are made.
The was not hard part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 26, 2014
It was a great experience working at Essilor one of the leading company in making contact lenses. The work environment was fabulous
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture is brilliant, loads of fun while working
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 3, 2014
Pros: team buildings, lunches, birthday and anniversaries celebration
In a normal working day, we start working with a short 5 minute meeting. Discussing about day plan and condition of work area, example: status of machines, how busy, priority etc. I have learned loads of new things at this job like, CNC and surfacing machines operations, calibration, maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job but corporate culture is missing
Project Manager Assistant (Former Employee), CréteilSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: almost free ophtalmic lenses
It is a a very complex company with very competent people.
It offers real international opportunities.
I learn how to manage, simply and explain very complex concept.
But a real corporate culture is missing, the one which allow to be more into your job and make you wake up every morning. In other hand my manger was really great and balance that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Internship (Former Employee), Saint-Maur-des-FossésJuly 9, 2013
Good work environment
Investing in people, interaction and innovation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa com um ambiente de trabalho muito agradável
Estagiário de Manutenção (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPDecember 13, 2014
Pros: otimo ambiente, bons benefícios
Cons: sem plano de carreira
Durante o tempo que trabalho nessa empresa pude crescer muito não só em sentido profissional mas também em sentido pessoal, onde consegui desenvolver um melhor relacionamento interpessoal tanto com a gerência quanto com os demais colaboradores. Visto que a maior parte do serviço não estava muito relacionado com a minha área de estudo, isso contribuiu – more... um pouco para que tivesse um pouco de dificuldade durante a execução das tarefas, mas esses pequenos problemas foram dissolvidos no decorrer do tempo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agreable
agent de fabrication (Former Employee), Antony, A8December 10, 2014
Pros: ambiance simpatique, tickets restaurant bon ce
Cons: les transports en comun
bonne ambiance de travail avec une équipe dynamique,les horaires a la portée de tous
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar e dinâmica
Estagiário Atendimento (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPAugust 28, 2014
Pros: ao lado da estação de trem
Cons: vale tranporte não correspondia ao que eu gastava
Desde o primeiro dia de trabalho todos me trataram muito bem,conheci os coordenadores,chefe e um diretor,além dos outros funcionários e estagiarios Todos sempre me apoiaram muito, quando eu tinha alguma dúvida todos me ajudavam.
O meu maior passo foi ter ingressado no mercado de trabalho,foi uma breve passagem porém, já me fez "abrir o olho" e ter uma – more... outra visão do mundo. E em relação ao trabalho foi de eu ter um aprendizado muito rápido. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Excelente
ESTAGIÁRIA DE R&S/T&D (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJMarch 7, 2014
Pros: clima
Cons: nao ha
Clima agradável, Ferramenta de trabalho eficaz, Boa estrutura, Capacitação dos funcionários e excelente oportunidade para desenvolver-se profissionalmente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agreable
technicien batiment (Former Employee), dijonJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: travail agréable
Cons: certains travaux preventifs
gmao pour les fiches de travail à executer
bonne relation avec le chef d'equipe
travail en equipe bonne entente
travail autonome agreable souvent carte blanche pour les travaux
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
het was erg precies werk wat je moest verrichten
Kwaliteitsmedewerkster (Former Employee), zevenaarDecember 16, 2013
Pros: lieve mensen en ook hulpzaam
Cons: ploegen diensten
bril glazen controleren of ze wel goed waren het was in begin moeilijk maar na een week ging dat prima vond het daarna wel leuk werk om te doen .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très dynamique
Chef de projet (Former Employee), Paris, A8December 11, 2013
J'ai travaillé sur la mise en place et la conduite d'un projet d'innovation industrielle dans une structure associant des partenaires de recherche académique et médicale. Ma mission était de veiller au respect du timing et du budget, former et gérer une équipe de recherche pluridisciplinaire (opticiens, ingénieurs, ergothérapeutes, ergonomes), rédiger – more... et communiquer les résultats.
L'environnement était extrêmement favorable avec des crédits importants et un champ d'investigation très large.
La difficulté principale était de coordonner les différents acteurs du projet qui pouvaient avoir une vision très différente des objectifs et des réalisations à mener.
Le projet n'a pas été pérennisé à cause d'aspects stratégiques et économiques. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e em desenvolvimento na América Latina
Assessora da Presidência América Latina (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJune 30, 2013
Pros: pacote de benefícios e autonomia na gestão administrativa
Cons: mudanças na estrutura organizacional gerando insegurança nos processos
Cada dia de trabalho é diferente, pois novas demandas podem surgir da diretoria, da matriz, de outras áreas da empresa ou da gerência imediata. O ambiente de trabalho é muito agradável e o espírito de equipe é parte dos valores da empresa. Aprendi a gerenciar meu tempo de trabalho e consegui planejar e organizar as prioridades. Tive oportunidade de – more... organizar eventos nacionais (Congresso na Bahia) e internacionais (México, França e Estados Unidos) além de acompanhar feiras e convenções nacionais realizadas anualmente. Elaborei e consolidei notícias em inglês a "ELATINA Newsletter ", boletim de artigos escritos por pessoas ligadas a empresa na América Latina. A “newsletter” possuía cinco sessões: notícias da filial de cada país, tendências e notícias do marketing, responsabilidade social e entrevistas com talentos e novos colaboradores da empresa. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa para ensinar os funcionarios
Operador multifuncional (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSMarch 13, 2013
Pros: beficios
Cons: pouco horario de almoço ou janta
Aprendi a trabalhar em produção montagem. direção sempre visando o bem da empresa,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respect des employés
Contrôleur de finition (Former Employee), Ligny en BarroisFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: ecoutes des remarques
Test sur des machines destinées aux opticiens.
Les supérieurs hyérarchiques sont accessibles
Les collaborateurs sont très professionnels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo straordinario
Manager servizio paghe e risorse umane (Former Employee), Montreal (Canada)November 6, 2012
Pros: piani assicurativi eccezionali - fondo d'azioni
Cons: nessuno
Il Gruppo Essilor rappresenta il leader mondiale dell'ottica. L'ambiente lavorativo straodinario e stimolante. Il personale viene trattato da pari a qualsiasi livello, dal presidente all'operaio. Ho avuto modo, grazie alla mia posizione, di avere contatti con tutti gli impiegati dell'azienda. Ho condiviso con loro non solo problemi lavorativi ma anche – more... personali. La mia capacita di ascoltare ed aiutare le persone mi ha fatto essere apprezzata e stimata da tutti. Quando ho lasciato l'azienda per stabilirmi in Italia mi hanno fatto una festa dove tutti erano presenti. Hanno cercato fino all'ultimo momento di farmi cambiare idea. Spero di ritrovare lo stesso ambiente nell'azienda in cui lavorero nel futuro e credo che riusciro ad apportare dei cambiamenti e miglioramenti se ce ne fosse bisogno. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acces facile de mon domicile
verification et vernissage des prescriptions (Former Employee), ligny en barroisJuly 10, 2012
cet un domaine ou je me suis toujours sentie bien pas loin de mon domicile tres conviviale aucun probleme au niveau de mes collegues ,travail agreable ,meme en polivalence.

About Essilor

Seeing is believing and business for Essilor of America. The company makes and distributes optical lenses under the Airwear, Crizal, – Read more