Essilor Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorgnized and behind on technolgy
Busines Analyst (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXApril 19, 2016
They promote within but they don't get paid what they are suppose to make until 6 months later.
Good place to start if you are a graduate.
Pros
Good place for a beginner with no experience
Cons
HR is horrible and they base it by who they know and like. Are not good at HR relations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on, very effectively, maintaining/improving market share
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 16, 2016
.Organization can over analyze situations. However, it does review most or all of the possible options before making decisions. Management can be political at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that Great a place to work
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 19, 2016
The company closed its doors in Austin due to the location not being profitable. However the real problem was the sales rep and her inability to see past the color of someones skin.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MBA Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 30, 2015
I learned a lot about marketing concepts. They pay very well and you will learn a lot about both B2B marketing and direct to consumer marketing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I managed a team of workers in the finishing department
Group Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 12, 2015
I managed and trained workers in the finishing department. Start their 2nd shift when their was only originally one shift when I was hired. Worked around 50 hours a week.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
marked not rehirehable for putting in a three week notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Essilor is a great company to work with
Sr. Data Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 13, 2015
Essilor is a great company to work. Work Culture is good and very friendly environment. I would like to work for them if given an opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Carbondale, PANovember 14, 2014
Lots of technical challenges. Very helpful staff. The engineering group was very creative and productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have excellant benefits
Computer operator (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNNovember 10, 2014
Very different experience. I have put in 30 years. The reason I would like a different job is the drive is getting to be to long over the winter months. I would like a job right in the city of Melrose. Mn.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
the long winter drive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is Awesome!
Senior Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 28, 2013
Provide the client with a complete PC lifecycle support including software updates to include support such as Virus protection, operating system upgrade, hardware support, and software support to include Microsoft Office suite, and various client specialized software to include Optifacts, Eclipse, VPN, CA , and Cisco software.
Pros
awesome culture, great management
Cons
no know cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Essilor reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Essilor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9