Estate Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job atmosphere is constantly changing.
on site support (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 1, 2017
This can be an excellent career for somebody that likes problem solving while not being chained down to a desk. This job has allowed me to reach out and troubleshoot with companies like Harley Davidson, Dodge Motorsports, Gunsmiths and 100 year old auction houses. Personally I have learned that when the pressure is on I welcome the challenge to solve anything thrown my way!
Pros
Paid miles for travel, paid lunches
Cons
downtime is extensive at times waiting on appraisals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Home
Executor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 25, 2017
Closing of a deceased personal property and investments. I learned what items needed appraisals. I closed out bank accounts and discussed the sale of the personal property and the real estate values surrounding the real estate. Looking thru 50 years of personal property and the items that were collected. Getting to accept the people were gone.
Pros
Stay at Home
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Estate
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, NJMay 26, 2017
This was a learning experince. I went from reading no contracts to dealing with multiple lawyers and multiple contracts. I was lucky in that one of the attorneys treated me like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional atmosphere
Property/Home manager of a 6 floor town home (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2017
Enjoyable staff and working atmosphere. Worked in a very comfortable setting. Being a self starter I had the ability to work on my own and give full attention to the work at hand.
Pros
Great working atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montrose, PADecember 8, 2016
Easy work environment, relaxed atmosphere, all around enjoyable employment. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All The Benefits Of Self Employment
Effective Manager (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaApril 20, 2015
This was a great experience. I set my own hours and worked at my own pace. All the benefits of self-employment! Wish it was an on-going career
Pros
Freedom of Scheduling
Cons
Non Continuation Upon Completion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled estate
Accountant/Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallapoosa, GAJuly 24, 2014
Handled details of an estate. Handled financial and legal items relating to disbursing of estate. Accountant/Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Studio City, CAAugust 26, 2013
Managing a large estate through probate. Cleaning, maintaining and selling entire contents of home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful farm environment
Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Annandale, NJMay 2, 2013
I loved working at Sycamore Farm. It was hard work but I enjoyed it. From mowing the fields to feeding the animals, there wasn't a thing I didnt enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Estate Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estate Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
3.8