Find companies:
Estee Lauder Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Estee Lauder Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Food & Beverage Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 11, 2014
This is a wonderful company to work for!! They have excellent benefits and excellent Pay!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executives are allowed to get away with behavior that would be unacceptable by most corporate standards.
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
While I learned a lot about the cosmetic & fragrance industry during my tenure at the Estee Lauder Companies, I became very burnt out and unmotivated at the end of my time there. It was a 24/7 job that did not leave much time for anything else. Upper management was lacking interpersonal skills and at times were very demeaning to employees. This is not – more... a place that is good at developing employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVERYBODY WORKS VERY WELL WITH EACH OTHER
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Melville, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: one of the best company to work for!
Cons: none!
It is a fun place to work. People work well with each other. The day goes by very fast as there are many chellenges during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Online Operations Admin - ELC Online CS (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2014
This is the best place I have worked at. Great co-workers. Awesome benefits. I learned alot from this company. Nice freebies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning experience
Sales and Education Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 8, 2014
Responsable for team sales performances
Touring stores to interact with team members
Develop team capabilities
Large account
At times difficult to stay focus due to companies' sudden strategy changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok environment, very click-ish
Manager of Brand Operations (Former Employee), long islandJanuary 15, 2014
did this one already:

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of North America Marketing (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 2, 2014
Great office vibe, nice people to work with, collaborative work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, great employee discount.
Sales Advisor, Corporate Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 6, 2013
Position required wearing many hats, so the most valuable lesson learned was time management and prioritization. Internal promotion was difficult in this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
Digital Marketing Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 19, 2013
Pros: occasionally free lunches, casual work environment, caring co-workers
Cons: none.
I worked with amazing minds at Estee Lauder. I felt like I was apart of the team at all times, attending all meetings and having a say in certain projects/ideas. My mentors there were extremely hard working and driven in their work. It made coming to work exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people,good job
Quality Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Oakland, NJNovember 12, 2013
Excelelnt company to work. Stable work force focused on objects, good temwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Executive Consultant (Current Employee), Chiefland FloridaNovember 11, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: not enough work at different periods
Very hard to describe a "typical" day as I did many aspects for the company from organizing offices complete with email training,
to managing an event with 400 people from creating the invitation to finalizing speakers etc.

I also designed programs for the specific needs of a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive sales
Origins Counter Manager (Current Employee), fayettevilleOctober 7, 2013
-I arrive at Estee Lauder and throughout my work day I keep an upbeat attitude and assist and advise customers in skin care and make up products.
-I have learned to achieve sales goals with in a shift, I have also learned to tailor my sales pitches for each individual customer.
-Not only do I manage my sales goals but I also take daily inventory of – more... products
-We are a great team and I enjoy coming to work everyday.
-The hardest part about the job is not having as many working hours as I wish to have in my position.
- Seeing the satisfaction from my clients with their new products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a wonderful boss
Executive Assistant to VP Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2013
Tight group, quiet office. Boss was an even-keeled straight shooter. I knew exactly what was expected and so it made my work easier!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Building Mechanic (Current Employee), Oakland, NJSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: they relocated the plant
worked there for 30 years with no complaints

People were great to work with and management always listened to ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accessible Upward Mobility, Stability, Benefits
Manager (Former Employee), Several, USAugust 23, 2013
Great opportunity to learn about the important roles of business and work with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
North American Regional Technology Lead (Current Employee), Melville, NYJune 21, 2013
Close to home, nice environment.
Typical 9-5
Mismanaged
good coworkers
Lunchtime
Lunchtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Material Planning Manager (Current Employee), Trevose, PAJune 4, 2013
Pros: summer fridays
Cons: large company
Good work environment and friendly staff,
Hardest part of the job is trying to find the correct department for your request
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High sales and customer service environment
Store Manager (Current Employee), DFW, TXMay 22, 2013
Pros: amazing benefits
Great company and amazing place to work. Lacking in corporate office organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great benefits
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Blaine, MNMay 20, 2013
While working as a temp, i walked up to the supervisor and asked if it was possible to start training as a machine operator and I started the very next day. The supervisors are great and the work environment is also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 8, 2013
Pros: wellness company
Cons: leadership can be tough at times...
I have acquired a well balanced skill set from working at Estee Lauder Companies . A great company to work for and a mission I truely stand behind. The people are amazing but leadership can be challenging. Hardest part of the job is that the advancement for growth is very limited. Overall, great place to work!

1 2 3

About Estee Lauder Companies

Estée Lauder Companies, Inc. is a manufacturer and marketer of prestige skincare, makeup, fragrance and hair care products. – Read more