Estee Lauder Companies Employee Reviews

Found 183 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder
Cleaning Validation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJune 24, 2017
Amazing place to work, but they don't often offer permanent positions. There are still QC chemists that haven't gotten the opportunity after giving years of (Temp) work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJune 21, 2017
It'a big cosmetics company. I really liked this company. It's a friendly environment over there and the director's of this company in administrative department, they are are very friendly with our team and with me also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome discounts but poor leadership
Director, Global Business Planning (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 14, 2017
Pros:
Good vacation time
Summer Fridays
Commuter program
Discounts on products
Good benefits


Cons:
Lack of work life balance/ Long work hours
Little room for growth
No support from upper management( ie. coming up with new ways to streamline process or collaboration... is not appreciated)
Poor Leadership
Disorganized Supply Chain
Pros
Discounts on products and benefits
Cons
worklife balance, poor leadership, and disorganzied supply chain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work space, family oriented and culture based organization
Executive Assistant the EVP Global Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2017
Think the company values its employees. The supply chain is built more like a family then a group of coworkers. There is a real team mentality and a real want for someone to succeed.
Pros
healthcare, family environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 10, 2017
Such a big company - completely varies from team to team so I wouldn't rely on reviews like this! Good perks like lots of products and discounts are good too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Supportive Staff
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Cabazon, CaJune 7, 2017
Management and staff are supportive and a pleasure to work with. Most of out customers are amazing but it does get challenging at times. There is always something to do even in the slow times.This store in one of the best stores i've worked in.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious Work Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJune 5, 2017
I learned how to work in a team style group. I had many different tasks to work on while I was an intern at Estee Lauder, so there was never a "typical" day, per say. Management was tremendous. Everyone was very patient with me and helped me to learn and become a contributing member of the team. The hardest part of the job was becoming proficient in the SAP program. There was a learning curve, but I think it will help me down the road if I ever have to use it again. I think it was a great step forward in my professional career and the experience I received there will help me throughout my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader in Prestige Beauty.
Executive Director, Field Sales, ADF (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 25, 2017
Global Leader in Prestige Beauty, where "Bringing the best to everyone we touch and being the best in everything we do" is more than a mission statement.
A family values centric company with rich heritage that is driven by creativity and innovation-manned by the Best strategic thinkers and visionaries in the industry.
Unwavering commitment to quality and excellence with an emphasis on continuous learning.
Pros
Lead from Every Chair
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good company
Supervisor, Outbound Distribution (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAMay 24, 2017
overall positive company to work for
takes pride in ways they support environment
negative work life balance at distribution center
numerous ways to get exposure if you are willing to work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with many career path options
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  NYMay 21, 2017
Fast paced environment with many areas to advance and grow. Management is supportive and stresses teamwork. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome fun! rewarding!
Bobbi brown ba (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 14, 2017
awesome fun! great relationships with clients.....great products ...great managers in an upbeat environment! great education programs! upbeat environment!
Pros
free products.....good relationships that last a lifetime!
Cons
retail hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMay 11, 2017
helped women with their make up and skincare needs. traveled to sacramento for work/training. estee lauder treats their employees very well. Really enoyed how fun the job is.
Pros
free make up/skin care
Cons
sales goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of change
Formulator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2017
Reliant on good benefits. Stressful place to work. They are hiring like a "lean, mean machine" but expecting employees to work overtime and on weekends to compensate for lack of staff.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Unprofessional work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal Advancement
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYMay 10, 2017
No management or HR support for growth of current employees.

Training is not provided, except for what is required by law.

No promotion from within, always hire outside of company.
Pros
Good Corporate Benefits
Cons
No support for employee advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  FLMay 9, 2017
I worked with an amazing team, they teaches you in marketing, sales, branding. Is a wonderful company to grow as a professional. I strongly recommend to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Director, Indirect Procurement, Store Construction (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 6, 2017
Awesome company. Flexible hours, great teams, and everyone tries their best to make sure you have the tools and the resources needed to succeed. Fun, fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYMay 3, 2017
ELC is a great company to work for. Company offers great benefits i.e 401k, RGA, health and insurance. On a top of that there are other programs for the employees. I definitely recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Global Director Operations MAC Cosmetics (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2017
Great company to work for with strategic management and talented human resources. Top of the line cosmetics company with a bit antiquated systems and a slightly behind in technology implementation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough,ONMarch 2, 2017
It is a great company, very positive enviornment, very respectful. They help and guide new people. They don't judge you. They don't go by your skin colour.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has Changed and Not for the Better
Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  NYC, NYFebruary 23, 2017
After 20+ years the company is going in a direction which makes it hard to get up and go to everyday. They have moved away from a culture that invests and values employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 290 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0