Find companies:
Estee Lauder Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

Estee Lauder Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
Digital Marketing Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 19, 2013
Pros: occasionally free lunches, casual work environment, caring co-workers
Cons: none.
I worked with amazing minds at Estee Lauder. I felt like I was apart of the team at all times, attending all meetings and having a say in certain projects/ideas. My mentors there were extremely hard working and driven in their work. It made coming to work exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people,good job
Quality Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Oakland, NJNovember 12, 2013
Excelelnt company to work. Stable work force focused on objects, good temwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Executive Consultant (Current Employee), Chiefland FloridaNovember 11, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: not enough work at different periods
Very hard to describe a "typical" day as I did many aspects for the company from organizing offices complete with email training,
to managing an event with 400 people from creating the invitation to finalizing speakers etc.

I also designed programs for the specific needs of a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive sales
Origins Counter Manager (Current Employee), fayettevilleOctober 7, 2013
-I arrive at Estee Lauder and throughout my work day I keep an upbeat attitude and assist and advise customers in skin care and make up products.
-I have learned to achieve sales goals with in a shift, I have also learned to tailor my sales pitches for each individual customer.
-Not only do I manage my sales goals but I also take daily inventory of – more... products
-We are a great team and I enjoy coming to work everyday.
-The hardest part about the job is not having as many working hours as I wish to have in my position.
- Seeing the satisfaction from my clients with their new products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a wonderful boss
Executive Assistant to VP Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2013
Tight group, quiet office. Boss was an even-keeled straight shooter. I knew exactly what was expected and so it made my work easier!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Building Mechanic (Current Employee), Oakland, NJSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: they relocated the plant
worked there for 30 years with no complaints

People were great to work with and management always listened to ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accessible Upward Mobility, Stability, Benefits
Manager (Former Employee), Several, USAugust 23, 2013
Great opportunity to learn about the important roles of business and work with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic company to work for!
Manager, Global Product Development - Marketing (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2013
While a typical day can be busy, you do have time to plan and build strategies. It is a great place to learn about collaboration and cross-functional team work. Management is strong and your co-workers all come from a fantastic pool of talents, backgrounds and skills. You could say that the company can be political, but which company isn't? It's better – more... to learn how to play the game early on for a successful and highly rewarding career. This company gives you many great opportunities to learn, to grow and professionally develop as well as to work in different areas and travel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
North American Regional Technology Lead (Current Employee), Melville, NYJune 21, 2013
Close to home, nice environment.
Typical 9-5
Mismanaged
good coworkers
Lunchtime
Lunchtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Material Planning Manager (Current Employee), Trevose, PAJune 4, 2013
Pros: summer fridays
Cons: large company
Good work environment and friendly staff,
Hardest part of the job is trying to find the correct department for your request
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High sales and customer service environment
Store Manager (Current Employee), DFW, TXMay 22, 2013
Pros: amazing benefits
Great company and amazing place to work. Lacking in corporate office organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great benefits
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Blaine, MNMay 20, 2013
While working as a temp, i walked up to the supervisor and asked if it was possible to start training as a machine operator and I started the very next day. The supervisors are great and the work environment is also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 8, 2013
Pros: wellness company
Cons: leadership can be tough at times...
I have acquired a well balanced skill set from working at Estee Lauder Companies . A great company to work for and a mission I truely stand behind. The people are amazing but leadership can be challenging. Hardest part of the job is that the advancement for growth is very limited. Overall, great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for almost 15 years and then there was a management change and my position was eliminated
Executive Director of Global Corporate Development (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 18, 2012
Pros: build a lot of strong friendships
Cons: to many management changes with different thoughts about what my group was doing
I very much enjoyed working here but things happen for a reason and it's time to explore other career options
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO MOVE FORWARD
Account Business Manager (Former Employee), Waco, TXDecember 17, 2012
Pros: management, skills, money
Cons: nothing really
MY TIME WORKING FOR THE LAUDER COMPANY WAS AMAZING, THE SKILLS I LEARNED HAS MOVED ME CLOSER TO MY OVERALL GOAL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Corporate Transportation Analyst (Current Employee), Bristol, PANovember 15, 2012
Pros: a very opportunistic enviroment
Cons: too much emphasis on who you know rather than actual experience and skill
There is no typical day. Each day brings new challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Technician (Current Employee), Oakland, NJNovember 15, 2012
Great place to work with room for advancement would like to stay with company but my site is closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful and family oriented company
Manager HRIS-I. S. HR/Payroll (Current Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: product gratis program and yearly bonus plans for all employees
Innovative hard working environment. Continually trains employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Co-op, Master Data (Current Employee), Trevose, PASeptember 5, 2012
The working environment is great. The managers are very understanding and easy to work with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been great. There are opportunities to grow within the Corporation .
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Melville, NYAugust 24, 2012
Pros: great oppotunity to move among the brands.
Cons: pay scale is low compared to our competitors
The company provides great benefits. It is a stable company that is doing well in this economy. There are frequently job posting allowing for an individual to grow in experience. They also provide a fair amount of vacation days and summer friday's.

About Estee Lauder Companies

Estée Lauder Companies, Inc. is a manufacturer and marketer of prestige skincare, makeup, fragrance and hair care products. – Read more