Find companies:
Estee Lauder Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Estee Lauder Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Director of Human Resources/Staffing (Former Employee), Melville,Long IslandApril 30, 2012
Pros: great benefits and products
Cons: none if you work hard
Excellent company to work for, long-term benefits excellent and working conditions exellent as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a diversified company.
Administrator/Auditor of Corporate Sales (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 26, 2012
Pros: many incentives
Cons: healthcare
I enjoyed working with my group. we were very close and become a family. My supervisor is an amazing person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company invested in their people.
Account Executive (Current Employee), FieldApril 7, 2012
Pros: company car, company discount, free product, great work schedule/flexible
Cons: you will work. a lot.
This is an amazing talent-based company where individuals are placed in roles they love. There are many perks, and an overall great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience Maker
Divisional Sales Manager (Former Employee), dillards/ TexasMarch 4, 2012
Pros: the products
Cons: nothing
a great school for the management career I always wanted. I was able to work hard and recieve the benefits associated with "a job well done"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely healthy company with great growth potential
Freelance Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Corporate HQDecember 6, 2011
Pros: fantastic discounts on prestige brand cosmetics.
Cons: very competitive atmosphere.
Due to the number of companies under the Estee Lauder umbrella, the opportunity for advancement and movement is very good. Great benefits and employee oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EStee Lauder
Industrial engineer (Current Employee), Petersfield, ENGJuly 12, 2014
Throughout my post studies and my work at Estee Lauder I had the chance not only to gain knowledge but also to enhance my communication skills through working with a different range of people from different departments internally and externally within Estee Lauder‘s sites.
Estee Lauder helped me to translate theory and experience into workable business – more... solutions and real life practices and build my natural problem solving abilities and my analytical skills which I also gained from my current job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for.
Sales Coordinator MEA (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMay 8, 2014
-Implementing and executing sales strategy for the Gulf and LEVANT region.
-Support brand manager to roll up forecast and liaise with demand planning.
-Support brand teams in the execution of marketing programs, GWP and special events.
-Preparing sales analysis reports.
-Collecting, analyzing, evaluating and accounting the information in order to increase – more... productivity of sales.
-Monitoring the trends and evaluating the performance assessed against monthly sales goals.
-Building and maintaining a good work relationship with the new and existing clients.
-Managing makeup artist productivity, performance, sales and schedule.
-Conducting weekly market visits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), TorontoMay 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: late nights
Estee Lauder is a very fast paced and corporate environment.
There is never a moment where you are bored or not doing something because there is always something going on. I learned how to deal with high profile employees and Vice Presidents on a personal and a business level. As well I polished my computer skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
B2C Customer Adviser (Former Employee), SegensworthApril 22, 2014
• Answering incoming calls from customers
• Answering enquiries on orders, products, tracking and Internet queries for a wide range of brands
• Placing mail orders on internal systems
• Sending samples/product information on request
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all rating is five stsr
Full time Employee (Current Employee), scarborough, toronto, OnMarch 31, 2014
To work with Estee lauder is very safe and friendly enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful environment
Senior account executive (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 3, 2014
Pros: lunch meetings, frre car, free petrol
Cons: long hours, fraustrating retailers
Starts at 9, hetic from the start to end, busy with consultants, store managers, meeting after meetings. Mingling with lots of diffirent personalities, not always good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
November-Temp (Former Employee), general assistantNovember 29, 2013
Pros: free tea or coffee
i enjoyed working for the company very friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company / good perks to job
Account Manager (Current Employee), Warrington, ENGOctober 5, 2013
Pros: staff product sales discounted
Cons: staffing issues
Good company to work for have gained a lot of experience of being a manager and what the role entailed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Company and i have fun doing the job
Distribution Center Manager (Current Employee), 550 Petrolia Rd North York, OntAugust 25, 2013
Pros: great company and employees
Cons: my boss
Typical day
plan the daily workload. Assigned tasks
follow up in all areas
answer emails from external and internal customers
Plan the weeks work

What I learned
-teamwork and committment and the value of employees

Hardest part
-really not hard part

Most enjoyable
-going into work and working with the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Sales (Current Employee), Cape TownMarch 7, 2013
Pros: wonderful benefits
Cons: long hours
Company has great benefits and is a wonderful learning enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had Productive and fun time with the company!!
Batch Checker (Former Employee), Agincourt,Scarborough,TorontoDecember 16, 2012
Pros: free coffee, long brakes
Cons: weekend shifts
It was easy job me as batch checker because what I was doing was rarest job on the planet. I had to check the raw materials before it's been sent out to the Pre-weigh department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execelente ambiente de trabalho.
Estágiaria de Assuntos Regulatórios (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 15, 2014
Cons: oportunidade de crescimento.
Ambiente agradável de se trabalhar, pessoas unidas, proativas, sempre dispostas a ajudar uns aos outros.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de Trabajo
Contralor (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJanuary 28, 2014
El día a día es divertido ya que tienen diversas de actividades en lo cual no se hace monótono.
Existe una cultura de respeto entre los diversos departamentos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Líder global no prestige market, oferece grande qualidade de vida no trabalho.
Analista Sênior de Operações de Varejo e Expansão (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJuly 29, 2013
Excelente oportunidade de aprendizado, espírito jovem de equipe, empresa empreendedora em retail operation.

About Estee Lauder Companies

Estée Lauder Companies, Inc. is a manufacturer and marketer of prestige skincare, makeup, fragrance and hair care products. – Read more