Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 352 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Elite Artist (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 21, 2017
Good place to work with talented artists. We were always paid and compensated very well from our bosses. If you like making your own hours and traveling to different venues then this job is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice learning experience
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 19, 2017
I left this company with a whole new level of respect for counter mangers, so much pressure, lots of competition with the other counters around you. Overall not too bad
Pros
free makeup, nice customer relationships
Cons
pressure to keep sales up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about Sales
Makeup Artist/Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 15, 2017
I worked as a freelance makeup artist and they only cared if I sold. You could of never done makeup before and they will hire you because at the end of the day they just want you to sell.
Pros
none
Cons
poor pay, don't value employees, only care about sales numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Makeup Artist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 10, 2017
I love working for Estee Lauder-the products are fantastic and my bosses are so driven! If you're an artist looking to advance, this is the company for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it. meet alot of new people
Cosmetics Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  olean nyMarch 9, 2017
fun and exciting company to work for with many great opportunities . learned many different ways to go about with customer service I loved how they would send us out of town for different trainings about product knowledge and new products
Pros
great classes to help with the job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment great gratis
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 6, 2017
Love the company, great gratis (skincare and makeup)
Good comission on top of hourly. Good education and labs. Great brand with a loyal following just needs to reach younger customers as well.
Pros
Gratis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXMarch 6, 2017
Excellent Training. Great Company to work at. Love the product. Will go back and work with the Company if I have the opportunity again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy company
manifactur production (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYMarch 2, 2017
easy company to work for you meet a lot of people ,you experience a lot and learn new things everyday and its a big company,i love estee lauder is fun and you work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place in cosmetics
Promotions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILMarch 1, 2017
Fun work environment with high focus on training and education. Great job when you first start out in cosmetics. Lots to of travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Cosmetics Field
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2017
I enjoyed working for Estee lauder Company.
Retail overall becomes challenging when you are trying to juggle that between your family life.
There is not balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
COUNTER SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MAFebruary 20, 2017
I liked working for Estee Lauder, I was able to learn a lot about customer service as well as helping customers with their individual needs. This is a company I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the product, brand and culture!
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIFebruary 16, 2017
Inspiring leadership team! Great products and opportunities for advancement! The training and development of associates was unprecedented! I have never loved a company more!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with and a great work environment. They also provided great incentives for growth within the company.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 16, 2017
I loved working with this company and enjoyed the benefits and the flexibility while raising my children.I also enjoyed the schools and trainers that taught me all my selling and makeup skills.The management was also very pleasant to work. The company also provided nice work environment! A typical day at work started with a goal for the day. The hardest part was probably meeting the monthly goals set for the counter.The work culture was fine.
Pros
free schooling, gratis and meetings were well organized and trainers were great.
Cons
traveling and standing a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and you will be rewarded
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 15, 2017
I was with this company for 12 years. The people at the top work very hard but are rewarded. It's a fun atmosphere but you really have to bring your best every day, there is no phoning it in!
Pros
A brand with integrity that is easy to stand behind.
Cons
Tough to show up every day with the amount of energy & excitement required in a genuine way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Corporate sales associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 12, 2017
Employees were great, management was good, this job was pure customer service and the products we sold where awesome. A great place to work but only if you are a female
Pros
great employees
Cons
only can advance if your a female
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fast-paced working environment
Distribution Management (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAFebruary 12, 2017
* Great 4 weeks training program
* Intense workloads and busy schedule
* Normal day at work: 7AM to 3:30PM (Day shift)
* Learnt to multitasking and problem solving skills at work
Pros
The 4 weeks training program
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Amazingly Fun
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXFebruary 12, 2017
A typical day at the Estee Lauder Counter consists of making sure all cases are clean and sraight while performing customer service to customers wanting to buy products. At the Estee Lauder counter we do make-overs and consultaions. My favorite time of year is Prom when all the girls schedule their make-overs. It is very enjoyable and great experience where you connect with your client. Its amazing to see your client satisfied with the work you have done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
MAC Artist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 9, 2017
Love the education I receive, continued lessons on what is new and in style. Love all of the products and the product knowledge provided.
Pros
Continual education
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Senior Consultant, Estee Lauder Corporate Ventures (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYFebruary 6, 2017
Great company to work for, although highly compartmentalized. Great benefits and really cool brands. Multiple locations for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved making the customers happy!
Beauty Advisor/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mason City, IAFebruary 2, 2017
It was a great place to work! The atmosphere was fantastic!! I sold make-up to the customers and also helped with retail/clothing. I learned a lot and absolutely loved it!
Pros
Commission
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 551 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1