Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 355 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced commission job
COUNTER MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVMarch 25, 2017
* exceeded goal, planned events, trained team.
* attended cosmetic courses provided
*great customer service
*lots of job creativity
*opened store credit cards to create brand loyalty.
Pros
Hotel, gas, and food reimbursement, insurance, etc.
Cons
never stop working. away from home a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive
Counter manager/ Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 24, 2017
It was a very competitive job but had opportunity to grow with the company. I worked at a very small counter so it was hard to meet goals. Overall it was a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder is a great company to work for as freelance employee
Lead Artist/Regional Featured Artist (Former Employee) –  Various locationsMarch 23, 2017
I enjoyed freelance work I did for Estee Lauder. They paid well and provided ability to work when I wanted and how much I wanted. I moved up quickly within the parameters of the position I held.
Pros
Working hours I wanted
Cons
not steady pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Elite Artist (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 21, 2017
Good place to work with talented artists. We were always paid and compensated very well from our bosses. If you like making your own hours and traveling to different venues then this job is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice learning experience
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 19, 2017
I left this company with a whole new level of respect for counter mangers, so much pressure, lots of competition with the other counters around you. Overall not too bad
Pros
free makeup, nice customer relationships
Cons
pressure to keep sales up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beauty Consultant
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dumas, TXMarch 16, 2017
I worked for a Este Lauder inside of bealls and the company is an awesome company to work for but I just had a bad experience with the manager at bealls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about Sales
Makeup Artist/Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 15, 2017
I worked as a freelance makeup artist and they only cared if I sold. You could of never done makeup before and they will hire you because at the end of the day they just want you to sell.
Pros
none
Cons
poor pay, don't value employees, only care about sales numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Makeup Artist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 10, 2017
I love working for Estee Lauder-the products are fantastic and my bosses are so driven! If you're an artist looking to advance, this is the company for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it. meet alot of new people
Cosmetics Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  olean nyMarch 9, 2017
fun and exciting company to work for with many great opportunities . learned many different ways to go about with customer service I loved how they would send us out of town for different trainings about product knowledge and new products
Pros
great classes to help with the job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment great gratis
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 6, 2017
Love the company, great gratis (skincare and makeup)
Good comission on top of hourly. Good education and labs. Great brand with a loyal following just needs to reach younger customers as well.
Pros
Gratis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXMarch 6, 2017
Excellent Training. Great Company to work at. Love the product. Will go back and work with the Company if I have the opportunity again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy company
manifactur production (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYMarch 2, 2017
easy company to work for you meet a lot of people ,you experience a lot and learn new things everyday and its a big company,i love estee lauder is fun and you work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place in cosmetics
Promotions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILMarch 1, 2017
Fun work environment with high focus on training and education. Great job when you first start out in cosmetics. Lots to of travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Cosmetics Field
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2017
I enjoyed working for Estee lauder Company.
Retail overall becomes challenging when you are trying to juggle that between your family life.
There is not balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
COUNTER SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MAFebruary 20, 2017
I liked working for Estee Lauder, I was able to learn a lot about customer service as well as helping customers with their individual needs. This is a company I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the product, brand and culture!
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIFebruary 16, 2017
Inspiring leadership team! Great products and opportunities for advancement! The training and development of associates was unprecedented! I have never loved a company more!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with and a great work environment. They also provided great incentives for growth within the company.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 16, 2017
I loved working with this company and enjoyed the benefits and the flexibility while raising my children.I also enjoyed the schools and trainers that taught me all my selling and makeup skills.The management was also very pleasant to work. The company also provided nice work environment! A typical day at work started with a goal for the day. The hardest part was probably meeting the monthly goals set for the counter.The work culture was fine.
Pros
free schooling, gratis and meetings were well organized and trainers were great.
Cons
traveling and standing a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and you will be rewarded
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 15, 2017
I was with this company for 12 years. The people at the top work very hard but are rewarded. It's a fun atmosphere but you really have to bring your best every day, there is no phoning it in!
Pros
A brand with integrity that is easy to stand behind.
Cons
Tough to show up every day with the amount of energy & excitement required in a genuine way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Corporate sales associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 12, 2017
Employees were great, management was good, this job was pure customer service and the products we sold where awesome. A great place to work but only if you are a female
Pros
great employees
Cons
only can advance if your a female
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fast-paced working environment
Distribution Management (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAFebruary 12, 2017
* Great 4 weeks training program
* Intense workloads and busy schedule
* Normal day at work: 7AM to 3:30PM (Day shift)
* Learnt to multitasking and problem solving skills at work
Pros
The 4 weeks training program
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 555 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1