Estee Lauder

282 reviews

Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 188 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved helping my clients.
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYDecember 28, 2014
My favorite part of the day was helping my clients with their skin care concerns- and making them feel beautiful. I truly loved the girls I worked with- we were a family. Compensation was not up to par with the goals that were demanded. Short on staff- no help from management.
Pros
clients, co-workers, and product
Cons
money and management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Director of Demand Planning (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 15, 2014
Enjoyed taking my brand live on SAP-APO Demand Planning systems. This was a monster effort which brought great benefits to the brand. We were able to leverage the reporting capabilities and bring a new level of understanding to our business. The job is highly matrixed and involved working with difficult personalities in a positive and productive manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, makeup
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 26, 2014
A typical day I would come into work and clean makeup brushes and get ready to do customers makeup. The most enjoyable part of my job was making customers feel beautiful. The hardest part of my job was cold calling customers and asking them to purchase makeup.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive office environment
Temp - Global Marketing, Color & Trend + GBSC (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 24, 2014
Good work/life balance and great people in office. Like to hire/promote from within, so potential growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with customers
Estee Lauder Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Helena, MTNovember 23, 2014
On a daily basis having to sell and teach people about skincare and what makeup would be good for them. Doing makeup for weddings and proms was always a fun thing.
Pros
working with public
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive, but with opportunities to get ahead
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 13, 2014
Very demanding work environment. Opportunities for advancement are plentiful for the go-getter.
Pros
products
Cons
tough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
whitmans packaging
whitmans packaging (Former Employee) –  Yaphank, NYNovember 11, 2014
excellent job , fast paced fun, supervisors really nice clean place to work
Pros
really nice coworkers
Cons
there are none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the free stuff!! management wasnt amaazing
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYNovember 6, 2014
I worked for estee lauder and the free stuff was seriously amazing!!! we always got a gratis and the products are easy to believe in....the management I had was the worst tho, sometimes people should leave their issues at home
Pros
free food, free products, fun job, makeovers
Cons
wasnt guarenteed a break, girls were too clicky
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience
Accounting Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 30, 2014
This company is very nice. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know dedicated employees each day that has been apart of the company for years. You get to learn other people's perspective on the culture of the company and how it can be applied to your everyday life.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all
Associate Beauty Adviser (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 15, 2014
I love the fact that i get to work in a different store everyday, its like a new begging everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, lots of hours
Regional Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 8, 2014
I loved my job. Although my territory was too large to manage with a family.
Pros
trips to ny
Cons
too many hours on the road and then at home
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Process Operator Coach (Current Employee) –  Melville NYOctober 4, 2014
Estee Lauder is a good place to work although I am employed with them through Manpower agency and they really do not work for their people. I would like to work for a company that has advancement opportunities and long term employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder, overall, is a good solid company to work for
Area Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Upstate SC and Western NCSeptember 24, 2014
They are generous with perks, but tend to be on the low end of compensation.
It is fast paced and fun. Love my co-workers and absolutely love my management team. I learned so much about business from them.
The most difficult part is meeting daily goals.
Pros
lots of free product
Cons
meeting daily goals
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company to work for.
Consultant/IT Team Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2014
I worked at Estee Lauder as a consultant.

I image as a full employee the company is wonderful.

I enjoy all the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, always exciting and something new everyday. Demanding in performance.
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 16, 2014
It was an amazing company to work for. Great people, great product. All around the experience was wonderful. The only reason I left was to raise a family full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Real Job
Network Securiy (Former Employee) –  melville, nySeptember 4, 2014
Typical Day started at 6am, scheduling the VP's day, travel, meetings, in between interning, going to school full-time I was working 40 hours a week and managed to get s promotion after two years! I worked for the VP of Internal Security and was basically a watchdog for the employees under him. I handled most new employee paperwork. Time cards, Misc reports.

Once being promoted my main job was to be big brother and make sure employes were not spending too many hours online or on inappropriate sites. I helped he IT department build computers and would use Wedbtrends to track anything that seemed specious,

The hardest part of the job was the building PC's, I would say the easiest and most interesting was the reports on internet usage,
Pros
free lunch, great benefits, great pay for a college job
Cons
long hours for my busy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job to have
Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 27, 2014
Make overs and facials were a highlight to my day. Building a clientele was a sense of accomplishment for me.
Pros
gratis
Cons
not enough hours and poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Facility Company, with advancement and great co-workers
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PAAugust 21, 2014
While working at Northtec, I had the opportunity to perform various positions, and work with different level of employees. Employees are dedicated and efforts are well rewarded. Employees are treated fairly. The Company held many events throughout the year to break up the day, with fun team involvement.
Pros
advancement and benefits
Cons
language and culture differences
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
HRIT Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 12, 2014
It is a nice company to work for. If you would like to know more about working for this company I can disclose over the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company located in a quiet town with their own parking lot.
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYAugust 4, 2014
Office hours (9:00 am - 6:00 pm)
Not too much overtime
Professional managers
Decent cubicle size
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 282 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture