Find companies:
Estee Lauder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

Estee Lauder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Melville, NYJune 10, 2013
Lauder takes care of their employees, very friendly work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced fun environment.
Fragrance Vendor (Current Employee), Farmington CtJune 4, 2013
Being a vendor you are in and out of different department stores. It is fast-paced and you deal with customers all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Project Manager (Consultant) (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 4, 2013
Inadequate when it comes to provide a workspace. But good to work for if the employee is a full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Bobbi Brown Regional Makeup Artist (Former Employee), Seattle, WashMay 30, 2013
A typical work day was traveling to the Nordstom Bobbi Brown counters and educating the customer and employees on current makeup trends and generating counter sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Washington D.C.April 19, 2013
• Provide exceptional customer service and achieving sales goals on a daily basis by acquiring the customers trust. .
• Convening information effectively by understanding the implications of new information for both current and future problem solving and decision making.
• Using logic and reasoning to identify strengths and weakness of alternative solutions, – more... conclusions or approaches to problems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and coaching
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 22, 2013
Typical day at work consists of checking emails, making numbers, assisting customers, doing mini-facial, coaching guides on the spot, administrating coaching reports, coming up with events for in store and out of store. Hardest part of my job is creativity can only go so far in order to uphold company standards. Most enjoyable part is working with a – more... team that knows how to assist one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Garden City, NYMarch 13, 2013
Pros: wonderful products
Cons: uniforms
Various personalities within the cosmetics industry makes it a glamorous job. Beauty and self love is a wonderful to experience in this company. Tough part of the job is the slow days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skin and Beauty Care
Counter Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 11, 2013
Loved helping customers enhance their beauty and take care of their skin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive workplace.
Mechanic (Current Employee), Oakland, NJMarch 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: moving to another state
good work place in a clean enviroment . lean manufacturing and 5s implementation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest job in usa
credit evaluator (Current Employee), Bristol, PAMarch 2, 2013
I am working at "PALC" of 'Estee Lauder' in bristol pa usa. I think.this is the easiest job in in USA, I am works like on call. It is a part time work. Starting pay is $7:60. The pay will increase after worked 260 hours. When we doing this job, we can apply for full time jobs in the same company when opening are posted. It is considering by seniority. – more... All employees in this company can buy Estee Lauder's product from company's outlet . Prize is very cheap and employees get 40% off in all products. We don't need to work 5 days a week. We have to work at least 3 days a week. There is lot of safety programs.Supervisors and all officers are very friendly. Basic computer skills needed for this job. We can apply for job in this company. Application forms are available at 250 ritten house circle, bristol pa 19007 USA. We have 10 minutes break at a shift. If there is more work, the company will allow workers to do both shifts ,Am and pm. Am shift starts from 7:30 am and ends at 11:30am. Pm shift starts at 12:15pm and ends at 4:15pm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced working environment
Beauty Advisor/Cashier (Current Employee), Norridge, ILMarch 1, 2013
Pros: free makeup every 6-months
Cons: not being able to hit sales quota
Enjoy working with customers and recommending them our products/showing them how to use the product and ensuring there a happy customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Business Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: career
Cons: pay
good training
a lot of growth potential
great management and leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun work place
Makeup Consultant (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: productive and fun work place
Cons: mall hours
Very interesting working with customers on the daily basis. I learned so much about the beauty industry. Upper management were very helpful in teaching and too were my co workers. Hardest part of the job was Mall hours and on your feet all day. Most enjoyable part of the job was making people happy in what they purchased.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usually a pleasant working environment
Counter Manager (Former Employee), Port Hueneme, CAJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: fun, great discount and freebies
Cons: supervisor had way too much responsibilities, hard to get quality training or time with her
great product to represent and customers can be fun. i enjoyed this company although i had to leave for personal reasons that took me out of the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Help Desk Level One (Former Employee), Melville, New yorkNovember 12, 2012
I worked at Estee Lauder for a six month projects. The culture is that of an industrious yet fun team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, Cosmetics
Counter Manager & Make up artist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 2, 2012
Pros: free products, traveled, skincare events
Cons: long hours holiday time, standing all day
Increased the product line, welcomed diversity, traveled sales, recruited, educated new clients, trained flight attendants on new products and extended product knowledge, hired and trained new employees,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really is a fun and rewarding company to work for.
Makeup Artist (Current Employee), Kohler, WIOctober 23, 2012
Pros: free products
Cons: minimum wage, horrible retail hours
Downfall is the department store its inside. They rarely give pay raises, advance associates, work with your schedule, etc.

January 30, 2013

Working for Estee Lauder was Amazing! Working within Debenhams was not! They both look for different things. E.L are the best cosmetic company with great product but all the training goes out the window due to hard sell from Debenhams. Not Customer friendly and certainly not staff friendly! Not a nice environment to work in!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder is the very best in cosmetics. I always worked for the very best.
Counter Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 15, 2012
Pros: schools and gratis
Cons: very heavy stock work at christmas time.
During my 16 years associated with the Estee Lauder companies were the happiest. Cosmetics was my first love, Real Estate second. With Lauder, I got extensive training in sales, marketing, and customer service. All of this training helped me in my Real Estate career. I also appreaciated the well trained management. The hardest part of the job was the – more... stock work. The most enjoyable part of the job was at Christmas. I loved the giftwraping and making baskets. I was the queen of basket making. My baskets were beautiful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 30, 2012
I love the products and the company. They are the number 1 cosmetic company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Event Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami and Ft LauderdaleSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: lots and lots of beauty products
Cons: all your friends want free stuff and samples
A typical day at work is filled with exciting things, because its in an exciting environment, the products sell themselves. Its the beauty industry and who does not want to look beautiful. The fun part is that I got paid and very well at that, to make women feel good about themselves and their purchases. I would travel to various retail stores to set – more... up for Beauty events, which included signage, tables, product, and worked along with the team at the store to sell product. Management had a very good way of difusing any stress and pressure to perform, because everyone wore a beauty smile and made it work as a team effort, and the sales goals were exceeded. There was a good vibe amongst the coworkers, mutual respect for each other. The hardest part of the job was felt at the end of the work day when you got home, after the rush of excitement and the shoes came off from the long hours on your feet. But in the beauty business you should know what to do to bounce back just as bright and beautiful the next day. The most enjoyable part of the job was servicing a very satisfied customer, have a high sales day at the events that exceeded goals. – less

About Estee Lauder

The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. is one of the world's leading manufacturers and marketers of quality skin care, makeup, – Read more

Estee Lauder Photos