Find companies:
Estee Lauder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
157 reviews

Estee Lauder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Garden City, NYMarch 13, 2013
Pros: wonderful products
Cons: uniforms
Various personalities within the cosmetics industry makes it a glamorous job. Beauty and self love is a wonderful to experience in this company. Tough part of the job is the slow days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skin and Beauty Care
Counter Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 11, 2013
Loved helping customers enhance their beauty and take care of their skin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive workplace.
Mechanic (Current Employee), Oakland, NJMarch 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: moving to another state
good work place in a clean enviroment . lean manufacturing and 5s implementation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest job in usa
credit evaluator (Current Employee), Bristol, PAMarch 2, 2013
I am working at "PALC" of 'Estee Lauder' in bristol pa usa. I think.this is the easiest job in in USA, I am works like on call. It is a part time work. Starting pay is $7:60. The pay will increase after worked 260 hours. When we doing this job, we can apply for full time jobs in the same company when opening are posted. It is considering by seniority. – more... All employees in this company can buy Estee Lauder's product from company's outlet . Prize is very cheap and employees get 40% off in all products. We don't need to work 5 days a week. We have to work at least 3 days a week. There is lot of safety programs.Supervisors and all officers are very friendly. Basic computer skills needed for this job. We can apply for job in this company. Application forms are available at 250 ritten house circle, bristol pa 19007 USA. We have 10 minutes break at a shift. If there is more work, the company will allow workers to do both shifts ,Am and pm. Am shift starts from 7:30 am and ends at 11:30am. Pm shift starts at 12:15pm and ends at 4:15pm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced working environment
Beauty Advisor/Cashier (Current Employee), Norridge, ILMarch 1, 2013
Pros: free makeup every 6-months
Cons: not being able to hit sales quota
Enjoy working with customers and recommending them our products/showing them how to use the product and ensuring there a happy customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Business Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: career
Cons: pay
good training
a lot of growth potential
great management and leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun work place
Makeup Consultant (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: productive and fun work place
Cons: mall hours
Very interesting working with customers on the daily basis. I learned so much about the beauty industry. Upper management were very helpful in teaching and too were my co workers. Hardest part of the job was Mall hours and on your feet all day. Most enjoyable part of the job was making people happy in what they purchased.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usually a pleasant working environment
Counter Manager (Former Employee), Port Hueneme, CAJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: fun, great discount and freebies
Cons: supervisor had way too much responsibilities, hard to get quality training or time with her
great product to represent and customers can be fun. i enjoyed this company although i had to leave for personal reasons that took me out of the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Help Desk Level One (Former Employee), Melville, New yorkNovember 12, 2012
I worked at Estee Lauder for a six month projects. The culture is that of an industrious yet fun team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, Cosmetics
Counter Manager & Make up artist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 2, 2012
Pros: free products, traveled, skincare events
Cons: long hours holiday time, standing all day
Increased the product line, welcomed diversity, traveled sales, recruited, educated new clients, trained flight attendants on new products and extended product knowledge, hired and trained new employees,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really is a fun and rewarding company to work for.
Makeup Artist (Current Employee), Kohler, WIOctober 23, 2012
Pros: free products
Cons: minimum wage, horrible retail hours
Downfall is the department store its inside. They rarely give pay raises, advance associates, work with your schedule, etc.

DianneB – January 30, 2013

Working for Estee Lauder was Amazing! Working within Debenhams was not! They both look for different things. E.L are the best cosmetic company with great product but all the training goes out the window due to hard sell from Debenhams. Not Customer friendly and certainly not staff friendly! Not a nice environment to work in!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estee Lauder is the very best in cosmetics. I always worked for the very best.
Counter Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 15, 2012
Pros: schools and gratis
Cons: very heavy stock work at christmas time.
During my 16 years associated with the Estee Lauder companies were the happiest. Cosmetics was my first love, Real Estate second. With Lauder, I got extensive training in sales, marketing, and customer service. All of this training helped me in my Real Estate career. I also appreaciated the well trained management. The hardest part of the job was the – more... stock work. The most enjoyable part of the job was at Christmas. I loved the giftwraping and making baskets. I was the queen of basket making. My baskets were beautiful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 30, 2012
I love the products and the company. They are the number 1 cosmetic company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Event Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami and Ft LauderdaleSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: lots and lots of beauty products
Cons: all your friends want free stuff and samples
A typical day at work is filled with exciting things, because its in an exciting environment, the products sell themselves. Its the beauty industry and who does not want to look beautiful. The fun part is that I got paid and very well at that, to make women feel good about themselves and their purchases. I would travel to various retail stores to set – more... up for Beauty events, which included signage, tables, product, and worked along with the team at the store to sell product. Management had a very good way of difusing any stress and pressure to perform, because everyone wore a beauty smile and made it work as a team effort, and the sales goals were exceeded. There was a good vibe amongst the coworkers, mutual respect for each other. The hardest part of the job was felt at the end of the work day when you got home, after the rush of excitement and the shoes came off from the long hours on your feet. But in the beauty business you should know what to do to bounce back just as bright and beautiful the next day. The most enjoyable part of the job was servicing a very satisfied customer, have a high sales day at the events that exceeded goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotional Makeup Artist
Promotion Assistant, Make-up-Artist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: very sharp uniforms, this wonderful gratis given allows you to use it, to be able to sell her line.
Cons: work was not consistent with this position. however, i was in college at the time. i wanted this type of work.
I loved working in different department stores cosmetic counters throughout both the East and West Coasts of Florida.

I won competitions for selling the most product.

The work specifically was during promotions in new color etc. Bringing the new and the present cosmetics together while demonstrating the lines through make overs.

Estee Lauder has – more... an extremely wonderful line of color, treatment and fragrance.

Truly loved working for the company and always loved the positions I was given. I was given positions where I could really prove my talents. I am very grateful for this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a supervisor position
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Trevose, PASeptember 10, 2012
Pros: schedule is good
Cons: inaccurate job description
If you are a supervisor you're doing a lot of grunt work. Your coworkers are new grads and people that are not really experienced. Lots of interns so watch out because there is always someone who will take your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee), PRAugust 24, 2012
Cons: less than 20 hrs a week
Tough job but i loved it.
Got to learned how to do be better doing sales.
A new challenge every day trying to be better every day.
To get to work with people and helping them to look better and making them to feel better about themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being a make-up artist!
Account Executive (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 12, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, excellent pay and benefits
Working for Estee Lauder was a wonderful experience full of
exciting challenges and learning new things in the make-up and fashion industry. I worked with a great team in L.A. and really enjoyed my time with this fantastic company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great learning experience, and travel opportunities
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Westlake, OHAugust 9, 2012
Pros: made amazing friends, great health care.
Cons: you are just a number and easily replaceable since so many people want to work for them.
Fun work environment.
Great Co-workers.
The Region I worked for was ran very politically.
You must make required sales goals which can be difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Order Handler (Former Employee), Melville, NYAugust 9, 2012
My co-workers where great. We helped each other. The most enjoyable part of the job was we laugh so much I truly miss that.

About Estee Lauder

The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. is one of the world's leading manufacturers and marketers of quality skin care, makeup, – Read more

Estee Lauder Photos