Find companies:
Esurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Esurance United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and advancement opportunties.
Rate Pursuit Specialist (Former Employee), Ogden, UTApril 25, 2015
Pros: Recognition, incentives, personal interaction
Cons: Corporate doesn't let the Site take care of it's business
Interacted with policyholders on the phone; Iearned about the insurance industry; on-site management was very support and approachable; co-workers were incredible; hardest part of the job was taking abuse of customers; the most enjoyable part of my job was solving a problem for a customer and having them end the interaction happy with the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management Culture.
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 15, 2015
Pros: good place for people without insurance experience to gain experience
Cons: poor culture
Turn over was very high at all levels of the company and at all sites while I worked there. Bad management culture.

Most enjoyable part was motivating team toward success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn claims
Claims Representative (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZApril 6, 2015
• Investigates losses, gather records, police reports, medical bills, recorded statements.
• Assess the degree of the disability potential, and make settlement offers based on damages.
• Settle casualty claims within assigned authority limits, by being flexible in my negotiation style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company and a great place to work
Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Rocklin, CAMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Campus location, work life balance
Cons: Nothing to speak of
When I started working for the company, I started out managing 130 employees and 25K sqft. now I manage over 80K sqft. and over 600 employees. In the past 9 years I've seen the company grow very quickly. With that the Esurance Sr. managers has been very mindful of what the employees think of how they are doing and request feedback so that they can keep improving the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REVIEW
Licensed Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDMarch 13, 2015
Pros: management and wages
Cons: work hour availiblity
INBOUND CALLS FOR REPURCHASE NEW AUTO POLICES OR LAPSED POLICIES, OR CALLS FRM CUST SERV FOR ?S THAT THEY CANT ANSWER WITHOUT A AUTO LICS. PLANS VARY BY STATES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Balance not much else
Compliance Project Analyst (Current Employee), Rocklin, CAFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: balance
Cons: most everthing
Direction is coming from departments that should not be leading the company. Benefits are good salary is subpar. To advance you must leave.
Work life balance is awesome though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwork place for temp job
Property and Casualty Insurance Agent (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 26, 2015
Property and casualty lic. is what I learned

co workers awesome team work

hard part is they add more work that is not in job description

working from home

take calls from start to finish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Licensed Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), TXFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: na
Cons: na
workplace is clean and decent but overwhelmed by the work Esurance throws on its employees for the pay grade they have to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
missing work life balance
Licensed insurance agent (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 16, 2015
culture has changed but they trying to improve it slowly. most managers are inexperienced and unprofessional. back to back calls without a minute to breath but it is a call center so should be expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance is very importantly missing here
TFS admin (Current Employee), san fransiscoFebruary 6, 2015
Work culture is very bad. Compensation is good. Job security is also very good.

Hectic schedules and very strenuous timelines.

Workflow of components and the way it is built can be improved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No mentoring or development
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Ogden ItahJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no work\life balance or development
Benefits are great. Culture is OK. Upper Management does nothing to promote growth from within and there is no development to better position people for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that offer diversity
Processing Supervisor (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: free coffee
Cons: job advancement
Company was a fun workplace. They do very well with diversity. My co-workers (peers) are very supportive. The hardest part of the job came with a recent change in management. It has me confused on what needs to be done. I learned a lot in the 15 years I was there, not only about the insurance industry, but Microsoft products, and how to manage a team successfully. My most enjoyable times were working with the team to come up with suggestions to make their jobs easier and more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office - Very early in Start up Stages
Rather Not (Current Employee), Mauldin, SCJanuary 19, 2015
Rather unorganized, poor communication with other locations. In early start up stages, will probably be great place in 2+ years from now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esurance
Auto Claims Adjuster (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: great work atmosphere
Cons: far from home
I handle all simple liability express claims. I begin by getting recorded statements from insureds and claimants, I then setup estimates and rentals as needed. I pay out on insureds and claimants vehicles and ensure claims gets closed once they have been paid out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
QA Analyst Intern (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 16, 2014
Pros: someone time free lunch
Cons: quite a walk from the bart
Most of the people here are friendly and supportive. The culture here is work hard and have fun. The company also celebrate every employee birthday by buying cake for that employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management with good people
Inbound Call Center Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 27, 2014
This Company is a good place to work for. They provide benefits in different aspects. some financial, some communicative. They also highly encourage and motivate advancement in the workplace. overall It was a nice ride to get on. highly recommended for both a stepping stone job and a future career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great $$... no management
Insurance Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Rocklin, CAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great $$
Cons: no training
Esurance is still young. Therefore, the monitoring of management and trainers is not effective. If you don't go to lunch with the coworkers your days are numbered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 8, 2014
Pros: rewards for good reviews, a quiet room, flex time
Workload was tough but fast-paced and you don't get bored!

Great staff and management team.

If I didn't move out of state, I'd probably still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your back
Sr. SIU Investigator (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 6, 2014
Your manager will throw you under the bus to save his job! You could be an awesome employee one month and the next moth feel like they are after you. pay is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Competitive and Fun pay
Sales Agent/Mentor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 24, 2014
This job provides fantastic opportunities to be paid what you earn. I can't think of a single complaint if you are okay being on the phone all day for your job.

1 2 3

About Esurance

Born online, raised by technology, and majoring in efficiency, Esurance offers consumers an easier, more modern way to manage – Read more

Esurance Salaries

Claim Representative
$50,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$11.75 per hour
Claim Representative
$14.50 per hour
Inside Sales
$50,000 per year
$13.75 per hour

Esurance Photos

Insurance for the Modern World.