Find companies:
Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always pharmacutical product to run.
relay winder (Former Employee), San Angelo TexasFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: nice cafeteria
Cons: no health care or vacation time
I learned to check product and place it on a conveyor belt and checked the product that was ran 100%. the product and information had to be properly documented and accounted for before end to the next department to be packaged and sent to hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Research & Development (Former Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 17, 2015
Great place to work. Supportive and friendly staff that helps you whenever needed. Everyone was a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Mechanical Engineer, Contracted by Aerotek (Current Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 17, 2015
A fast paced work environment where everyone is friendly and very knowledgeable. Not as cut-throat as some others had made it seem, but definitely keeps you on your toes and busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were great but this was two year contract
Packing Operator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: nice people
Cons: sitting down all day
Packaging sterile endosurgical equipment in a clean room environment keeping computer records for every batch of parts packaged and maintaining a clean environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Sales Representative (Former Employee), New JerseyJanuary 29, 2015
Always developing new products and training their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, motivating and challenging.
Assicoate Sales Representative (Former Employee), CAJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: motivating and competitive environment
-Typical day included selling to surgeons, being in the operating room and servicing accounts.
-I learned selling skills, the fundamentals of the medical industry and how to sell within a hospital setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture J&J.
Mecahnic Operator 2 (Current Employee), PRDecember 21, 2014
Great people, always have opportunities areas. Ethicon is a division of J&J medical devices plant. Its in San Lorenzo area Puerto Rico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying company
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee), San Angelo, TXOctober 3, 2014
Pros: really great pay
Cons: working over night shift
My nights consist of a lot of sitting and routine activity but the company of my coworkers make it a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REal Corporate Feeling
Contractor (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJOctober 1, 2014
Good Learning atmosphere due to well experience peers around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
LAB CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), Somerville, NJAugust 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was the diversity of samples and tests I had to perform. I was trusted to work in many different labs under several different scientists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Manufacturing Engineering Co-Op (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 16, 2014
At Ethicon, I worked on many projects involving PLC Programming, HMI Programming, and vision system programming in a controlled manufacturing environment. The work place was very well structured and allowed me to learn very useful tools and methodologies used by the engineers around me. I learned a lot about documentation and embedding quality work into each of my projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon was a great place to work unfortunately there were a lot of lay offs
Event coordinator/caterer (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OhioJune 13, 2014
Pros: fun, great environment, friendly staff
Cons: low job security
I had always been interested in a job in catering. I was actually recommended for this job by a friend. I learned a lot of new things and met a lot of great people. Unfortunately the company was doing a large company lay off and they didn't give any indication of how the lay offs would be done so a lot of us found new jobs before the lay offs went into affect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good learning experience
Engineering Analyst/Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), SomervilleMarch 24, 2014
Pros: excellent exposure in corporate
Cons: stability
1.learnt a lot, Siebel and Remetrex Chats
2. Great Job culture
3. Colleagues are friendly and good.
4. Fun Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAMarch 17, 2014
It was an overall good job. great people to work with and great shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Sales Associate (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMarch 14, 2014
They have great opportunities for hard working people. They ask a lot from you, but they are willing to give a lot back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Sr. Contract/Compliance, Medical Sales Rep (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMarch 8, 2014
Good place to work for and good working environment. Colleagues are good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i ever had
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: close to home and good pay
The company was run very well, work was challenging but easy enough, the co-workers were the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 2, 2014
In this position a typical work day would be processing numerous litigation for the FDA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Production & Machine Operator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Learned the medical devices and how my work depended on making them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and learning inviroment
Administration, BPL, Professional Education (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: each day is a learning experience to grow.
Cons: na
Typical day is working with Sales Reps that are brining in there surgeon for a Cusotmer Education Visit. I arrange and prepare the agenda with Marketing to develope an education visit on our products and procedures. Management give me the direction and learning experience with a very rewarding position.

Very detailed and arrange logitics and admistration details for all flights ground and hotels as well.

I enjoy the challenges and working hard to achieve the goal of the surgeons and Sales Reps.

1 2 3