Find companies:
Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture J&J.
Mecahnic Operator 2 (Current Employee), PRDecember 21, 2014
Great people, always have opportunities areas. Ethicon is a division of J&J medical devices plant. Its in San Lorenzo area Puerto Rico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying company
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee), San Angelo, TXOctober 3, 2014
Pros: really great pay
Cons: working over night shift
My nights consist of a lot of sitting and routine activity but the company of my coworkers make it a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REal Corporate Feeling
Contractor (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJOctober 1, 2014
Good Learning atmosphere due to well experience peers around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
LAB CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), Somerville, NJAugust 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was the diversity of samples and tests I had to perform. I was trusted to work in many different labs under several different scientists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Manufacturing Engineering Co-Op (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 16, 2014
At Ethicon, I worked on many projects involving PLC Programming, HMI Programming, and vision system programming in a controlled manufacturing environment. The work place was very well structured and allowed me to learn very useful tools and methodologies used by the engineers around me. I learned a lot about documentation and embedding quality work – more... into each of my projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon was a great place to work unfortunately there were a lot of lay offs
Event coordinator/caterer (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OhioJune 13, 2014
Pros: fun, great environment, friendly staff
Cons: low job security
I had always been interested in a job in catering. I was actually recommended for this job by a friend. I learned a lot of new things and met a lot of great people. Unfortunately the company was doing a large company lay off and they didn't give any indication of how the lay offs would be done so a lot of us found new jobs before the lay offs went into – more... affect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good learning experience
Engineering Analyst/Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), SomervilleMarch 24, 2014
Pros: excellent exposure in corporate
Cons: stability
1.learnt a lot, Siebel and Remetrex Chats
2. Great Job culture
3. Colleagues are friendly and good.
4. Fun Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAMarch 17, 2014
It was an overall good job. great people to work with and great shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Sales Associate (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMarch 14, 2014
They have great opportunities for hard working people. They ask a lot from you, but they are willing to give a lot back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Sr. Contract/Compliance, Medical Sales Rep (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMarch 8, 2014
Good place to work for and good working environment. Colleagues are good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i ever had
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: close to home and good pay
The company was run very well, work was challenging but easy enough, the co-workers were the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 2, 2014
In this position a typical work day would be processing numerous litigation for the FDA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Production & Machine Operator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Learned the medical devices and how my work depended on making them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and learning inviroment
Administration, BPL, Professional Education (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: each day is a learning experience to grow.
Cons: na
Typical day is working with Sales Reps that are brining in there surgeon for a Cusotmer Education Visit. I arrange and prepare the agenda with Marketing to develope an education visit on our products and procedures. Management give me the direction and learning experience with a very rewarding position.

Very detailed and arrange logitics and admistration – more... details for all flights ground and hotels as well.

I enjoy the challenges and working hard to achieve the goal of the surgeons and Sales Reps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web Support Advocate
Email Lead and Web Support Advocate (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHDecember 27, 2013
I believe Ethicon is a Great place to work. However working as a contractor with Kelly Services there is not much room for growth. The management was very bias and not very diverse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant of Human Resources
Administrative Assistant tof Human Resources (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJOctober 18, 2013
• Accurately prepared and revised I-9s and proper identification documents
• Managed audit trail for all paperwork related to human resource employee files
• Performed procurement process to ensure vendor negotiations; while maintaining positive relationships with multiple vendors and oversaw all purchasing and inventory reports
• Assisted with all – more... Human Resource functions including recruiting, hiring, training and staff development; calculated payroll accurately and timely, delivering reports to Accountant Taxation Office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good place to work
Operator Mechanic (Current Employee), PROctober 9, 2013
Great co workers, been there for 20 years management has changed a lot they where more employee friendly, counted on us more. Hardest paart of the job it is a very demanding company bbut that is good. Enjoyable part of job just beeing part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: na
good place to work and have security because they are union and i feel everyone should have this to make sure everyone is treated right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Engineer Co-op
Electrical Engineer CO-OP (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXAugust 4, 2013
As a co-op I worked on interesting problem, did alot of engineering work and learned and applied alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff to work with
Veterinary Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 28, 2013
I enjoyed teaching surgeons and sales rep's about the products.
The labs are interactive. I enjoyed meeting surgeons and sales staff from around the world. Learing the newest surgical products on the market is interesting.

1 2 3