Find companies:
Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
LAB CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), Somerville, NJAugust 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was the diversity of samples and tests I had to perform. I was trusted to work in many different labs under several different scientists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon was a great place to work unfortunately there were a lot of lay offs
Event coordinator/caterer (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OhioJune 13, 2014
Pros: fun, great environment, friendly staff
Cons: low job security
I had always been interested in a job in catering. I was actually recommended for this job by a friend. I learned a lot of new things and met a lot of great people. Unfortunately the company was doing a large company lay off and they didn't give any indication of how the lay offs would be done so a lot of us found new jobs before the lay offs went into – more... affect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good learning experience
Engineering Analyst/Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), SomervilleMarch 24, 2014
Pros: excellent exposure in corporate
Cons: stability
1.learnt a lot, Siebel and Remetrex Chats
2. Great Job culture
3. Colleagues are friendly and good.
4. Fun Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAMarch 17, 2014
It was an overall good job. great people to work with and great shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Sales Associate (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMarch 14, 2014
They have great opportunities for hard working people. They ask a lot from you, but they are willing to give a lot back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Sr. Contract/Compliance, Medical Sales Rep (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMarch 8, 2014
Good place to work for and good working environment. Colleagues are good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i ever had
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: close to home and good pay
The company was run very well, work was challenging but easy enough, the co-workers were the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 2, 2014
In this position a typical work day would be processing numerous litigation for the FDA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Production & Machine Operator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Learned the medical devices and how my work depended on making them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and learning inviroment
Administration, BPL, Professional Education (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: each day is a learning experience to grow.
Cons: na
Typical day is working with Sales Reps that are brining in there surgeon for a Cusotmer Education Visit. I arrange and prepare the agenda with Marketing to develope an education visit on our products and procedures. Management give me the direction and learning experience with a very rewarding position.

Very detailed and arrange logitics and admistration – more... details for all flights ground and hotels as well.

I enjoy the challenges and working hard to achieve the goal of the surgeons and Sales Reps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web Support Advocate
Email Lead and Web Support Advocate (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHDecember 27, 2013
I believe Ethicon is a Great place to work. However working as a contractor with Kelly Services there is not much room for growth. The management was very bias and not very diverse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant of Human Resources
Administrative Assistant tof Human Resources (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJOctober 18, 2013
• Accurately prepared and revised I-9s and proper identification documents
• Managed audit trail for all paperwork related to human resource employee files
• Performed procurement process to ensure vendor negotiations; while maintaining positive relationships with multiple vendors and oversaw all purchasing and inventory reports
• Assisted with all – more... Human Resource functions including recruiting, hiring, training and staff development; calculated payroll accurately and timely, delivering reports to Accountant Taxation Office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good place to work
Operator Mechanic (Current Employee), PROctober 9, 2013
Great co workers, been there for 20 years management has changed a lot they where more employee friendly, counted on us more. Hardest paart of the job it is a very demanding company bbut that is good. Enjoyable part of job just beeing part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: na
good place to work and have security because they are union and i feel everyone should have this to make sure everyone is treated right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Engineer Co-op
Electrical Engineer CO-OP (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXAugust 4, 2013
As a co-op I worked on interesting problem, did alot of engineering work and learned and applied alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work.
IPQA (In Process Quality Assurance) (Current Employee), PRJuly 22, 2013
You always have things on hand, you never stop learning new things, good treatment of the worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff to work with
Veterinary Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 28, 2013
I enjoyed teaching surgeons and sales rep's about the products.
The labs are interactive. I enjoyed meeting surgeons and sales staff from around the world. Learing the newest surgical products on the market is interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A grate professional organization to work for...
MECHANICAL ENGINEER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Somerville, NJJune 12, 2013
Pros: 20 minute commute
Cons: not a perm position.
I worked for the best medical device engineers. I worked very closely with my P.E. and was gven demensional controle over project I managed project through SolidWorks EPDM system CAD models and Prints I was also responsable for all prototyping and componet testing and record all data.. componet testing of medical devices in cadaver lab review at teem – more... meeting decuss changes implement any changes made in meeting... then propotyp the with changes back to testing.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be a part of!
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHMay 15, 2013
Eithcon is a great company filled with educated, dedicated, hardworking, warm and caring employees. Ethicon strives to give all employees a good work/life balance. Ethicon is part of the J&J family of companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in.
Quality Assurance Lab Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Cornelia, GAMay 2, 2013
The company provides a great atmosphere to work each day. Every day typically creates challenges which keeps work interesting.

1 2 3