Find companies:
Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and welcoming place to work
Line Facilitator (Current Employee), San Lorenzo, PRMay 31, 2015
Has a very good culture and Credo driven work area. I love what I do but the 3rd shift is not the best. I love working directly in operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like hands on work
Packaging Analyst (Current Employee), Somerville, NJMay 3, 2015
Pros: Great learning environment, new challenges
Cons: no overtime, short term assignments
Typical days consist of getting new projects and following appropriate test methods to evaluate product packaging. I learned effective and efficient writing due to the demand of test results for packaging integrity. The most enjoyable part of the job is the hands on nature of testing materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Disorganized
Energy Specialist (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 23, 2015
Pros: Education
Cons: OR environment is high stress and unfriendly
Training content was terrific and challenging expanding my knowledge.
The daily life is up at 5, at the OR and trying to sell in surgery all day, then take staff and physicians out in the evenings. Very long hours with poor work-life balance
Sales compensation changed and does not adequately compensate for the hours required
Pod format with a large team and absent management is a poor business model
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon
Lead Change Management Analysts (Current Employee), Cincinnati OhioApril 13, 2015
Pros: Culture
Cons: None
This company has a very good culture to work in. They provide a lot of tools to be successful. There is a lot of room for advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Chemical Lab Analyst (Current Employee), Cornelia, GAMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Good Experience
Cons: Politics
This company is a good place to get your start. Moving up requires that you play politics rather than being based on skills and accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always pharmacutical product to run.
relay winder (Former Employee), San Angelo TexasFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: nice cafeteria
Cons: no health care or vacation time
I learned to check product and place it on a conveyor belt and checked the product that was ran 100%. the product and information had to be properly documented and accounted for before end to the next department to be packaged and sent to hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Research & Development (Former Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 17, 2015
Great place to work. Supportive and friendly staff that helps you whenever needed. Everyone was a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Mechanical Engineer, Contracted by Aerotek (Current Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 17, 2015
A fast paced work environment where everyone is friendly and very knowledgeable. Not as cut-throat as some others had made it seem, but definitely keeps you on your toes and busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were great but this was two year contract
Packing Operator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: nice people
Cons: sitting down all day
Packaging sterile endosurgical equipment in a clean room environment keeping computer records for every batch of parts packaged and maintaining a clean environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Sales Representative (Former Employee), New JerseyJanuary 29, 2015
Always developing new products and training their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, motivating and challenging.
Assicoate Sales Representative (Former Employee), CAJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: motivating and competitive environment
-Typical day included selling to surgeons, being in the operating room and servicing accounts.
-I learned selling skills, the fundamentals of the medical industry and how to sell within a hospital setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture J&J.
Mecahnic Operator 2 (Current Employee), PRDecember 21, 2014
Great people, always have opportunities areas. Ethicon is a division of J&J medical devices plant. Its in San Lorenzo area Puerto Rico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying company
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee), San Angelo, TXOctober 3, 2014
Pros: really great pay
Cons: working over night shift
My nights consist of a lot of sitting and routine activity but the company of my coworkers make it a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REal Corporate Feeling
Contractor (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJOctober 1, 2014
Good Learning atmosphere due to well experience peers around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
LAB CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), Somerville, NJAugust 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was the diversity of samples and tests I had to perform. I was trusted to work in many different labs under several different scientists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Manufacturing Engineering Co-Op (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 16, 2014
At Ethicon, I worked on many projects involving PLC Programming, HMI Programming, and vision system programming in a controlled manufacturing environment. The work place was very well structured and allowed me to learn very useful tools and methodologies used by the engineers around me. I learned a lot about documentation and embedding quality work into each of my projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon was a great place to work unfortunately there were a lot of lay offs
Event coordinator/caterer (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OhioJune 13, 2014
Pros: fun, great environment, friendly staff
Cons: low job security
I had always been interested in a job in catering. I was actually recommended for this job by a friend. I learned a lot of new things and met a lot of great people. Unfortunately the company was doing a large company lay off and they didn't give any indication of how the lay offs would be done so a lot of us found new jobs before the lay offs went into affect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good learning experience
Engineering Analyst/Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), SomervilleMarch 24, 2014
Pros: excellent exposure in corporate
Cons: stability
1.learnt a lot, Siebel and Remetrex Chats
2. Great Job culture
3. Colleagues are friendly and good.
4. Fun Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Cornelia, GAMarch 17, 2014
It was an overall good job. great people to work with and great shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Sales Associate (Former Employee), Somerville, NJMarch 14, 2014
They have great opportunities for hard working people. They ask a lot from you, but they are willing to give a lot back.

1 2 3