Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc Employee Reviews in United States

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always pharmacutical product to run.
relay winder (Former Employee) –  San Angelo TexasFebruary 28, 2015
I learned to check product and place it on a conveyor belt and checked the product that was ran 100%. the product and information had to be properly documented and accounted for before end to the next department to be packaged and sent to hospitals.
Pros
nice cafeteria
Cons
no health care or vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Research & Development (Former Employee) –  Somerville, NJFebruary 17, 2015
Great place to work. Supportive and friendly staff that helps you whenever needed. Everyone was a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Mechanical Engineer, Contracted by Aerotek (Current Employee) –  Somerville, NJFebruary 17, 2015
A fast paced work environment where everyone is friendly and very knowledgeable. Not as cut-throat as some others had made it seem, but definitely keeps you on your toes and busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were great but this was two year contract
Packing Operator (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 13, 2015
Packaging sterile endosurgical equipment in a clean room environment keeping computer records for every batch of parts packaged and maintaining a clean environment.
Pros
nice people
Cons
sitting down all day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 29, 2015
Always developing new products and training their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, motivating and challenging.
Assicoate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  CAJanuary 5, 2015
-Typical day included selling to surgeons, being in the operating room and servicing accounts.
-I learned selling skills, the fundamentals of the medical industry and how to sell within a hospital setting.
Pros
motivating and competitive environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture J&J.
Mecahnic Operator 2 (Current Employee) –  PRDecember 21, 2014
Great people, always have opportunities areas. Ethicon is a division of J&J medical devices plant. Its in San Lorenzo area Puerto Rico.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying company
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXOctober 3, 2014
My nights consist of a lot of sitting and routine activity but the company of my coworkers make it a lot better.
Pros
really great pay
Cons
working over night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REal Corporate Feeling
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJOctober 1, 2014
Good Learning atmosphere due to well experience peers around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
LAB CONTRACTOR (Current Employee) –  Somerville, NJAugust 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was the diversity of samples and tests I had to perform. I was trusted to work in many different labs under several different scientists.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Manufacturing Engineering Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 16, 2014
At Ethicon, I worked on many projects involving PLC Programming, HMI Programming, and vision system programming in a controlled manufacturing environment. The work place was very well structured and allowed me to learn very useful tools and methodologies used by the engineers around me. I learned a lot about documentation and embedding quality work into each of my projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon was a great place to work unfortunately there were a lot of lay offs
Event coordinator/caterer (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OhioJune 13, 2014
I had always been interested in a job in catering. I was actually recommended for this job by a friend. I learned a lot of new things and met a lot of great people. Unfortunately the company was doing a large company lay off and they didn't give any indication of how the lay offs would be done so a lot of us found new jobs before the lay offs went into affect.
Pros
fun, great environment, friendly staff
Cons
low job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good learning experience
Engineering Analyst/Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee) –  SomervilleMarch 24, 2014
1.learnt a lot, Siebel and Remetrex Chats
2. Great Job culture
3. Colleagues are friendly and good.
4. Fun Place
Pros
excellent exposure in corporate
Cons
stability
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethicon
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GAMarch 17, 2014
It was an overall good job. great people to work with and great shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Somerville, NJMarch 14, 2014
They have great opportunities for hard working people. They ask a lot from you, but they are willing to give a lot back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Sr. Contract/Compliance, Medical Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Somerville, NJMarch 8, 2014
Good place to work for and good working environment. Colleagues are good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i ever had
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2014
The company was run very well, work was challenging but easy enough, the co-workers were the best.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
close to home and good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee) –  Somerville, NJFebruary 2, 2014
In this position a typical work day would be processing numerous litigation for the FDA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Production & Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Learned the medical devices and how my work depended on making them.
Pros
great co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and learning inviroment
Administration, BPL, Professional Education (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Typical day is working with Sales Reps that are brining in there surgeon for a Cusotmer Education Visit. I arrange and prepare the agenda with Marketing to develope an education visit on our products and procedures. Management give me the direction and learning experience with a very rewarding position.

Very detailed and arrange logitics and admistration details for all flights ground and hotels as well.

I enjoy the challenges and working hard to achieve the goal of the surgeons and Sales Reps.
Pros
each day is a learning experience to grow.
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture