Find companies:
Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Ethicon Endo Surgery Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Product Complaint Analyst (Current Employee), Somerville, NJFebruary 2, 2014
In this position a typical work day would be processing numerous litigation for the FDA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Production & Machine Operator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Learned the medical devices and how my work depended on making them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and learning inviroment
Administration, BPL, Professional Education (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: each day is a learning experience to grow.
Cons: na
Typical day is working with Sales Reps that are brining in there surgeon for a Cusotmer Education Visit. I arrange and prepare the agenda with Marketing to develope an education visit on our products and procedures. Management give me the direction and learning experience with a very rewarding position.

Very detailed and arrange logitics and admistration details for all flights ground and hotels as well.

I enjoy the challenges and working hard to achieve the goal of the surgeons and Sales Reps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web Support Advocate
Email Lead and Web Support Advocate (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHDecember 27, 2013
I believe Ethicon is a Great place to work. However working as a contractor with Kelly Services there is not much room for growth. The management was very bias and not very diverse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant of Human Resources
Administrative Assistant tof Human Resources (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJOctober 18, 2013
• Accurately prepared and revised I-9s and proper identification documents
• Managed audit trail for all paperwork related to human resource employee files
• Performed procurement process to ensure vendor negotiations; while maintaining positive relationships with multiple vendors and oversaw all purchasing and inventory reports
• Assisted with all Human Resource functions including recruiting, hiring, training and staff development; calculated payroll accurately and timely, delivering reports to Accountant Taxation Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good place to work
Operator Mechanic (Current Employee), PROctober 9, 2013
Great co workers, been there for 20 years management has changed a lot they where more employee friendly, counted on us more. Hardest paart of the job it is a very demanding company bbut that is good. Enjoyable part of job just beeing part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: na
good place to work and have security because they are union and i feel everyone should have this to make sure everyone is treated right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Engineer Co-op
Electrical Engineer CO-OP (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXAugust 4, 2013
As a co-op I worked on interesting problem, did alot of engineering work and learned and applied alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work.
IPQA (In Process Quality Assurance) (Current Employee), PRJuly 22, 2013
You always have things on hand, you never stop learning new things, good treatment of the worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff to work with
Veterinary Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 28, 2013
I enjoyed teaching surgeons and sales rep's about the products.
The labs are interactive. I enjoyed meeting surgeons and sales staff from around the world. Learing the newest surgical products on the market is interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A grate professional organization to work for...
MECHANICAL ENGINEER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Somerville, NJJune 12, 2013
Pros: 20 minute commute
Cons: not a perm position.
I worked for the best medical device engineers. I worked very closely with my P.E. and was gven demensional controle over project I managed project through SolidWorks EPDM system CAD models and Prints I was also responsable for all prototyping and componet testing and record all data.. componet testing of medical devices in cadaver lab review at teem meeting decuss changes implement any changes made in meeting... then propotyp the with changes back to testing..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be a part of!
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHMay 15, 2013
Eithcon is a great company filled with educated, dedicated, hardworking, warm and caring employees. Ethicon strives to give all employees a good work/life balance. Ethicon is part of the J&J family of companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in.
Quality Assurance Lab Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Cornelia, GAMay 2, 2013
The company provides a great atmosphere to work each day. Every day typically creates challenges which keeps work interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due to re-structuring, the culture has dramatically changed
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 11, 2013
Due to management changes and employee changes, this is a nice place to be FROM.

There is limited movement towards management. Very frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have worked for.
Device Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 7, 2012
Worked nine years for a great pharmacetical company . We worked in teams to make medical devices . A great atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Staffing: A fast-paced assembly, inspection and packing job.
Operations Technician (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 6, 2012
Pros: teamwork
Cons: inputting all the order numbers and operations worked for the entire shift.
fast paced with teams working different areas on work orders for packaging surgurical staplers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Machinist (Current Employee), San Angelo, TXOctober 2, 2012
Pros: great
Cons: pressure
Great Company worked 38.5 years currently good benefits Great working setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym
Braider operator (Current Employee), Cornelia, GASeptember 20, 2012
Pros: good benifits
Cons: short beraks
Good clean place to work.I like my job its keep me busy.Good coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, family oriented
Device Assembly Technician II (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 31, 2012
Pros: fun and family oriented
Cons: lost productivity, organization
great place to work, Good laughs, good people, like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Design Internship (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 18, 2012
Fun and rewarding jpb and atmosphere - the company cared for the employees and even provides a gym and locker room facility!