Find companies:
Etihad Airways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Etihad Airways Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEAugust 5, 2013
Being a Flight Attendant for First and Business Class for more than 5 years, made me aware that the experience is essential,
especially in providing the highest level of customer service and public relations, as all the passengers are expecting to be
treated individually attentively, with care and discretion but friendly, enthusiastic and courteous – more... at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Etihad is a growing airline and being a part of it makes me proud
Cabin Manager (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZApril 19, 2013
Flying has been my passion and Etihad airways,identfied my potential and recruited me from Gulf Air to join as a Purser and take responsibilty of handling a flight and crew.I love to interact with guests and take time in engaging with them,making them feel important and offering all the available resorces onboard to make sure they leave the aircraft – more... happy.Being a leader your colleagues look upon you so i make it a point to update myself with all ompany procedures and work along with my crew to achieve good results.Hard part of my job is the jet lag and odd timings but try to deal with it overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just love everything i do there..
Member (Former Employee), manila philippinesApril 1, 2013
Pros: free lectures and seminars
Cons: short break
kinda pressure but in controlled when we start to do our task,no space for mistakes.
what i learned is that 1st you need to be 100% committed in your job then everything will follows..
I can say the management there is great. you can feel the unity inside the working place, people workhard as a one team striving for succes.
the hardest part of the job – more... is that dealing with angry people.
Giving all of your self to your craft is really priceless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking initiative.
guest service assistant (Current Employee), Bangalore KAApril 7, 2012
my helping nature is my strength, that is the reason i want to work in airline industry.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cordiantes with duty officers and guieding junior staff about operation how handle what to do etc..
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), AbudhabiJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free lanuches
Cons: i haveworked in teminal 2 continous 12hours with full presseure with minimum staff at eid time
I have been work thru all the area like checkin boarding premium and transfer desk
these areas give more knowledge and with my experience I can find out where is mistake,

I have how handle guest by nationality specially miscon denied boarding, I fix problem guest as soon as possible.

I realy enjoyed when I was at transfer desk at checkin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
Cabin Crew, Food and beverage manager (Former Employee), abu dhabiJune 22, 2014
Pros: meeting people, travelling around the world. great accommodation, good medical insurance
Cons: long hours, night flights.
I have to say that meeting people from different part of the world was an amazing experience. I leaned a lot about thier cultures and values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Representative (Former Employee), Navi Mumbai, MHJune 11, 2014
Got to understand airline industry.
learned about ticketing and reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good airlines leave only because of Canada Immigration
License Aircraft Engineer (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMay 7, 2014
Pros: good working condition, friendly atmosphere
Cons: hot weather, & job on open to sky
Normal Aircraft Maintenance job on many type of aircraft,learned so much,but technical management was not properly organised as new airlines and many types of aircraft's with highly motivated competitors in region,co worker are cooperative hardest part hot weather and mostly job on open to sky,enjoyable to depart aircraft on time with serviceable/airworthy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed and fulfilled my dream job ,friendly environment
CABIN CREW (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEApril 22, 2014
Pros: free breakfast in hotels after long hours of flight
Cons: long haul flights like canada, australia
Every day I started my work with new challenges and I learned that when you work for a company or an organisation there are many difficulties will come but we have to be always ready for any possibilities and handle in the correct way. My management was very happy with my performance and stood for me when i wanted their help. The hardest part of my – more... job was to handle hundreds of passengers during flights when the flight gets delayed or flight got some technical problem and cannot explain and make them understand.when the flight takeoff from the base and land safely to the desire destination without any complains and problems with my responsibilites is the happiest moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reservation & Ticketing Manager
Reservation & Ticketing Manager (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZApril 21, 2014
Key Responsibilities:
• Provided expert knowledge and superior customer service in person and over the phone at the ticketing desk to assist passengers with their queries and complaints through accurate needs assessment.
• Followed up with customers regarding pending reservations to secure confirmations; arranged hotel and car bookings based on requests – more... to ensure customer confidence and loyalty.
• Managed reservations and ticket issuance to maximize revenue inflow; calculated fare prices, processed payments and handled cash transactions with a focus on efficiency and accountability.
• Ensured updating of procedural manuals for assured conformance with corporate policies and service instructions; advised customers regarding incentive schemes and issued refunds to facilitate seamless running of operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable to work
Account Manager(Marketing & Sales) (Former Employee), DhakaApril 10, 2014
The national carrier of United Arab emirates with expanding network. Challenging and very competitive market where we achieved over 20% of our target .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled the World
Cabin Crew (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 25, 2014
Etihad airways gave me an opportunity to see the world and make good friends from different nationalities!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying with the people with good heart and attitude..
GYM RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), ETIHAD PLAZA KHALIFA STREET,ABU DHABI UAEMarch 13, 2014
Cons: duty time 8 hours
to assist the guests,i learned how to handle the difficult situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favourate place for work
Aviation Security shift leader (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 11, 2014
always i like to work in bank becouse its short time duty and good experiance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational workplace
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 1, 2014
Multinational workplace with great people from all over the world. Etihad Airways is an unique experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
123
Test Manager - EY IT Delivery, Testing Services (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 26, 2014
123 trgtgtgtg 123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr123 gtrgtr
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work place
Contact Centre Agent (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGFebruary 21, 2014
This is a very busy and fun work place, I;ve learned a lot about customer service and Airline products, It was a really good experience in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITs been an Amazing Journey
Network Voice Analyst (Current Employee), Abu DhabiFebruary 13, 2014
This is one of the best places to shape your career. Etihad Airways, National Airline of UAE brings tremendous opportunity as its still in its growing stages. We are involved in every IT project, be it in USA or Timbuktu.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROFESSIONAL APPROACHES AND DEALING WITH THE CUSTOMER
Customer Service Agent / Ground Attendant (Former Employee), PHILIPPINESFebruary 6, 2014
• Gives passenger-handling services exclusively to Etihad Airways & Cathay Pacific Airways.
• Control flights on Arrival (monitoring flight details, answering queries of arriving passengers, assists passenger who needs special assistance such as wheelchair passengers, unaccompanied minors, deportees, first time travelers, those passengers with tight – more... connecting flight and VIPs). Arrange transit baggage and coordinate with the receiving airlines.
• Assigned to other working stations at the airport such as Lost Luggage (Issue Property Irregularity Report to those passengers who lost, damage and pilfer their baggage. Input report to world tracer system, trace missing baggage and send messages (telex) to concern stations, update passengers regarding status of delayed/missing baggage, release delayed baggage thorough customs, endorse all delivery baggage to delivery agent, arrange and endorse cases for settlement to Etihad Airways & Cathay Pacific Airways Claims Office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 5, 2014
Excellent place to work, each day of my work I learnt something new

1 2 3 4

About Etihad Airways

Etihad Airways is the National Airline of the United Arab Emirates. The airline was set up by a Royal Decree in July 2003, with – Read more